March 28, 2024, 11:42:47 PM

Author Topic: Jordan punish ‘Warriors in 3-0 win.  (Read 5030 times)

Jordan punish ‘Warriors in 3-0 win.
« on: June 16, 2015, 05:06:55 PM »
Jordan punish ‘Warriors in 3-0 win.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Hosts Jordan gave a spirited display to pull off a 3-0 victory over Trinidad and Tobago in Tuesday’s International friendly at the Hassan International Stadium in Irbid.

The loss was the fourth successive for T&T which is preparing for their July 9th CONCACAF Gold Cup opener against Guatemala in Chicago.

Jordan took control with two first half goals from goals by Hamza Al Dardour in the 16th minute and Abdallah Deeb in the 24th as the “Soca Warriors” appeared lackluster in the opening half of the match which was witnessed by some 5,000 Jordanian fans.

Jordan, coming off a 3-1 win over Tajikistan in a 2018 World Cup qualifier last Friday, looked the sharper of the two teams and punished T&T for some inept defending early on. Al Dardour would go on to complete the rout in the 70th minute.

The first goal came when Deeb threaded a ball through to Al Dardour who was left with loads of room and time before clinically hitting past Jan Michael Williams in goal.

Deeb doubled the lead when he moved several metres unchallenged towards goal before rifling his effort past a stranded Williams.

In between the two goals, Jones came close for T&T when he met Lester Peltier’s ball but was his attempt was forced off target by Jordan’s alert defenders

Entering the match without injured playmaker Kevin Molino, T&T had little happening in attack in the first half. But Sheldon Bateau came close for the visitors with a header that went inches over bar from a Joevin Jones right side corner.

Jordan also kept the T&T busy at the back with a couple decent chances to increase their advantage both in the first half and later in the second as some timely stops by Jan Michael Williams prevented them from pushing their tally further.

Nine minutes from the break, Khaleem Hyland’s left footed effort was hit straight at goalkeeper Mutaz Yassin after Jones (K) and Daneil Cyrus combined with a neat one two exchange on the left.

In the second half, T&T went in search of a goal to get themselves back into the match. San Jose Earthquakes’ Cordell Cato was a bright spot for the visitors and created T&T’s best chance on goal in the 55th minute when he bursts past two players on the left and crossed into the box but substitute Willis Plaza couldn’t connect well enough to trouble the goalkeeper.

Plaza had another fine chance to put T&T on the scoresheet but his effort was saved from close up by Yassin. Jordan followed up quickly and increased their lead at the other end with a shot by Al Dardour which Williams was able to get a hand to, but only succeeded in pushing the ball into the goal.

T&T head coach Stephen Hart made a few changes later in the second half with Keron Cummings, Devorn Jorling, Sean De Silva, Leston Paul and Shahdon Winchester all entering the match but by then the result was already a foregone conclusion.

Williams was called into action on two occasions to deny Jordan in the closing minutes while Cyrus blocked another attempt with Williams stranded off his line.

The match was witnessed by President of the Jordan Football Association Prince Ali bin Hussein and TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee who both met the two teams before the start of play.

The T&T contingent will return home on Friday and is expected to re-assemble on Monday for a full live-in training camp in Port of Spain before heading to Fort Lauderdale in early July to continue its build up to the Gold Cup.

Hart says much work to be done before Gold Cup.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Team head coach labeled Tuesday’s performance by the “Soca Warriors” as “awful”.

“It was extremely disappointing today. We were second best, even third best today. We were awful,” Hart said in his initial reaction to the 3-0 loss to Jordan at the Hassan International Stadium in Irbid.

“I think what hurt most is that there were a number players out there playing for selection for a national team and quite frankly they didn’t deserve to wear a national shirt today. They showed no fight, no desire, no passion and it makes me think what the selection should be for the Gold Cup,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“I don’t want to make any excuses, long flight and some of the players felt a bit legless in the opening minutes but at the end of the day you still have to play the game. Cato certainly came into his own. He started off slow like nearly everybody else but he came into his own today. Kenwyne ran his socks off even though he couldn’t get the shots off that I would have liked and even (Willis) Plaza came on and played with a lot of passion and desire. But both individually and collectively, we were poor.”

Hart said improving the fitness level of the team is a priority heading into the training camp next week.

“There are a lot of things that need rectifying once we go into camp. The main priority right now is fitness… we are no where close to international fitness. Some of the players have been off since early May, so that’s the priority at the moment,” Hart added.

“I know what we need to do, what we need to work on and what the priorities are. The first thing on my part is the players selection and getting some sort of balance once we go into the camp. We need a situation where we are training twice or three times a day. We need that kind of environment now. If you’re not in that environment and you’re training once a day then it’s not good,amateurs train once a day and we have a lot of work to do before the Gold Cup,” Hart said.

Results:

Jordan  3  v  T&T  0
Al Daradreh 16
Deeb 24
Al Saifi 70

Trinidad and Tobago: 21.Jan-Michael Williams; 2.Aubrey David, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 6.Daneil Cyrus, 3.Joevin Jones; 23.Lester Peltier (20.Keron Cummings 60th), 8.Khaleem Hyland (7.Sean De Silva 82nd), 14.Andre Boucaud (5.Leston Paul 71st), 13.Cordell Cato (16.Shahdon Winchester 78th); 11.Ataullah Guerra (10.Willis Plaza 46th - Yellow 48); 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (26.Devorn Jorsling 77th).

Unused substitutes: Marvin Phillip (GK); Radanfah Abu Bakr, Kaydion Gabriel, Mekeil Williams.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Highlights: - Jordan vs. Trinidad and Tobago

« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 02:58:30 AM by Flex »

Re: Jordan punish ‘Warriors in 3-0 win.
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2015, 07:37:00 PM »
FULL MATCH: Jordan vs Trinidad and Tobago

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/f7SDBYfGnSg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/f7SDBYfGnSg</a>

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2015, 08:21:57 PM »
steven hart. as an armchair coach i would like to share some of my observations take it or leave. not trying to tell you how to do your job i am only offering some friendly advice. after watching this midfield since you took charge, in all honesty that midfield is way too slow in transition. the fact that the first two goals came about as a result of the opposing team being able to by pass your midfield with a splitting pass on two separate occasions on counter attacks is ample evidence to the fact.

for the little time i have been watching the national team it has always amazed me how we kept getting undone by the same text book plays where one simple splitting pass could end up in a goal, no build up just basic pass run boom goal. it would be nice to see our opponents work hard for their goals for a change. the #14 guy who scored the second goal took the ball from center pitch and had four touches that took him to the top of the 18 yard box unopposed and a clear shot at goal, this is insane in today's football.

as for jan williams, when would this player learn to trust his defenders? on every goal today this keeper was way off his line and on an approaching attacking player. just finished watching the paraguay vs jamaica argentina vs uraguay game and all the spanish keepers remained on their goal line when on defense throughout the whole game, this is how this game is played, not some hot shot mediocre keeper yards off his line on an advancing attacking play. and please teach your defenders to cut off angles on attacking players instead of escorting them to their final third. they are the ones should be leading the attacker off course, instead they are the ones being lead. these boys seem to forget to employ the basic when playing for country. it's unbelievable how some things never change.

« Last Edit: June 16, 2015, 08:30:32 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2015, 08:45:03 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/GH66ZuTYUTU#t=20" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/GH66ZuTYUTU#t=20</a>

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2015, 10:05:39 PM »
Did tanty Tim Tee stick around to the completion of this useful exercise? Or was it time to drink some rice wine an ting?

« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2015, 06:48:10 AM »
If the players unhappy, they should just not play for T&T, becuase I prefer a full effort of smaller players than half ass effort from full time pros.

1. No off ball movement.

2. No desire.

3. No triangle.

4. No midfield especially ball winners.

5. We central defence real poor, Julius James need to be on this team, trust meh, Gavin unrealiable, Justin was not there yesterday and Mitchell and Power out, wha yuh waiting for Hartie.

6. The subs made no impact.

7. We players standing and de passer cant see someone to pass de ball to, they not aking themselves available.

Cato, Boucaud, Joevin and Kewyne look good. Kenwyne though, does play to weak sometimes.

Cato look good under de strikers.

Hartie, Joevin should be in midfield bra, allyuh wasting this player.

Guerra, Hyland, Peltier and Jan very inconsistent.

Peltier head bigger than his game. He cant be no starter.

Guerra decline a lot.

And Jan need some stiff competition for a spot.

Hyland need to be more penetrative and shoot more.

We need to strengthen we midfield.

We best team.

Phillip
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Cyrus
Joevin
Boucaud
Cato
Hyland
Justin
Kenwyne

« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 07:45:02 AM by Sam »

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2015, 07:04:38 AM »

Blame Tim Kee  :D

« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2015, 07:39:57 AM »
Nah - follow our government lead- Blame the PNM!

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2015, 10:03:33 AM »
Hart coaching was poor, nothing was done to improve the game, Hart could say it was fitness but from the start (the first minute) they played poor. I guess the players was unfit and cant play for 5 minutes?

And the players were lackluster.

Most of the players yesterday are starters for us.

Did you guys see those poor goals that was scored on us, all could have been prevented.

Jan Williams was a mess.

Hyland has lost a lot, not the player he once was, hence the reason Genk don't want him.

Peltier is another player who just dont seemed to be in the game, mentally and physically.

Hart accepted to work under poor conditions and will get part of the blame.

We need at least 2 more games, he must insist.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 10:07:25 AM by Errol »

« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2015, 11:20:18 PM »
If the players unhappy, they should just not play for T&T, becuase I prefer a full effort of smaller players than half ass effort from full time pros.

1. No off ball movement.

2. No desire.

3. No triangle.

4. No midfield especially ball winners.

5. We central defence real poor, Julius James need to be on this team, trust meh, Gavin unrealiable, Justin was not there yesterday and Mitchell and Power out, wha yuh waiting for Hartie.

6. The subs made no impact.

7. We players standing and de passer cant see someone to pass de ball to, they not aking themselves available.

Cato, Boucaud, Joevin and Kewyne look good. Kenwyne though, does play to weak sometimes.

Cato look good under de strikers.

Hartie, Joevin should be in midfield bra, allyuh wasting this player.

Guerra, Hyland, Peltier and Jan very inconsistent.

Peltier head bigger than his game. He cant be no starter.

Guerra decline a lot.

And Jan need some stiff competition for a spot.

Hyland need to be more penetrative and shoot more.

We need to strengthen we midfield.

We best team.

Phillip
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Cyrus
Joevin
Boucaud
Cato
Hyland
Justin
Kenwyne

and let me add one more thing. i believe from my keen observations from the last gold cup to the present that boucaud and hyland does not belong on the field together simply because they are the same type of player, they both needs more of a creative midfielder along side them to be effective, but the both of them together equals very little to no creativity and penetration.  these two players can't even penetrate the lincoln tunnel let alone a tight defense.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 11:24:06 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2015, 01:08:50 AM »
I agree with a lot of what Sam said.

Cato is a nice player and might even be more effective coming off the bench in the sec. half.

Cummings has a wicked left foot with the FK. Was surprised how he whipped it over the wall. Had the GK scrambling. We don't usually have a danger man in this regard.

Can't understand why Plaza starts.

« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2015, 04:54:18 AM »
Sam, I like your line up, a very solid team. A Jose Mourinho type of line up.

But Hart seems stuck on on certain players.

THe T&T coach mentality.

« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2015, 05:23:45 AM »
Especially like the inclusion of Marshall - I'm shocked he's been forgotten since his excellent play in the Argentina friendly - he's a rare breed of defender who doesn't mind having and passing the ball.

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2015, 05:58:45 AM »
We need runners who can work the wing and love to run, thats why I put Hoyte and Joevin on each side.

You cant have men like Peltier and Guerra playing wing, they will leave the defence to get kill cause they dont help defensively enough.

And pull stones yuh have a good point, I notice that to, Boucaud and Hyland for some reason dont work for T&T when they play together.

But out of the two I would go with Boucaud.

This is why I put Cato in the mix, maybe they will play better together with Cato creative style or even put Peltier in the center, but something needs to be done.

Hart coaching this team for to long now and using the same central midfielders all the time and eh noticing that it not working.

Guerra, Peltier and Hyland just not interested. They might be good players but they not into T&T. If they up to it yes, they decent.

I see after de shit they put down vs Jordan them players having real fun in de beach like they eh have a care in the world.

A unfit clubless Justin Hoyte still better than some of them.

He work his sucks of.

And even though Kenwyne does play weak sometimes, ah see de man trying hard.

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2015, 06:56:38 AM »
Stop making excuse, the team were bad from the 1st minute, this have nothing to do with fitness. Tell me they fell apart late in the game, I might say ok but from the first minute they were bad.

Hart is here and I don't hear him demanding more games instead he is there taking all the crap the TTFA is giving him.

So who you want me to blame?

Honestly, I like the guy, but I find he is to soft and favors certain players, that's my problem with Hart and he doesn't try different situations.

How can you make a team like Jordan who is ranked 103 look like Barcelona against you?

« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2015, 07:57:20 AM »
We lacked quality vertical passing. Problematic. 
« Last Edit: June 18, 2015, 08:00:29 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2015, 08:03:05 AM »
Stop making excuse, the team were bad from the 1st minute, this have nothing to do with fitness. Tell me they fell apart late in the game, I might say ok but from the first minute they were bad.

Hart is here and I don't hear him demanding more games instead he is there taking all the crap the TTFA is giving him.

Honestly, I like the guy, but I find he is to soft and favors certain players, that's my problem with Hart and he doesn't try different situations.

How can you make a team like Jordan who is ranked 103 look like Barcelona against you?

The man has been shouting from the mountain top that he needs more games.

« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2015, 09:26:12 AM »
I didn't mind we lost. We lack everything from the getgo.

But say what.

« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2015, 09:57:06 AM »
At 7:04 Jordan played a diagonal ball from right to middle and then to a free man on the left, the back three jogging across yes.
Yuh have to hustle and block that man out! Jeez boy.

For the first goal, when the midfielder received the ball and the defense start backing up in anticipation of the attack, the defender (#6) closest the striker turned away from him which made a nice wide path for the midfielder to slide the ball into. Then when the pass was made our defender turned back toward the striker to try to catch him.  WTF is dat?

Second goal, our central midfielders pushed up far leaving a huge space in front the defenders.
It was 4 on 3 but we were confused and nobody challenged the man.  Free run and shot from the top of the box.  You're welcome Jordan.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2015, 02:38:17 PM by Peong »

Their display against Jordan was pitiful... I understand Tim Kee has to go and it has put a tremendous strain on our football, but when Jones and a few others are the only players working hard on the field, it makes you think???

What the hell motivates them besides money? I mean, they can't rely on national football to mine them, that is club football, pro league and foreign leagues. So when you put on that jersey, represent, if not, go home or back to your club. Don't waste Hart time and the supporters time.

We put 200% behind the players, they should do the same on the field. Granted there has been a lot of issues but if you play 50% don't bother, because all they are doing is making themselves look bad. They are devaluing themselves as internationals and scouts will turn off.

I rather go with a team that is less talented and giving 200% on the field. Laziness won't cut it, if you think you are entitled, then don't play for the national team. T&T is bigger than yourself, don't think you are bigger than the nation, because you are not.

I think these players need a psychiatrist and psychological evaluation, a sports psychologist to come in and work with the players because they need to be in right frame of mind and football is 90% mental..

Something needs to be done going forward, despite the off field issues they should still go out there and give it their best, they didn't...

Where is the respect for the nation above all, forget Tim Kee and the TTFA, what about the nation, the supporters, themselves and their image and profile, self pride?
« Last Edit: June 18, 2015, 10:06:51 AM by Controversial »

Their display against Jordan was pitiful... I understand Tim Kee has to go and it has put a tremendous strain on our football, but when Jones and a few others are the only players working hard on the field, it makes you think???

What the hell motivates them besides money? I mean, they can't rely on national football to mine them, that is club football, pro league and foreign leagues. So when you put on that jersey, represent, if not, go home or back to your club. Don't waste Hart time and the supporters time.

We put 200% behind the players, they should do the same on the field.
Granted there has been a lot of issues but if you play 50% don't bother, because all they are doing is making themselves look bad. They are devaluing themselves as internationals and scouts will turn off.

I rather go with a team that is less talented and giving 200% on the field. Laziness won't cut it, if you think you are entitled, then don't play for the national team. T&T is bigger than yourself, don't think you are bigger than the nation, because you are not.

I think these players need a psychiatrist and psychological evaluation, a sports psychologist to come in and work with the players because they need to be in right frame of mind and football is 90% mental..

Something needs to be done going forward, despite the off field issues they should still go out there and give it their best, they didn't...

Where is the respect for the nation above all, forget Tim Kee and the TTFA, what about the nation, the supporters, themselves and their image and profile, self pride?

We do? Don't count yourself individually... and don't count the diehards individually...

As a nation we support the players and football 200%? really?

« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2015, 10:24:10 AM »

Granted there has been a lot of issues but if you play 50% don't bother, because all they are doing is making themselves look bad. They are devaluing themselves as internationals and scouts will turn off.

We do? Don't count yourself individually... and don't count the diehards individually...

The vast amount of people I know will and have, but if the team playing rubbish, you expect the masses to flock to them? They need to prove themselves, start winning tournaments, they lost to Jamaica in the final and didn't make copa and just lost to Jordan.. Start playing some real football with heart and the people will give them the support, if the players giving 50% why should the vast majority of none die hards give the 200% ... The nation wants to back football but Tim kee is there and the footballers are giving less than 100% so why should the supporters support football, when they really want to 200% they can't because they are let down time and time again..

« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2015, 03:33:07 PM »

The vast amount of people I know will and have, but if the team playing rubbish, you expect the masses to flock to them? They need to prove themselves, start winning tournaments, they lost to Jamaica in the final and didn't make copa and just lost to Jordan.. Start playing some real football with heart and the people will give them the support, if the players giving 50% why should the vast majority of none die hards give the 200% ... The nation wants to back football but Tim kee is there and the footballers are giving less than 100% so why should the supporters support football, when they really want to 200% they can't because they are let down time and time again..

So basically yuh promoting fair weather wagonist bullshite den.  We need (as a country) to show our support during the highs and the lows if we expect maximum effort from the players win lose or draw. 

« Reply #23 on: June 20, 2015, 02:02:16 AM »
Warriors need to step up.
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago's senior men's footballers, the Soca Warriors, will return to the grind from Monday with the start of an intense residential training camp in Port of Spain before the team departs for the United States on July 1 to participate at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

National team head coach Stephen Hart will take a 23-man squad into camp, with training sessions slated twice or even three times daily, at a venue to be determined in Trinidad. Following that, the team will then travel to Fort Lauderdale, Florida, for another camp before going off to Chicago, Illinois, to begin the Gold Cup.

Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau shared his feelings after the 3-0 loss to Jordan last Tuesday, saying he and his teammates are fully aware of the responsibility they hold at the moment as they try to fix things heading into the Gold Cup.

“I think we are all disappointed with the performance in the last game against Jordan. I was disappointed with my own performance and the all round performance of the team. Jordan were more prepared than us, having played a game a few days (before) and won it. We know what our capabilities are so that made it worse in terms of how we played and the end result,” Bateau told TTFA Media.

He continued, “We have a lot of young players and home based players and it will take some time for them to really understand the task ahead. We don't have a long time but I think it is enough time for us to get this right.

“Everyone understands it will take a lot more than what they are giving currently. But I think it's also more than just the players going out on the field. There is a lot to be done behind the scenes to create the right environment. It's sometimes difficult for players to forget what is going on behind the scenes and just focus on football.

T&T face Guatemala on July 9, in Chicago prior to facing Cuba and Mexico. The T&T team was scheduled to return to Trinidad at around 5 p.m. yesterday.

« Reply #24 on: June 20, 2015, 08:11:28 AM »

you talking shit.

« Reply #25 on: June 20, 2015, 10:02:33 AM »

So basically yuh promoting fair weather wagonist bullshite den.  We need (as a country) to show our support during the highs and the lows if we expect maximum effort from the players win lose or draw. 

So tell me, fans likes us giving 150% and the team giving 50% but you expect the majority to support that?

Die hards yes but come on bro

« Reply #26 on: June 20, 2015, 11:31:15 AM »
People proferring advice without even listening to Hart's interview.

« Reply #27 on: June 21, 2015, 04:14:33 AM »
I get up every morning and say - Good morning Lord, After a T&T match I get up check this  site and say Good Lord it is Morning and I read the same S_---another Day. I am surprised that no one  mentioned Fire the Coach. If after hearing Hart's take on the Game then the Coach has to take the blame for lack of motivation and If Sam is right about the Midfield not working for some time- Pray tell me who selects the starting eleven. Guess what Hart getting fired after the Gold Cup and A big name Coach will be appointed for the W/C qualifiers- same ole - same -ole. The more things change the more they remain the same with T&T football. Is it any wonder that the Fan base is at a record low and even the die hard supporters on the Forum have disappeared.

« Reply #28 on: June 21, 2015, 04:52:21 AM »
I get up every morning and say - Good morning Lord, After a T&T match I get up check this  site and say Good Lord it is Morning and I read the same S_---another Day. I am surprised that no one  mentioned Fire the Coach. If after hearing Hart's take on the Game then the Coach has to take the blame for lack of motivation and If Sam is right about the Midfield not working for some time- Pray tell me who selects the starting eleven. Guess what Hart getting fired after the Gold Cup and A big name Coach will be appointed for the W/C qualifiers- same ole - same -ole. The more things change the more they remain the same with T&T football. Is it any wonder that the Fan base is at a record low and even the die hard supporters on the Forum have disappeared.
i would say blame it on the players. the only thing that hart did that annoyed me was giving praise to kenny's effort which i thought was horrendous, really this guy spends most of the game complaining and moaning instead of ruffing it like the professional he should be. this player can't trap his first touch is atrocious he can't make a forward pass to save his life, after he goes to ground he spends valuable time there and is slow to get back on his feet. and i would say the first goal started with him when hyland made a good pass to his feet and it bobbled off to the defender who started the play for the goal. what kind of players is this, and how could he be given the armband when he's a lazy sloth with zero skills? the boy is a lucky duck i would say for being in the EPL so long, the way i see it he should be playing in the super league and if it was up to me he would be a ball boy.

another frustrating player is plaza. this boy gets clear shooting chances in every game and blows it, what a hard player to watch. he is what you call an almost there type of player. he gets the chance and blows them and then acts like it was almost there. jovin jones is another player who IMO takes it a bit too light. i have seen a few of his mls games where he runs like he's tired and has just plain ole uninterested vibe in his body language with no hustle no enthusiasm no drive. i wish these guys had the work ethic of a trent noel and the killer instincts of a stern john, and if that's aiming too high then a khaleem hyland would suffice. one admirable trait that hyland posses is that he comes to play and gives his all and even though he's a bit of a hack and gives the ball away too often, the man is a machine and works his socks off for cause, and for the whole 90 minutes.
maybe that is why these guys don't feature in the bigger leagues around the world, maybe be it's because they have no zeal for the game. our players needs to show lots more interest when they put on our shirt i'd say.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2015, 05:01:12 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #29 on: June 21, 2015, 05:12:25 AM »
after watching jamaica today it struck me that they are really no better than us. and im not saying this from a bias prospective, it's really true they are not better than us. the thing jamaica has on us is pride determination and the fact that they are more discipline and organized in defense. the jamaicans understand the way this game should be played and the only reason they didn't do that well was because they didn't have a ball hound like stern or russel who could finish.

the only time i have ever seen us play a discipline game was under the dutch coach benhaker. our defense was well organized and our midfield were disciplined and worked together with the defenders. but these new players run up to attack and is way to slow in transition and lack the ability to put in meaningful tackles. steve hart has his work cut out for him trying to reconfigure this group.