April 29, 2024, 06:23:36 AM

Author Topic: Women Warriors vs Mexico Sat July 18th at 5:30 PM EST  (Read 6108 times)

Re: Women Warriors vs Mexico Sat July 18th at 5:30 PM EST
« Reply #30 on: July 18, 2015, 05:15:56 PM »
So we should be looking to attack mercilessly now.

« Reply #31 on: July 18, 2015, 05:19:19 PM »
So we should be looking to attack mercilessly now.
Unfortunately they have 5 kings mid & forward..trailing by 2 might be 2 much

« Reply #32 on: July 18, 2015, 05:27:47 PM »
Meant to ask this during a previous game: WHO IS THAT?

« Reply #33 on: July 18, 2015, 05:34:39 PM »
Qui ?

« Reply #34 on: July 18, 2015, 05:38:14 PM »
Qui ?

Methinks she's medical staff, but I'm not sure.

« Reply #35 on: July 18, 2015, 05:40:10 PM »
Thoughts with Lauren! Dahis a hard knock! Just now seeing it.

« Reply #36 on: July 18, 2015, 05:41:21 PM »
Qui ?

oh..yuh on anudda track  ;D 

« Reply #37 on: July 18, 2015, 05:54:01 PM »
Qui ?

oh..yuh on anudda track  ;D 

I am de 12th warrior. Ah hadda pay attention.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #38 on: July 18, 2015, 05:54:31 PM »
Qui ?

I'm not watching the game, but I'll bet money you're talking about Tonya.....sorry, Dr. Tonya Welch......yeah, she's pretty hot  ;D

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/woman-magazine/Edgy--294467701.html

« Reply #39 on: July 18, 2015, 06:12:57 PM »
Qui ?

I'm not watching the game, but I'll bet money you're talking about Tonya.....sorry, Dr. Tonya Welch......yeah, she's pretty hot  ;D

Ah hadda call in meh refund from Sherlock Hemlock. Good shout dey Michael-j!

Recalling her foundation venture as announced not too long ago ... It's good to support charitable causes. :)

« Reply #40 on: July 18, 2015, 06:19:23 PM »
The crazy thing is that we have 9' of stoppage and we haven't used it favorably.

2-0 Mexico. Neither of the goals was convincing.
I disagree, that Mayor player very special. I don't know if them girls expecting the control of the ball that girl exhibiting.

Good goals for them . Not convincing defending by us. Think that is a better description than the previous try.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #41 on: July 18, 2015, 07:15:21 PM »
Qui ?

Yeah, it's Tonya Welch.  She's real cool peeps.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #42 on: July 18, 2015, 07:25:03 PM »
Final score 2-1?

« Reply #44 on: July 18, 2015, 08:58:31 PM »
Well ... Colombia and Argentina just had an epic match that was a good advertisement for the game. Colombia had 23 shots (20 on frame; score 2). Argentina was 3(3).

What also made the game interesting was that they split possession 51-49% ... up until late in the game, overall possession was 50-50. COL real balled. Pleasant to the eye football. It ended up being Colombia 2 Argentina 0. As such, we finish 3rd in the group.

Final group standings: Colombia (7 points), Mexico (6 points), T&T ( 2 points) and Argentina (1 point).

« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2015, 08:59:31 PM »
Not sure if the loss of the player at the start had a mental affect on the ladies, but..

they didn't even seem close to being in the game as the previous 2 matches.. doh even speak about some of the games I saw them play in WC qualifying. Dem doing ah benjamin button on we!

they have REAL wuk to do is all areas of the game (won't go on as I'd hate to have them read and think it's all about 'hate").. including a simple thing like acknowledging the fans who came out to support them. win or loss, that is just courtesy. We criticized the men back (prior to 2006 I believe - game in the US). They bounced into the tunnel after.. then I saw a few of them liming with the coaches on the main concourse of the stadium while the next game was going on.

That "Mayor" player eh NOTHING special.. we just made her look good! 

I watched part of the Argentina vs Columbia game and I'm still wondering how we tied both these teams and made Mexico look so good. No lie.. the Colombian fans really came out tonight - dem fackers cud drink .. wheys!

« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2015, 09:05:37 PM »
Interesting you make the comment about acknowledging the fans. Was just thinking the same thing as I watched the COL players engage with their fans. It's not a new charge. Definitely recall elan mentioning this after the final WC qualifying game. Agreed then; agreed now. Grow the game as yuh go.