March 28, 2024, 09:19:21 AM

Author Topic: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead  (Read 52828 times)

Re: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead
« Reply #180 on: June 10, 2016, 09:53:08 AM »
What is the best game you guys have seen so far? My pick is Argentina-Chile.
Would have to agree

« Reply #181 on: June 10, 2016, 10:53:55 AM »
Would have to agree
Ditto!

« Reply #182 on: June 10, 2016, 07:10:42 PM »
Bullshit!

I hope is a big cheque eh Ref.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2016, 07:13:12 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #183 on: June 10, 2016, 07:11:17 PM »

Mexico - Uruguay

« Reply #184 on: June 10, 2016, 07:21:31 PM »
Bullshit!

I hope is a big cheque eh Ref.
i don't even hope that. i hope they send him home immediately...and monitor his bank account and house for at least a year.

« Reply #185 on: June 10, 2016, 07:32:15 PM »
Is not the ref, is the lineman.

« Reply #186 on: June 10, 2016, 07:33:15 PM »
Question fuh de massive....

Say we had qualified instead of Haiti and ended up in the same group....do you think we woulda colleck 7 from Brazil?

IMO....unless we showed up with the same squad that went China, I would be shocked if we conceded more than 3 goals.

I wouldn't be surprised if we even pulled off a result.  Brazil....especially without Neymar is not that formidable these days

Our biggest problem is in the goal keeping department.  With Jan Michael gone fuh de season and an erratic Marvin Phillip, we vulnerable in that area.

« Reply #187 on: June 10, 2016, 07:43:35 PM »
Is not the ref, is the lineman.

Same thing

« Reply #188 on: June 10, 2016, 07:44:42 PM »

Panama players already look defeated. dem fellas just happy to be playing against Argentina  ;D

« Reply #189 on: June 10, 2016, 07:46:43 PM »

Say we had qualified instead of Haiti and ended up in the same group....do you think we woulda colleck 7 from Brazil?

IMO....unless we showed up with the same squad that went China, I would be shocked if we conceded more than 3 goals.

I wouldn't be surprised if we even pulled off a result.  Brazil....especially without Neymar is not that formidable these days

Our biggest problem is in the goal keeping department.  With Jan Michael gone fuh de season and an erratic Marvin Phillip, we vulnerable in that area.

I agree with the point that our best team would have given Brazil a better challenge than Haiti.

But we do not deserve to be there..we underestimated Haiti and played without shit ball in a very important game and they beat us to earn a spot in Copa.

« Reply #190 on: June 10, 2016, 08:10:32 PM »
Panama are the architects of their own downfall. Wild man side.

« Reply #191 on: June 10, 2016, 08:10:50 PM »
But we do not deserve to be there..we underestimated Haiti and played without shit ball in a very important game and they beat us to earn a spot in Copa.

Allyuh forget is three chances we had to qualify for de Copa? Is just dat de Haiti game was de last one.

« Reply #192 on: June 10, 2016, 08:26:15 PM »

Allyuh forget is three chances we had to qualify for de Copa? Is just dat de Haiti game was de last one.

If you keep repeating this, people will get it by the end of the tournament.

« Reply #193 on: June 10, 2016, 09:26:01 PM »
Messi come on and panama stop playing....

« Reply #194 on: June 10, 2016, 09:27:12 PM »

« Reply #195 on: June 10, 2016, 10:05:10 PM »
Arg bring a man off the bench and he score hattrick oui.
Is one ting to do dat vs Panama.
Lewwe see him do it against big European defenders nah.

« Reply #196 on: June 10, 2016, 10:52:41 PM »

Godoy and Baloy, two chupid oys. Baloy pressed his forehead against Mascherano. That was so stupid! Then Godoy get two chupid yellows. They playing Argentina, not under de shop. They can't even handle a Messi-less Arg. Team with 11 men, far less 10. >:(

« Reply #197 on: June 10, 2016, 11:55:11 PM »

Thanks for pointing out MORE reason why we do not deserve to be in Copa

« Reply #198 on: June 11, 2016, 12:50:37 AM »

Godoy and Baloy, two chupid oys. Baloy pressed his forehead against Mascherano. That was so stupid! Then Godoy get two chupid yellows. They playing Argentina, not under de shop. They can't even handle a Messi-less Arg. Team with 11 men, far less 10. >:(

https://mobile.twitter.com/ParaguayTVHD/status/741450464374460416/video/1

De same words for us cause fights on and off de field.

Lip read dis by Mascherano: "la concha de tu madre". Blas Pérez and Baloy are friends off the pitch. Go way back.

Mascherano: master of darker arts.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2016, 01:48:50 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #199 on: June 11, 2016, 03:25:38 PM »

First chance....Caribbean Cup final against Jamaica.  Wha we do?  Went on strike before de final and lose on penalties.  We sabotage we own self.  And not just the players....but administration have great blame to get too.

Second chance......Gold Cup quarter final against Panama.  Wha we do?  Lose on penalties when we coulda jes score one penalty and go through.  And even that we fork up.  We screw up the penalty lineup resulting in the wrong player at the wrong time to take de penalty

Third chance.....playoff against Haiti.  A Haiti team that decimated and unmotivated.  We play tata and lose in de dregs.  No matter....we woulda find a way to f**k up and lose on penalties too.

3 GOLDEN OPPORUNITIES.  3 SELF DESTRUCTIONS.  Yuh couldn't script that.  We slogan should be mission impossible.

We now have 1 point to get to qualify for the Hex with 2 games to go.  1 of those games is at home.  Waz de odds on we self destructin again?
« Last Edit: June 11, 2016, 03:29:09 PM by palos »

« Reply #200 on: June 11, 2016, 05:11:57 PM »

Haiti under the previous coach (Marc Collat), would have had a more enterprising posture than that adopted by Neveu. And in being disappointed with Haiti, I swept aside the reality that the team is under a new regimen.

Neveu seemed at odd with his own tactics and/or his players' execution of them. In his post-match comments he said he thought the team played too low, but I did not see him actively attempt to rectify the concern (to be fair, I abandoned ship around the 4th goal and before Haiti scored).

Iz hard to predict player mentality even after sound preparation, so who knows how our players would have responded.

What I do know is that you erase "awe-struck" with "respect" by early and continuous immersion and exposure. Although this Brazil is not star-studded, Haitian players were still in awe.

If I meet Willan at U15 and then at 17, 19, 21 ...even frequently at each level ... I am going to be invested in figuring out how to deal with the challenge Willan presents and less invested in his celebrity.

Nice to walk into a job and get arguably the biggest platform of his career (Neveu) via a playoff spot.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2016, 05:16:18 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #201 on: June 11, 2016, 06:32:48 PM »
US real petulant. Every tackle they get they bawlin fowl.

« Reply #202 on: June 11, 2016, 07:00:40 PM »
USA by d skin ah dey balls

« Reply #203 on: June 11, 2016, 07:24:23 PM »
geezanages costa rica :o

« Reply #204 on: June 11, 2016, 07:28:41 PM »
dis going and be good ah could feel it 1-1

« Reply #205 on: June 11, 2016, 08:40:54 PM »
Now we have to hear these yankees crow for the next week.

:pissedoff:

« Reply #206 on: June 11, 2016, 08:46:30 PM »
This is why I does watch these games in spanish.
In one sentence, you say, Columbia make 10 changes to the squad for this game, then say - They look like a shadow of themselves.

So yuh saying that the subs not as good as the starters? Steups.

« Reply #207 on: June 11, 2016, 08:56:15 PM »

« Reply #208 on: June 11, 2016, 09:02:27 PM »
Someone remind me why Mourinho showed Cuadrado the door.

He doh defend?

« Reply #209 on: June 11, 2016, 09:14:05 PM »
Someone remind me why Mourinho showed Cuadrado the door.

He doh defend?

Cyah have a man with a tighter fro than yours on the squad.