March 28, 2024, 05:39:25 PM

Author Topic: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead  (Read 52857 times)

Re: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead
« Reply #450 on: June 26, 2016, 08:53:13 PM »
Didn't Biglia miss last year too.

« Reply #451 on: June 26, 2016, 08:53:51 PM »
Messi: The (pre 2016) Lebron James of world football  ;D

That is the 3rd final in a row you loss fella.

« Reply #452 on: June 26, 2016, 08:54:25 PM »
gotta feel for Messi
time for GOT now

« Reply #453 on: June 26, 2016, 08:55:10 PM »
gotta feel for Messi

Fell what? Feel like he should at least put it on frame?

« Reply #454 on: June 26, 2016, 08:55:49 PM »
gotta feel for Messi

Fell what? Feel like he should at least put it on frame?
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #455 on: June 26, 2016, 08:56:50 PM »
leh meh go and feed mih dog and get into GoT

« Reply #456 on: June 26, 2016, 08:56:54 PM »
Having Beausejour go with the left made absolute sense.

The curse of Messi.

« Reply #457 on: June 26, 2016, 09:00:30 PM »
If yuh want to blame somebody, Blame Higuain. 2nd final in a row, you get a one-on-one breakaway on the keeper and miss.

« Reply #458 on: June 26, 2016, 09:17:29 PM »
Higuain did shit himself...terrible!

I wonder if it's a case over over confidence which makes these guys complacent! Can't believe this yes

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #459 on: June 26, 2016, 09:27:09 PM »
I can't understand why they continue to pick Higuain. We've seen this story time and time again in finals he chokes. Dybala should have been in this team. Sometimes you need some fresh blood to tip the balance.

« Reply #460 on: June 26, 2016, 09:31:32 PM »
I feel like I have to root for Messi in the WC now.

« Reply #461 on: June 26, 2016, 09:33:49 PM »
I can't understand why they continue to pick Higuain. We've seen this story time and time again in finals he chokes. Dybala should have been in this team. Sometimes you need some fresh blood to tip the balance.
I hear you but he earned his pick given his performance in the Serie A this past season....he just failed to deliver when it mattered most (again)

« Reply #462 on: June 26, 2016, 09:52:40 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/oSDhhZtRwFU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/oSDhhZtRwFU</a>

« Reply #463 on: June 26, 2016, 09:53:59 PM »
If yuh want to blame somebody, Blame Higuain. 2nd final in a row, you get a one-on-one breakaway on the keeper and miss.

He did it vs Germany, and while not really a 1v1 he had a horrible miss last year vs Chile.

« Reply #464 on: June 26, 2016, 09:54:34 PM »
Higuain did shit himself...terrible!

I wonder if it's a case over over confidence which makes these guys complacent! Can't believe this yes

A player who accomplishes the difficult with ease and the easy with difficulty.

« Reply #465 on: June 26, 2016, 09:58:27 PM »

I eh know nah pre 2016 Lebron already had two nba titles.

« Reply #466 on: June 27, 2016, 12:40:47 AM »
Hopefully Messi was just talking in the heat of the moment. He must feel responsible and despondent but he cannot leave the world stage like that. That is little boy ting. Be a man, take a yuh licks and never stop trying.

lionel-messi-flags-potential-argentina-retirement-after-penalty-loss-to-chile
« Last Edit: June 27, 2016, 11:32:54 AM by Peong »

« Reply #467 on: June 27, 2016, 04:21:11 AM »
Read that article and legit felt sad for him. At 29 he is in his prime! Maybe he just needs a break for a while, but he shouldn't quit. Ever forward Mr. Messi. It hard, but life is hard!

« Reply #468 on: June 27, 2016, 05:06:44 AM »

I eh know nah pre 2016 Lebron already had two nba titles.

I meant in terms of making all them finals.

I should have said the buffalo bills.

« Reply #469 on: June 27, 2016, 05:10:08 AM »
On the one hand, I feel it for Argentina, who I consider the #1 team in the world.

On the other, Chile gets to enjoy the full. 4(5) year period of thier reign. So it all works out.

« Reply #470 on: June 27, 2016, 05:36:27 AM »
Sorry for Argentina, especially Messi, allyuh see 3/4 man on him when he get de ball, Chile do they homework.

« Reply #471 on: June 27, 2016, 05:45:09 AM »
Hopefully Messi was just talking in the heat of the moment. He must feel responsible and despondent but he cannot leave the world stage like that. That is little boy ting. Be a man, take a yuh licks and never stop trying.

lionel-messi-flags-potential-argentina-retirement-after-penalty-loss-to-chile

The link above is defective ... access here: lionel-messi-flags-potential-argentina-retirement-after-penalty-loss-to-chile

I suppose it is akin to falling on one's sword or taking responsibility for a defeat etc. Additional perspective below.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36637591
« Last Edit: June 27, 2016, 05:58:59 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #472 on: June 27, 2016, 06:00:16 AM »
Nah, apparently Aguero, Di Maria and bout five others talking about retiring too. Is allegedly more of an FA thing. Too corrupt behind the scenes so they threatening to leave.

http://m.goal.com/s/en-us/news/587/copa-america/2016/06/27/25093862/aguero-several-players-evaluating-not-continuing-with?utm_referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

« Reply #473 on: June 27, 2016, 06:26:02 AM »

« Reply #474 on: June 27, 2016, 06:34:04 AM »
At least Messi has won an Olimpic gold medal. How many footballers can boast about that. ;D

« Reply #475 on: June 27, 2016, 08:28:45 AM »
TM they dread to do Messi like that...the internet can be brutal

« Reply #476 on: June 27, 2016, 12:07:00 PM »
The captain of ARG should be Mascherano. Hands down. Messi with the armband is a cosmetic thing.

He isn't the only example of this problem.

« Reply #477 on: June 27, 2016, 10:00:26 PM »
The way that Messi attracts defenders every attacking player around him should be getting chance after chance.
I feel Tata not up to the job.

« Reply #478 on: June 29, 2016, 01:24:24 PM »
Argentines rell effing with Higuain and showing love to Messi.

Here's one: Note from Higuain to Messi asking Messi not to quit the NT ... except ... see if allyuh geh it.

http://www.laarena.com.ar/avances/los-memes-del-gol-errado-por-higuain-invadieron-las-redes/

Classic from last year:

http://www.clarin.com/deportes/Gonzalo_Higuain-Inglaterra-Copa_America_de_Chile_2015_0_1399060435.html

« Reply #479 on: July 03, 2016, 07:24:04 PM »
Messi is in the Caribbean.