March 28, 2024, 11:08:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (4-Sept-2015).  (Read 46639 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (4-Sept-2015).
« Reply #210 on: September 04, 2015, 09:40:03 PM »
The MLS has really improved JJ game, he's playing very confident

« Reply #211 on: September 04, 2015, 09:40:16 PM »
Mexican commentators are of the opinion that Jan "no esta en buena forma". And for what it's worth, Felix Fernández should know.

« Reply #212 on: September 04, 2015, 09:41:21 PM »
Plaza sleeping man

« Reply #213 on: September 04, 2015, 09:42:10 PM »
The MLS has really improved JJ game, he's playing very confident

he expressing himself well

« Reply #214 on: September 04, 2015, 09:42:36 PM »
my spanish poor, but i know we gettin real big up by these commentators. we change their minds for real today.

« Reply #215 on: September 04, 2015, 09:43:56 PM »
J. Jones is a serious baller. Yuh ent see dat drag jed. Ooh Guude.  Plaza mess up the rest

« Reply #216 on: September 04, 2015, 09:45:35 PM »
Here comes the kitchen sink. Stay calm and pick them off fellas. They are sending numbers.

« Reply #217 on: September 04, 2015, 09:47:22 PM »
Mexican commentators are of the opinion that Jan "no esta en buena forma". And for what it's worth, Felix Fernández should know.
Jan's decision making scares me and we often concede goals due his improper judgement

« Reply #218 on: September 04, 2015, 09:47:57 PM »
Here we go again... Dejavu

« Reply #219 on: September 04, 2015, 09:48:04 PM »
Steups  >:(

That was a golasso though

« Reply #220 on: September 04, 2015, 09:48:08 PM »
I know that Mex goal was coming! Our defense has been shaky all game! steupse

but that was a wicked goal tho

« Reply #221 on: September 04, 2015, 09:48:11 PM »
Bullet. Mexico always have one bullet against we.

« Reply #222 on: September 04, 2015, 09:48:40 PM »

Should have been their only goal on the day

leh we hope they don't score again

« Reply #223 on: September 04, 2015, 09:49:33 PM »
Goal boy

« Reply #224 on: September 04, 2015, 09:50:33 PM »
That look like a good hard tackle to me.

« Reply #225 on: September 04, 2015, 09:51:34 PM »
Hyland bun...man pointing and bawling lol

« Reply #226 on: September 04, 2015, 09:52:25 PM »
Hyland bun...man pointing and bawling lol

I use that technique often. It is quite effective - when the goal score, you blame the man you was pointing at.  ;D

« Reply #227 on: September 04, 2015, 09:52:45 PM »

Should have been their only goal on the day

leh we hope they don't score again

I not even saying that much. Historically, Mexican variations in play kill us. This was a variation. Check the set play. Golazo? Yes. But we ate de set-up.

« Reply #228 on: September 04, 2015, 09:53:33 PM »
these silly fouls...jeezan

« Reply #229 on: September 04, 2015, 09:54:45 PM »
these silly fouls...jeezan
Man tired and lunging.

« Reply #230 on: September 04, 2015, 09:56:22 PM »
Well. Fair result.

« Reply #231 on: September 04, 2015, 09:57:07 PM »
Fack it! I would've loved for us to beat Mexico.

« Reply #232 on: September 04, 2015, 09:57:29 PM »
Just glad to see us justifying the rivalry

« Reply #233 on: September 04, 2015, 09:57:56 PM »
Miss the game. Final score ? How was Johnathan Glen? Is he a worthy sub for KJ?
« Last Edit: September 04, 2015, 10:00:07 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #234 on: September 04, 2015, 09:58:08 PM »
Mexico get their money's worth.  That T&T side is a challenge.
Well done T&T!!

I think all the changes within a short space of time upset our flow.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2015, 10:00:02 PM by Peong »

« Reply #235 on: September 04, 2015, 09:59:11 PM »

Interesting eh, historically we always do well vs Mex but not in consecutive games. Lots to tighten up defensively. Glad I did not go to the museum

« Reply #236 on: September 04, 2015, 09:59:55 PM »
Very good match in attack; the speed of the Mexicans was too much for our midfield and defence, and the altitude did not help either as our defenders could not seem to get any decent tackles in.

« Reply #237 on: September 04, 2015, 10:00:12 PM »

Interesting eh, historically we always do well vs Mex but not in consecutive games. Lots to tighten up defensively. Glad I did not go to the museum

Haha me too. But we could still go. It early

Online gawd on pitch

« Reply #238 on: September 04, 2015, 10:00:30 PM »

Good result. If anything, this result shows that the previous encounter was not a FLUKE.

« Reply #239 on: September 04, 2015, 10:01:25 PM »
Well done Warriors . Drawing with Mex in back to back games shows real fighting spirit. I hope we get a few more matches before we start our WC campaign.