April 23, 2024, 12:55:38 PM

Author Topic: Women Warriors vs Mexico Sat July 18th at 5:30 PM EST  (Read 6076 times)

Offline Soccer 19

Women Warriors vs Mexico Sat July 18th at 5:30 PM EST
« on: July 18, 2015, 04:15:14 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150718/sports/women-warriors-try-for-pan-am-semis-berth

The Women a Warriors are ready for tonights clash versus Mexico. It's simple we win we and we move to the semi final round.  We could even win the group with a win over Mexico coupled with a Columbian loss versus Argentina. None the less we all are sending our blessings and prayers for a win today.
Go Soca Warrior Women Goooooooo :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Seeing that CBC and Sports Net are not broadcasting it here in Canada , please look for a link or three for those not at the match to post so the rest of our supporters can watch.

Re: Women Warriors vs Mexico Sat July 18th at 5:30 PM EST
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2015, 08:06:13 AM »
Best of luck Ladies! Another overcast, rainy and VERY humid day so far.. hoping it clears up. If you're coming in to support, walk with rain gear just in case.

Time to get some wuk done so I can join een later.

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2015, 01:11:47 PM »
couple updates..

- the sun is out now, but VERY hot and humid (still a chance of thundershowers) so dress accordingly if coming

- if coming in from the east, try not to go on the RedHill Express (when you get off QEW or 407... not sure if your GPS will take you there) but I just came from that direction and there's an accident.

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2015, 03:29:52 PM »
We stand a good chance of beating MEX, but our play has to be more enterprising than it was against Colombia. I sense it's possible. Hopefully we are amped up for this.

When MEX went home after the WC, the players had several concerns and there ended up being a big pow wow between the coach and Corral (the player with chickenpox) as a representative of the players' concerns. Hours long meeting to clear the air. So winning that opener v. ARG was important to let the air out of the internal pressure and dynamics within the squad.

They will come at us with an air of familiarity. They will feel they are in the driver's seat. We need to mix things up to do things they don't expect, and we need to eliminate making cheap fouls.

Your time ladies.

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2015, 03:35:21 PM »
anybody find a link?

edit: I find this one: http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/rivosport.me/ch8.html

edit; buhwhadearseisdis! they swichin between 3 simultaneous games, so if anybody have a dedicated link let me know.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 03:44:42 PM by kounty »

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2015, 03:42:07 PM »
Debisette and Hutchinson clashed in the air. Lauren is on the ground. As with any head injury, it's potentially serious and is being treated with caution.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 03:45:14 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2015, 03:44:44 PM »
They switched the coverage to volleyball ... hoping dahis only temporary.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2015, 03:45:05 PM »
Here's a link to the game.  Only 10 seconds of game-play elapsed...but there's been an 8 minute delay due to a serious injury to a T&T player (Hutchinson).  She seems to be okay, though...but she's been replaced.

http://espn.go.com/watchespn/player/_/id/2603103/
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2015, 03:57:07 PM »
We wasting PLENTY energy with unneccesary movement.

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2015, 04:09:40 PM »
Another poorly framed free kick. Not just the kick, but the starting positions of the players awaiting the ball. It should have been driven into an area difficult for the GK.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 04:11:41 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2015, 04:14:04 PM »

T&T not playing with a sense of urgency at the moment. smh

« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2015, 04:15:02 PM »

T&T not playing with a sense of urgency at the moment. smh

Or with a sense of possession.

« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2015, 04:22:21 PM »
Occasionally Maylee looks like she gets what the appropriate game speed should be.

Mollon is neglecting the wide player defensively.

Forbes is the shadow of the GK she was a few months ago.

« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2015, 04:23:42 PM »
why is that is it players or coach .... ??? in the WCQ for women  they played different

« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2015, 04:24:54 PM »
These are the important games when so called star players need to have an impact. We love to rate up our players. But we must make them understand ratings come with high expectations

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2015, 04:26:25 PM »
What is the score?

« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2015, 04:27:51 PM »
2-0

« Reply #18 on: July 18, 2015, 04:28:38 PM »
The crazy thing is that we have 9' of stoppage and we haven't used it favorably.

2-0 Mexico. Neither of the goals was convincing.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2015, 04:29:03 PM »
What is the score?

2-0 in favor of Mexico
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #20 on: July 18, 2015, 04:32:13 PM »
The crazy thing is that we have 9' of stoppage and we haven't used it favorably.

I disagree, that Mayor player very special. I don't know if them girls expecting the control of the ball that girl exhibiting.

« Reply #21 on: July 18, 2015, 04:35:06 PM »
why is that is it players or coach .... ??? in the WCQ for women  they played different

Not demanding sufficient rigour. I see the fitness deficit, but we are not playing in a manner that manages it.

Third game running that there's no evidence of a concept of collective defending. The source of that should be evident.

« Reply #22 on: July 18, 2015, 04:38:32 PM »
Occasionally Maylee looks like she gets what the appropriate game speed should be.

King as well..at least in prev games. didn't see this 1st half

« Reply #23 on: July 18, 2015, 04:38:44 PM »

I disagree, that Mayor player very special. I don't know if them girls expecting the control of the ball that girl exhibiting.

Neither of the goals was convincing from a football POV. Yeah, the first one looked good but it was poor football in terms of our reading of the game and the GK's reaction. A few months back KF saves both of those. I've been trying not to say it, but even our GK is NOT match fit.

« Reply #24 on: July 18, 2015, 04:51:49 PM »

I can't dispute that, BUT even where she is now she has a lower rate of commiting passing errors than her teammates. Also timely interventions. But fuh sure ... dis ain't her peak. Nonetheless, her mentality and vision still show as superior to many around her.

« Reply #25 on: July 18, 2015, 04:52:17 PM »
2-1 T&T pull one back

Hopefully this changes the flow of the game in T&T favor

« Reply #26 on: July 18, 2015, 04:57:53 PM »
Goal x Mariah Shade (penalty) following a foul on YaYa.

« Reply #27 on: July 18, 2015, 05:01:39 PM »

I can't dispute that, BUT even where she is now she has a lower rate of commiting passing errors than her teammates. Also timely interventions. But fuh sure ... dis ain't her peak. Nonetheless, her mentality and vision still show as superior to many around her.

not if it is not being utilized often enough..in addition never see her chasing the play in WC qualifying as she is now..might as well play her mid
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 05:05:13 PM by maxg »

« Reply #28 on: July 18, 2015, 05:03:22 PM »
True. (This game would probably be less important had she not played CB in the previous two).
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 05:14:33 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #29 on: July 18, 2015, 05:05:56 PM »
 :frustrated: Golden opportunity.