March 28, 2024, 12:57:44 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (19-Jul-2015)  (Read 44583 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (19-Jul-2015)
« Reply #150 on: July 19, 2015, 04:21:01 PM »
Is like we have no midfield.

Free kick ... long ball give away. Goal kick ... long ball give away.

« Reply #151 on: July 19, 2015, 04:24:31 PM »
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Yuh could see Panama's attacking idea. On the contrary ours is undeveloped.

What just happened there is tactical suicide. Cyrus drives diagonally with the ball. Instead of giving him the ball back, we kill the movement and then Cyrus has to haul ass back to his position a SIGNIFICANT distance away. Was it then any surprise that Panama picked off possession and drove it back where Cyrus was trying to recover to?

#ourownworstenemy

« Reply #152 on: July 19, 2015, 04:26:56 PM »
Escape

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #153 on: July 19, 2015, 04:27:23 PM »
Is like we have no midfield.

Free kick ... long ball give away. Goal kick ... long ball give away.

It sad but we don't have men it the middle who making deyself available to receive d ball and feed d wingers....so we forced to go long sadly....it we had Hector and Molino this would've been different..dais why I'm not mad at d sub to put on Boucaud to try to get a better grip in d middle cuz KJ was already playin as ah lone striker
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #154 on: July 19, 2015, 04:28:12 PM »
To those who preferred facing Panama, how allyuh feeling now?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #155 on: July 19, 2015, 04:29:21 PM »
These guys already look tired and the heat doing no favors.

« Reply #156 on: July 19, 2015, 04:30:02 PM »
We bypassing the midfield for the last 20 mins.

« Reply #157 on: July 19, 2015, 04:30:36 PM »
Panama played the better football for the 90 minutes and are unlucky not to have won the game in full time.

T&T need to get its ball possesion game together in extra time as you can't score without the ball.

« Reply #158 on: July 19, 2015, 04:30:46 PM »

Good. We win the group. Play to win. That draw against Mexico is a good morale boost. Especially the way we fought and  kept on coming back. We need to have the confidence that we can play whoever.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #159 on: July 19, 2015, 04:32:43 PM »

It wouldn't matter who we played. If we play this way we would lose to anyone left.

« Reply #160 on: July 19, 2015, 04:33:15 PM »
Don't like the tactics in general. That long ball appears to be very deliberate but not working. We are conceding possession too easily and put under pressure.

Too much chasing the game. George, Hyland and Boucaud all in the game. We should be able to put some passes together

« Reply #161 on: July 19, 2015, 04:33:40 PM »

Good. We win the group. Play to win. That draw against Mexico is a good morale boost. Especially the way we fought and  kept on coming back.

The Mexico is history! We need to play better in extra time including ball possession or we will lose.

Panama is getting to much possession and are getting more chances at goal. They will score one of their chances if this is allowed to continue.

Also now that we are in extra time fitness of players will be come a major factor.

« Reply #162 on: July 19, 2015, 04:34:03 PM »
I think  in this 30 minutes where Cato &. Cummings would have shone, boy bou should have come for George

« Reply #163 on: July 19, 2015, 04:34:20 PM »
Guerra. For hyland

« Reply #164 on: July 19, 2015, 04:35:47 PM »
Guerra in with the opportunity to take us across the finish line.

« Reply #165 on: July 19, 2015, 04:36:03 PM »
We are losing the ball too often on simple throw-ins.

Ball possession and making and taking your chances is the key to winning this game in extra time.

« Reply #166 on: July 19, 2015, 04:36:31 PM »
Well we just have to make it happen anyway

Offline TnTWC06

« Reply #167 on: July 19, 2015, 04:36:59 PM »

Costa Rica wouldn't have been any easier.

« Reply #168 on: July 19, 2015, 04:38:47 PM »
I think  in this 30 minutes where Cato &. Cummings would have shone, boy bou should have come for George

I could see that.

« Reply #169 on: July 19, 2015, 04:40:42 PM »
Team has been sleep walking...A Panamanian goal is likely to wake them up....

Come Guerra this eh no time for hero ball...

« Reply #170 on: July 19, 2015, 04:41:18 PM »
link please!!

« Reply #171 on: July 19, 2015, 04:46:11 PM »

Costa Rica would have channeled their attack differently. Nonetheless, the reason I posed the question was moreso for discussion because of course I am happy we topped the group. However, what I'm underscoring is that Panama is attacking in the manner expected (where they play, through whom and how/when). But, I didn't see the posture we have as the posture we would adopt versus Panama. As Dynamite has said, playing like this against anyone left is not an encouraging proposition. 

« Reply #172 on: July 19, 2015, 04:46:35 PM »
Panama fitter but we might be able to muster a counter like vs. Mexico. I feel penalties coming though.

« Reply #174 on: July 19, 2015, 04:48:17 PM »
PRo!!
Thank yuh boss!

« Reply #175 on: July 19, 2015, 04:49:02 PM »
We should not rely on going to penalities when Panama is being allowd so much possession.

They will eventually hurt us when our luck runs out!
« Last Edit: July 19, 2015, 04:51:08 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #176 on: July 19, 2015, 04:49:06 PM »
dem fellas dead tired nutten going forward

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #177 on: July 19, 2015, 04:49:43 PM »
Team is too tired

Offline TnTWC06

« Reply #178 on: July 19, 2015, 04:50:27 PM »

Costa Rica would have channeled their attack differently. Nonetheless, the reason I posed the question was moreso for discussion because of course I am happy we topped the group. However, what I'm underscoring is that Panama is attacking in the manner expected (where they play, through whom and how/when). But, I didn't see the posture we have as the posture we would adopt versus Panama. As Dynamite has said, playing like this against anyone left is not an encouraging proposition. 

True, it's the least of all the evils. Your point taken, we not striking at them the way as what one would have thought.

« Reply #179 on: July 19, 2015, 04:51:26 PM »
Our boys are absolutely dead in the legs.  That is the difference right now.  We need to defend like or hell or get one lucky strike