March 28, 2024, 08:35:15 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (4-Sept-2015).  (Read 46635 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (4-Sept-2015).
« Reply #240 on: September 04, 2015, 10:01:29 PM »
A good result, not the best result but still we played well. and yes we should have done better. We need to work on our defense.

« Reply #241 on: September 04, 2015, 10:03:20 PM »
Good game fellas! Keep up the consistency!

« Reply #242 on: September 04, 2015, 10:03:36 PM »
good damn game woulda prefer to win but good damn game

« Reply #243 on: September 04, 2015, 10:04:11 PM »
Miss the game. Final score ? How was Johnathan Glen? Is he a worthy sub for KJ?

See if this helps.  :)

Glenn

Deeeeks!!!

3-3. Glenn scored one (a diving header). Influenced the other. Of all the games yuh miss this one?
« Last Edit: September 04, 2015, 10:06:06 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #244 on: September 04, 2015, 10:04:40 PM »
A good result, not the best result but still we played well. and yes we should have done better. We need to work on our defense.

Our biggest problem for a long time. Was listening to Shaka on the ESPN commentary, he said he dont think Abu Bakr is international quality.

But it was an entertaining game and the team showed they have character.

« Reply #245 on: September 04, 2015, 10:04:55 PM »
Well the game served its purpose. Hope it help Hart an' dem.

Disappointed with the Keeper and defenders.

J.Jones is a boss. Glenn is a revelation. Cyrus need something (ah tink focus and a worming out).

Hyland ???

« Reply #246 on: September 04, 2015, 10:05:22 PM »
That is twice we maake mih mexican partner lock off he computer after he start the game chatting shite.

Is all good though, We have things to work on, but like gawd on pitch say, once is a fluke, twice is a trend, three times is a habit.

« Reply #247 on: September 04, 2015, 10:07:53 PM »

Our biggest problem for a long time. Was listening to Shaka on the ESPN commentary, he said he dont think Abu Bakr is international quality.

Wah he say bout the Keeper?

« Reply #248 on: September 04, 2015, 10:08:43 PM »
Hahaha watching the post game commentary and the police snatch a sign from a Mexican who was standing behind the commentators lol....the sign something like we are not criminal.

« Reply #249 on: September 04, 2015, 10:09:37 PM »
Keeper stuck in cement

ENT! That was the beauty of it. :applause: I dare JJ to score a better goal than that.  :devil:

« Reply #250 on: September 04, 2015, 10:10:09 PM »
that is good practice game..2 more like that and we good to go..let them show we where we weak, SH fix it with some welding...and we test again. Well done fellas...

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #251 on: September 04, 2015, 10:10:34 PM »
i am guessing we will not have a repeat performance as in the gold cup. there's no prior games and no build up. so i predict a comfortable mexico victory. these boys will go out there with all their bad habits and forgot what they have learned just months before, i have seen it too many times for things to go differently. but i am still happy to be playing a friendly on a FIFA date.

Why this negative assumption?

With the team spirit, momentum, and the coaching staff they have, I see no reason for them to adopt that mindset.

As long as they have confidence in themselves, know what they are capable of, they should go out their and perform for each other and for their country, and themselves.

Lash dem T&T
if you think that this is negative then wait till after the game, i assure you that my post will pale in comparison.

no comment??

« Reply #252 on: September 04, 2015, 10:13:20 PM »
Where Robert Primus? Injured? Man just disappear off the scene.

« Reply #253 on: September 04, 2015, 10:14:52 PM »
One of the things the commentators mentioned was the issue of SH's contract. He had clearly been snooping around these parts.

« Reply #254 on: September 04, 2015, 10:15:42 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-3 draw with Mexico in an International Friendly
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/LdlWQ4YxwJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/LdlWQ4YxwJ8</a>

« Reply #255 on: September 04, 2015, 10:16:36 PM »
i am guessing we will not have a repeat performance as in the gold cup. there's no prior games and no build up. so i predict a comfortable mexico victory. these boys will go out there with all their bad habits and forgot what they have learned just months before, i have seen it too many times for things to go differently. but i am still happy to be playing a friendly on a FIFA date.

With the team spirit, momentum, and the coaching staff they have, I see no reason for them to adopt that mindset.

As long as they have confidence in themselves, know what they are capable of, they should go out their and perform for each other and for their country, and themselves.

Lash dem T&T
if you think that this is negative then wait till after the game, i assure you that my post will pale in comparison.

no comment??
:whistling:

« Reply #256 on: September 04, 2015, 10:16:40 PM »
Just glad to see us justifying the rivalry

Interesting eh, historically we always do well vs Mex but not in consecutive games. Lots to tighten up defensively. Glad I did not go to the museum

Haha me too. But we could still go. It early

Boi my bed callin hard now  ;D, studyin dem two yute will wake up at 7

Offline Coach

« Reply #257 on: September 04, 2015, 10:17:18 PM »
Can you imagine how advance this team would have been if SH had gotten the financial support to have a few extra camps but was deny due to lack of funds.

I hope gov't and TTFA will step up and provide the $ support to let the coach do his work!

« Reply #258 on: September 04, 2015, 10:18:20 PM »

Interesting eh, historically we always do well vs Mex but not in consecutive games. Lots to tighten up defensively. Glad I did not go to the museum

Haven't made a "Labor Day" in nuff time. Good lick or man still licking shot?

« Reply #259 on: September 04, 2015, 10:19:58 PM »
Johnathan Glen first international goal for T&T.

« Reply #260 on: September 04, 2015, 10:21:25 PM »

Haven't made a "Labor Day" in nuff time. Good lick or man still licking shot?

I ent do the parade in several years. Too much wildness.  Only jouvert. Jouvert sweet.
Will go some fetes and a boat ride though.

« Reply #261 on: September 04, 2015, 10:26:31 PM »
Liked the team and subs and the trying of different players, against a big team like mexico. Very good stuff coach.not bad at all. Unfortunately Plaza can't seem to get a chance to show his mettle, and Cyrus really trying to make the bench lately. If the Chicago ting come tru it will do us a world cup of good.

« Reply #262 on: September 04, 2015, 10:29:50 PM »
Greetings tuh de massive. Well, well, well, ah never thought that de senior national team would get meh excited and loving T&T football this quick. With all the in-house issues, ah thought it would be another 5 or 6 years again before the team get relevant again in this region. From de Gold Cup tuh now, I loved what I saw. Of course, there is a lot of work to be done, especially in defence. However, de team competing with de big boys in this region and that is a huge step in the right direction. Well done Mr Hart, his entire staff and de T&T lads.

Myself, de wife, meh son and four ah meh Enterprise boys enjoyed the game with some pizza from Pizza Hut and some cold ones. Of course meh son too young fuh de cold one, but he dey chilling wide we. We looked at the game on WAMI (channel 69) boy them Spanish commentators know how to make a soccer game exciting boy. Damn. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2015, 10:42:13 PM by SUPA »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #263 on: September 04, 2015, 10:30:07 PM »

I turned on ESPN3 after the 70th so im not sure what he said early on, but he didnt blame either GK for third goals. He said the wall was at fault for our third, and there was nothing Jan could do about the Herrera strike.

« Reply #264 on: September 04, 2015, 10:32:54 PM »
I proud ...so proud...but my heart saying we clda/shlda beat that team...just like in the GC...them thanking God for them OG...all in all solid performance...nice mix! KJ and JG upfront, Cummings and Molino in the middle, with Cato and joevin on either side! Wayyyyyy look at pressure!!!! SH sure has hard decisions to make yes!

« Reply #265 on: September 04, 2015, 10:33:58 PM »

Lash dem T&T

no comment??
:whistling:

LOL! I eh even waiting for him. He sound like if we had played the perfect game he would still find the negatives.

Continue to Lash dem fellas.

« Reply #266 on: September 04, 2015, 10:39:33 PM »

I turned on ESPN3 after the 70th so im not sure what he said early on, but he didnt blame either GK for third goals. He said the wall was at fault for our third, and there was nothing Jan could do about the Herrera strike.

OK Cool, thanks.

But not just the goals. How he marshals the area. How he exudes confidence in his players as Capt. How he doh make silly mistakes.

« Reply #267 on: September 04, 2015, 10:44:14 PM »

OK Cool, thanks.

But not just the goals. How he marshals the area. How he exudes confidence in his players as Capt. How he doh make silly mistakes.

Dahis an assertion? Or a hope?

« Reply #268 on: September 04, 2015, 10:52:25 PM »
I ent do the parade in several years. Too much wildness.  Only jouvert. Jouvert sweet.
Will go some fetes and a boat ride though.

Ah doh recall making ah jouvert there. Note to self.

Been around on de Monday, but Flushing Meadows has been the destination. Less wildness.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2015, 12:45:17 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #269 on: September 04, 2015, 11:36:51 PM »
The Jouvert nice. Couple of lil wildness, but nothing big. Last year there was a shooting in an apartment on empire blvd long before the parade started. Nothing to do with OUR pastime. Police  diverted the bands before  Nostrand. I find the bands does take to long to come down the road. But other than that is real nice.