March 28, 2024, 04:44:16 PM

Author Topic: Going to the Olymics in 2016?  (Read 2044 times)

Going to the Olymics in 2016?
« on: May 24, 2015, 05:54:17 AM »
Hey forumites,

Anybody on here going?  I want to.  I would get to cross off two things on mih bucket list simultaneously.  ;D

So far its not as straight forward as when I was making mih arrangements for going to Germany 06.

I have to go through Cartanglobal.com and fill out some inquiry forms and one of their reps will get back to me....and ah cyar stay two weeks.  My choices seem to be limited to 4 nights and 5 days (within a "wave" wave 1, wave 2 wave 3 etc)....steups!!

I am used to just going online and doing mih own thing through Travelocity, expedia etc.  I not liking this going through a travel agent nonsense......

Re: Going to the Olymics in 2016?
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2015, 06:47:13 AM »
Could give you some tips since we were there for the wc, will pm you with some otherrs

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2015, 10:35:47 AM »
Could give you some tips since we were there for the wc, will pm you with some otherrs

Cool.....

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2015, 08:52:12 PM »
Kamla and Co put an end to that dream. I am out of contract working month to month for a year  so by the time I get a contract or a next wuk I will not have leave.

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2015, 03:55:06 PM »
From TTOC facebook page:

Interested in attending Rio Olympics 2016?

Cartan Global is the authorised reseller for Rio 2016 for 35 countries including Trinidad and Tobago.

For more information, check out their website which includes information about purchasing Games packages as well as information on how to make ticket-only requests.

www.cartanglobal.com

« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2015, 05:40:54 PM »
Accommodation and flight booked!!!   :wavetowel: :cheers: :party:

Now to sort out tickets to the events and spending money.....ah still eh feeling that Cartanglobal arrangement.

I sent them an email months ago and they never responded.  I contacted them again last month and got a response with instructions on how to order tickets.....but its a long convuluted process that I eh have the patience for....steups!!

I'll try again soon but I can also wait until the Olympic Committee releases tickets to the International audience in June 2016 and try my luck then.....

« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2015, 08:07:06 PM »
Sugar, an option yuh could consider is volunteering.

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2015, 04:03:36 PM »
Sugar, an option yuh could consider is volunteering.

Can she speak "brazillian" ?  :D