March 29, 2024, 06:16:30 AM

Author Topic: Penalty pain as T&T goes down to Panama in Gold Cup 'quarters'  (Read 4707 times)

Re: Penalty pain as T&T goes down to Panama in Gold Cup 'quarters'
« Reply #30 on: July 23, 2015, 04:13:28 AM »
Pull stones....say is you nah...I meet up with a warrior and we drink some serious scotch! Is you horse? It was my cousin, a smallie and I...I was messing with my cousin for making me miss the first half...my face was painted red white and black!
i doubt it. I was liming with my sister and her husband a French creole looking bloke. We were in section 218 in the club house and we met up with about 10 Trinis who was drinking jack Daniels and henessy. These folks were chasing jack with beer and didn't allow us to pay for a single thing. I felt bad about that because I wanted to return the favor.

Bro I was like wait nah...cuz I end up making a lime with a few trinis that I didn't know...and this one trini guy was from Birmingham and recently migrated to NY...a real cool fellah...so when I read ya comments I say this have to be de soldier...we rel discuss football and thing... Say what!
damn that could be me but i was so wasted i wouldn't remember. was he with a light skin woman and a tall slim half white man with a goati? if that's the case then it was certainly me, but i can't remember interacting with anyone with painted faces. all i remember was hanging with some super cool "trinis" of indo decent that got me peppered and knackered and a guy who made me laugh so hard that i forgot about cyrus blowing that sky hawk to the hills, it was a blast.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2015, 04:15:37 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #31 on: July 23, 2015, 08:35:53 AM »
I hv pictures...but I'm not seeing where I can attach them...nah there was a light skin girl with him...and another guy and girl...but they were both dark...it's all good bro! I still not over Cyrus kick....all I hadda say is that I remember watching him in d stands...when it was his turn he turn around and it appeared like he didn't want to take the kick and his team mates literally pushed him of to take it...namely boucaud (pushed him) and peltier held his hand pulling him in a forward direction...

« Reply #32 on: August 03, 2015, 03:59:53 PM »
Anyone have this game I can download?

« Reply #34 on: August 04, 2015, 08:21:08 AM »
If you asked me, Hart messed up a little in this game.

You have a squad of 23 players who are not all 100% fit.

He didn't have to play 9 tired players in this game.

Hyland, Cato, Jovein and George should have been rested.

Boucaud, Glenn, Winchester and Marshall (in George place) should have started.

« Reply #35 on: August 04, 2015, 12:02:28 PM »

I never really heard of managers "rotating" in a must win game. Usually you play your strongest team

« Reply #36 on: August 04, 2015, 05:02:18 PM »

I never really heard of managers "rotating" in a must win game. Usually you play your strongest team

Maybe this Gold Cup competition allowed 4 subs  :devil:

« Reply #37 on: August 04, 2015, 05:42:31 PM »

if you had said that he messed up in the mexcico game where he could have rested his starters for the quarter finals then i would have been tempted to agree, but in a quarter finals you have to come with your best options available because it's win or go home. the only players in would have played in that mexican game would have been hyland simply because he was rested in the game before against cuba.

« Reply #38 on: August 04, 2015, 06:46:45 PM »

Maybe this Gold Cup competition allowed 4 subs  :devil:

Palos, I am not saying to make 4 subs, I meant make 4 changes...

« Reply #39 on: August 04, 2015, 06:47:39 PM »

if you had said that he messed up in the mexcico game where he could have rested his starters for the quarter finals then i would have been tempted to agree, but in a quarter finals you have to come with your best options available because it's win or go home. the only players in would have played in that mexican game would have been hyland simply because he was rested in the game before against cuba.

Thanks pull stones, that sounds more reasonable.

You cant play most of your players for the entire tournament especially if they are not fit in the first place.