April 27, 2024, 09:54:27 AM

Author Topic: T&T football in the middle of a political meltdown.  (Read 13331 times)

Re: T&T football in the middle of a political meltdown.
« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2015, 08:37:51 PM »
Stueps just saw on Facebook Hart saying things bad in regards to preparation
Basically the administration is affecting our players big time

« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2015, 02:06:24 AM »
Ministry blank causes Olympic men to miss 3rd camp.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Football suffering

THE Trinidad and Tobago Olympic men's football team had its third overseas camp postponed, just ten days before going into the 2015 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying tournament in Puerto Rico.

The team is also preparing for the Pan Am Games in August.

The Under-23 Soca Warriors do not have visas, or have confirmed flight, accommodation or funding for its trip to Puerto Rico.

Further, neither the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) nor the Ministry of Sport could provide funding for Zoran Vranes, Trinidad and Tobago's Serbia-born T&T national Under-23 football team head-coach, to travel to Grenada to scout opening Pan Am Games opponents Puerto Rico.

Responding to direct questioning, manager David Muhammad confirmed certain information and also painted a dim picture surrounding the talented young team.

“Tonight (Thursday) we were supposed to send our coach to Grenada to look at the Puerto Rico team play. Nothing,” Muhammad declared. “Up to yesterday, we (the team) were supposed to go to Panama. It was cancelled again. Not a single international game for this team.”

Vranes took control of a talented team containing most of the players that won the 2014 Caribbean Under-20 Championship. Players included in the team are Akeem Garcia, MVP Kadeem Corbin, North East Stars midfielder Neveal Hackshaw, Shannon Gomez, Jomal Williams, Martieon Watson, Brendon Creed, Josiah Trimmingham, Levi Garcia, Akeem Garcia, Kadeem Corbin, Kevon Goddard, Jabari Mitchell, Aikim Andrews and Alvin Jones.

The Under-23 “Soca Warriors” begin their 2015 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying Championship campaign in a Caribbean qualifying group on June 22 against Puerto Rico.

T&T are placed in Group F along with hosts Puerto Rico, Suriname and St Vincent & the Grenadines. But according to Muhammad, coach Vranes' already late preparation is further compromised by lack of warm-up matches.

“This is the third trip that has been cancelled with this team. We have had no camp. We are preparing for trips then it gets cancelled because the Ministry of Sport says it has no money.”

Muhammad said without a camp the team has had to train all around the country at all the local stadiums. They had also won five warm-up matches against local Pro League teams going down 4-2 only to the senior national team.

“When we were supposed to go to Antigua the other day they had us booked on four different flights across two different days,” Muhammad added. “The reason is because every time we book they (Ministry of Sport) don't pay. We lose the booking and have to re-book again. When they re-book again, we lose the flight again. I'll be darn if we have to go to Puerto Rico like that.”

« Reply #32 on: June 12, 2015, 04:49:45 AM »

Football suffering

THE Trinidad and Tobago Olympic men's football team had its third overseas camp postponed, just ten days before going into the 2015 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying tournament in Puerto Rico.

The Under-23 Soca Warriors do not have visas, or have confirmed flight, accommodation or funding for its trip to Puerto Rico.

Further, neither the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) nor the Ministry of Sport could provide funding for Zoran Vranes, Trinidad and Tobago's Serbia-born T&T national Under-23 football team head-coach, to travel to Grenada to scout opening Pan Am Games opponents Puerto Rico.

Responding to direct questioning, manager David Muhammad confirmed certain information and also painted a dim picture surrounding the talented young team.

“Tonight (Thursday) we were supposed to send our coach to Grenada to look at the Puerto Rico team play. Nothing,” Muhammad declared. “Up to yesterday, we (the team) were supposed to go to Panama. It was cancelled again. Not a single international game for this team.”

Vranes took control of a talented team containing most of the players that won the 2014 Caribbean Under-20 Championship. Players included in the team are Akeem Garcia, MVP Kadeem Corbin, North East Stars midfielder Neveal Hackshaw, Shannon Gomez, Jomal Williams, Martieon Watson, Brendon Creed, Josiah Trimmingham, Levi Garcia, Akeem Garcia, Kadeem Corbin, Kevon Goddard, Jabari Mitchell, Aikim Andrews and Alvin Jones.

The Under-23 “Soca Warriors” begin their 2015 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying Championship campaign in a Caribbean qualifying group on June 22 against Puerto Rico.

T&T are placed in Group F along with hosts Puerto Rico, Suriname and St Vincent & the Grenadines. But according to Muhammad, coach Vranes' already late preparation is further compromised by lack of warm-up matches.

“This is the third trip that has been cancelled with this team. We have had no camp. We are preparing for trips then it gets cancelled because the Ministry of Sport says it has no money.”

Muhammad said without a camp the team has had to train all around the country at all the local stadiums. They had also won five warm-up matches against local Pro League teams going down 4-2 only to the senior national team.

“When we were supposed to go to Antigua the other day they had us booked on four different flights across two different days,” Muhammad added. “The reason is because every time we book they (Ministry of Sport) don't pay. We lose the booking and have to re-book again. When they re-book again, we lose the flight again. I'll be darn if we have to go to Puerto Rico like that.”

Shameless f00cking bastards.

Sancho, do de right thing and resign.

And allyuh feeling sorry for de 06 Wariors when Jack f00ck them and Sancho and them eh no better.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #33 on: June 12, 2015, 06:37:10 AM »

CO-SIGN

Football suffering

Shameless f00cking bastards.

Sancho, do de right thing and resign.

And allyuh feeling sorry for de 06 Wariors when Jack f00ck them and Sancho and them eh no better.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #34 on: June 12, 2015, 07:05:09 AM »
Yeah I pretty much agree with everyone else. I think Sancho & Tim Kee should resign. From what i can gather (I have no sources this is strictly from an outsider point of view) Sancho does not trust Tim Kee, and is doing everything to force him out. It seems that the old way of the TTFA demanding money was counterproductive and financially wasteful. So Sancho is trying to force the TTFA to change their methods and become more accountable. However his methods are very heavy handed and he seems comfortable letting the team suffer for the foreseeable future in order to force Tim Kee out. I feel very sorry for any player over the age of 26 because this is essentially dooming our 2018 campaign before it has started. I think all of us agree that Tim Kee is a waste and not trustworthy, but Sancho's approach is making me feel uneasy. These past couple months along with the events at the Caribbean Cup has rubbed me the wrong way. Jack Warner left the Trinidad & Tobago football in such a huge debt that it will be hard for the TTFA for probably the next 5 years at least. I hope if Sancho or one of his friends become the next TTFA president they never ask for extra government aid.

« Reply #35 on: June 12, 2015, 07:17:44 AM »
I think from now until the next government is sworn in... and maybe even going forward, the TTFA needs to do their best to comply with whatever stipulations are put on government aid.  I think the government needs to be fair however and don't switch shit up midstream and engaging in the same inconsistency which they accusing the TTFA of.  I think the TTFA needs to rely on government as little as possible, request aid where necessary, and prepare for the best but expect the worst.  At least that way if no money come thru then they in no worse a position than when they started.

« Reply #36 on: June 12, 2015, 07:25:37 AM »
I fed up with both T&T football and this government.....and yeah ah still think Brent is a clown for joining up with this government....and I never trusted Tim Kee......

Firetruck all of them..... :cursing: :cursing: :bs: :bs: :bs: :pissedoff:

« Reply #37 on: June 12, 2015, 07:58:37 AM »
Good frigging article Flex., Love it.

I guess senate does not close and Sancho was working over time.

I can't stand Sancho, I really thought he would have done well, honestly and I am here swallowing what FS saying on the forum.

Tim Kee is another trip.

The TTFA don't have the balls to fight or survive.

You can never have good intentions if you join this government.

Stop pushing your pnm rubbish, this thread is about football and the progress of our national football, not to push your partisan agenda for Pnm.. Tim kee just as bad or worse.. None are good..

You need to stop yuh ANTI PNM bias. The man join the woman who ignored him for years because she paid him some money the man who made her owed them. So anybody who think that Sanko joining this bunch of crooks and criminals was a good idea just as dumb as you.

« Reply #38 on: June 12, 2015, 08:05:16 AM »
Everybody Tim Key is a miniature crook but a crook none the same. We also know that he going a place because we know he most likely will be unopposed. The Sanko fella however, will be back at Central  FC waiting on government funding via the Pro League.

So a PNM government and a PNM TTFA all will be well because our only concern is that the team must play. When in the height of the blacklist we say lets get band from FIFA man here was not willing for that to happen so just hold strain Sanko and his bunch of crooks and criminals will soon be history.

« Reply #39 on: June 12, 2015, 08:20:04 AM »
Everybody Tim Key is a miniature crook but a crook none the same. We also know that he going a place because we know he most likely will be unopposed. The Sanko fella however, will be back at Central  FC waiting on government funding via the Pro League.

So a PNM government and a PNM TTFA all will be well because our only concern is that the team must play. When in the height of the blacklist we say lets get band from FIFA man here was not willing for that to happen so just hold strain Sanko and his bunch of crooks and criminals will soon be history.

Let the Pnm campaign begin.. Pmn not spending a red cent on the team.. They watch the east dry river burn with crime and poverty, so don't talk about Pnm want them to play.. Tim kee is a big pnm nam who just as corrupt.. He just as likely to raid the treasure chest and not answer to anyone.., he don't even want to talk to the sw.net

You're a real stooge.

Stop using this as a campaign effort... You and your partisan garbage that you blinded by, just advance the money sancho and ride out like Tim kee..

« Reply #40 on: June 12, 2015, 08:45:54 AM »

Let the Pnm campaign begin.. Pmn not spending a red cent on the team.. They watch the east dry river burn with crime and poverty, so don't talk about Pnm want them to play.. Tim kee is a big pnm nam who just as corrupt.. He just as likely to raid the treasure chest and not answer to anyone.., he don't even want to talk to the sw.net

You're a real stooge.

Stop using this as a campaign effort... You and your partisan garbage that you blinded by, just advance the money sancho and ride out like Tim kee..

I living here you are just an imps who reside overseas.

« Reply #41 on: June 12, 2015, 09:09:47 AM »

You're a real stooge.

Living there and doing nothing for the nations progress, you're a partisan stooge... Who is narrow minded and has an axe to grind because of race, religion and affiliation..

The only imps is the person you see in the mirror every morning when you wake up to worship your false idol.. The PNM

« Reply #42 on: June 12, 2015, 09:14:53 AM »

You're a real stooge.

Living there and doing nothing for the nations progress, you're a partisan stooge... Who is narrow minded and has an axe to grind because of race, religion and affiliation..

The only imps is the person you see in the mirror every morning when you wake up to worship your false idol.. The PNM

People like you will make people cuss you know nothing about me but come here and post yuh rubbish. But I will just let you continue to show how much of an ignorant fool that you are. So continue to show how much of a backside you are. You are an embarrassment to people from behind the bridge. 

« Reply #43 on: June 12, 2015, 10:23:49 AM »
"political meltdown" or  " Poltical bust up".. either way, same khaki pants . so allyuh could nastyup each other if allyuh want, dem doh care

add: ah know when man parting fight they does get lash, but allyuh closer to me than the powers that be  ;)

« Reply #44 on: June 12, 2015, 11:04:14 AM »
"political meltdown" or  " Poltical bust up".. either way, same khaki pants . so allyuh could nastyup each other if allyuh want, dem doh care

add: ah know when man parting fight they does get lash, but allyuh closer to me than the powers that be  ;)

Max my brother.. I don't bother with people like Scary1969... Because they are pawns for politicians that use her to push their selfish agenda and fuel hate in our nation...

I have no time for people who are clueless about politics and sport... Our football Is my main concern, not some fly by night wagonista....

I just have no time to hear a campaigning pitch on a football thread where our footballers and our nations program is at risk.. Take that rubbish with you on your own time and stop wasting people time with your foolish innuendo

This is a football discussion, not a PNM rally or campaign message...
« Last Edit: June 12, 2015, 11:07:24 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #45 on: June 12, 2015, 03:14:39 PM »
I hope if Sancho or one of his friends become the next TTFA president they never ask for extra government aid.

Dyno, you being sarcastic, right!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #46 on: June 12, 2015, 04:00:49 PM »
Of course but you understand my point.

« Reply #47 on: June 12, 2015, 08:46:08 PM »

Max my brother.. I don't bother with people like Scary1969... Because they are pawns for politicians that use her to push their selfish agenda and fuel hate in our nation...

I have no time for people who are clueless about politics and sport... Our football Is my main concern, not some fly by night wagonista....

I just have no time to hear a campaigning pitch on a football thread where our footballers and our nations program is at risk.. Take that rubbish with you on your own time and stop wasting people time with your foolish innuendo

This is a football discussion, not a PNM rally or campaign message...

You fixated with the PNM.

« Reply #48 on: June 13, 2015, 07:10:32 AM »
F00ck PNM but at this point in time, I go vote for them because ah hate Kamla and Sancho.

« Reply #49 on: June 13, 2015, 10:14:12 AM »
So Sancho spend 1.7 million on de WPL.

How much extra he spending to feed, drive them to training and around, pay them and house de foreigners?

Is there is prize money at de end?

How much de foreigners (players and coaches) getting paid compare to de locals?

Just asking.

« Reply #50 on: June 13, 2015, 10:19:15 AM »
So Sancho spend 1.7 million on de WPL.

How much extra he spending to feed, drive them to training and around, pay them and house de foreigners?

Is there is prize money at de end?

How much de foreigners (players and coaches) getting paid compare to de locals?

Just asking.

Everything comes from the $1.7 and the sponsorship.  Girls from our National team constructed the salary structure. I don't have the figures, as I am not involved on a day to day basis.

« Reply #51 on: June 13, 2015, 10:26:52 AM »
So you woking with de MOS and you dont have de figures, ok, and Kamla pregnant for Rowley.

What aboput insurance, medical and who pay they airline ticket to come here?

How they decide who to bring down?

Its hard to believe 1.7 million paid for all that.

How many foreigners per team?

« Reply #52 on: June 13, 2015, 11:20:30 AM »
So you woking with de MOS and you dont have de figures, ok, and Kamla pregnant for Rowley.

Sam, it's not the Ministry of Football. I can't possibly be expected to know every minutiae of every sport application or project we have ongoing.  And I don't have the hundreds of files on my desk or carry them home on the weekends.

There is a specific body who administer and manage the WPL as well as a board. 

« Reply #53 on: June 13, 2015, 01:33:45 PM »

Sam, it's not the Ministry of Football. I can't possibly be expected to know every minutiae of every sport application or project we have ongoing.  And I don't have the hundreds of files on my desk or carry them home on the weekends.

You should know because this tournament belong to the MOS.

I am surprise, its not the Ministry of Football, because de ministry of sports running a football tournament.

They dont know how much it really cost and to make it worst, de MOS wants audit accounts from de TTFA but yet they lost for paper work when it comes to they own tournament.

Who is de specific body who administer and manage the WPL as well as a board and how much them getting paid?

I have a feeling this cost more that 1.7 mill but no one will never know, just like Lifesports and hoop for life.

« Last Edit: June 13, 2015, 01:36:01 PM by Sam »

« Reply #54 on: June 13, 2015, 02:48:42 PM »

I am surprise, its not the Ministry of Football, because de ministry of sports running a football tournament.

They dont know how much it really cost and to make it worst, de MOS wants audit accounts from de TTFA but yet they lost for paper work when it comes to they own tournament.

Who is de specific body who administer and manage the WPL as well as a board and how much them getting paid?

I have a feeling this cost more that 1.7 mill but no one will never know, just like Lifesports and hoop for life.

Sam, you're beginning to sound like Bakes! I have already told you it costs more than !.7 million. However, unlike TTFA the Ministry has gained sponsorship. I know this is unheard of in T&T football, but, yes, company's do want to sponsor football. There will be audited accounts made public....not in 7 years time, within weeks of the end of the tournament.

Your efforts would be better spent asking TTFA questions about their operations: how much do they receive from FIFA, how much are their administrators paid, what do they spend their millions in admin fees on?

« Reply #55 on: June 13, 2015, 03:06:42 PM »

Sam, you're beginning to sound like Bakes! I have already told you it costs more than !.7 million. However, unlike TTFA the Ministry has gained sponsorship. I know this is unheard of in T&T football, but, yes, company's do want to sponsor football. There will be audited accounts made public....not in 7 years time, within weeks of the end of the tournament.

Your efforts would be better spent asking TTFA questions about their operations: how much do they receive from FIFA, how much are their administrators paid, what do they spend their millions in admin fees on?

In first world nations if you are unable to provide the necessary info for an audit, that is a serious offence... Some terms that will be associated with your company, would be, shady, corrupt, mismanagement ...

TTFA needs to be run by people who can actually produce standard documents in a timely manner and believes in transparency and accountability.... Not people like Tim Kee who are corrupt and have a hidden agenda and believe they are above everyone else..

Right now the current admin is not serving our football... They need to be removed, and if they can't provide the necessary documents for an audit after 7 years it means rampant mismanagement of funds...

Siphoning money and embezzlement are other words that come to mind.. Keep in mind I know senior  auditors for the Canadian government so i know what they look for and expect

« Reply #56 on: June 13, 2015, 03:35:06 PM »
Will keep it in mind...

« Reply #57 on: June 13, 2015, 04:44:29 PM »

In first world nations if you are unable to provide the necessary info for an audit, that is a serious offence... Some terms that will be associated with your company, would be, shady, corrupt, mismanagement ...

TTFA needs to be run by people who can actually produce standard documents in a timely manner and believes in transparency and accountability.... Not people like Tim Kee who are corrupt and have a hidden agenda and believe they are above everyone else..

Right now the current admin is not serving our football... They need to be removed, and if they can't provide the necessary documents for an audit after 7 years it means rampant mismanagement of funds...

Siphoning money and embezzlement are other words that come to mind.. Keep in mind I know senior  auditors for the Canadian government so i know what they look for and expect

TTFA have very good reasons why the audits are delayed from 2008. But they haven't made this information public.

« Reply #58 on: June 13, 2015, 04:51:39 PM »
I eh cussing, just asking questions. This might be a big clue as to why the TTFA nothing getting any sponsors when all de company is STATE OWN !!!!

Interestingly, State owned enterprises like; Petrotrin, NP, TSTT and the National Gas Company (NGC) contributes massive amount of cash to cricket while football is totally ignored and gets absolutely nothing. For example, in 2014 National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago contributed over $13 million to facilitate cricket tournaments, development programmes and financial support to national teams at various levels. However, should the PNM win the next election, the table can surely turn into Tim Kee's favor, hence the reason he wants to serve another 4-year term.

« Reply #59 on: June 13, 2015, 06:32:12 PM »

I'll take that as a compliment... because he's asking you pointed, direct questions, and not falling for the bullshit yuh spinning.  You know everything except answers to hard questions.  Yuh claim the TTFA spent 90% of $9.9 million dollars but can't tell us what the 10% that balance is.  Obviously, 10% of $9.9 million dollars is $990,000.  But you can't say that is all that's left in the account because yuh know is a damned lie.

Then yuh want to throw shade on the FA on top of that talking about it wouldn't take 7 years to produce an audit... yet in the same time saying there is good reasons why the TTFA can't provide accounts from 2008.  He's asking you questions about the Ministry of Sport spending taxpayers' money and you telling him to go ask the TTFA how they spending the money they get from FIFA. Yuh's a real cyat... is no wonder people in local football think yuh's such a Grade A nannyhole.

I eh cussing, just asking questions. This might be a big clue as to why the TTFA nothing getting any sponsors when all de company is STATE OWN !!!!

Sam, think long and hard at why state-owned companies under this government might rather put their money in cricket than in football... or give money to anybody else but the TTFA.  Yeah, yeah... we know they corrupt and what not.