March 28, 2024, 01:02:42 PM

Author Topic: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead  (Read 52836 times)

Re: 2016 Copa America Centenario Thead
« Reply #270 on: June 16, 2016, 08:50:15 PM »
Tough card on Jermaine Jones

« Reply #271 on: June 16, 2016, 08:57:15 PM »
Tough card on Jermaine Jones

He punched the guy...

« Reply #272 on: June 16, 2016, 09:00:48 PM »
Ecuador deserve to lose. Wotless performance.

« Reply #273 on: June 16, 2016, 09:02:23 PM »

Ah know we cyar stand de Yankee media propaganda machine but give dem men credit, dey deserve their two goal lead...

« Reply #274 on: June 16, 2016, 09:03:59 PM »

Ah know we cyar stand de Yankee media propaganda machine but give dem men credit, dey deserve their two goal lead...

I know, not saying they don't, just very disappointed in Ecuador. Dempsey is a beast btw.

« Reply #275 on: June 16, 2016, 09:05:26 PM »
Sense and ever since he diss Daniel cyar stand him  :devil:

« Reply #276 on: June 16, 2016, 09:09:21 PM »
lol Finally. Boss goal too. Just drove it through and into the net.

« Reply #277 on: June 16, 2016, 09:13:27 PM »
Valencia want some lix

« Reply #278 on: June 16, 2016, 09:16:18 PM »

« Reply #279 on: June 16, 2016, 10:07:41 PM »
Valencia want some lix

He needed to spend more time in training and less time in the barber shop.

« Reply #280 on: June 17, 2016, 12:48:40 AM »
I feel Klinsmann does pray to the Lord of Light and have a Red Witch some place.  There isn't any blueprint for how he has the US playing tactically, it's almost as if he says fellas I'm your biggest cheerleader now go play..... have fun ...we are Americans...
It's almost as if he is just using small group tactics in certain areas of the pitch. Like tonight all they did was create pressure pockets defensively juxtapose to the first game against Colombia where it was hit them hard. Then in the game against Costa Rica just piss poor defending and goal keeping saw them winning. The US is a team that doesn't create chances but they make the most of their opportunities.

« Reply #281 on: June 17, 2016, 03:39:38 AM »
Well Mep boy, d American "non plan" seems to be d plan going forward and I hope Hart taking note and coming up with a plan for d non plan because right it wukkin, including making sure dat Guatemala "gets got", I still tink we could one up d states on d road, even with d non plan, but not if we under pressure.

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: June 17, 2016, 03:44:53 AM by lefty »

« Reply #282 on: June 17, 2016, 08:39:08 AM »
The Americans did well to reach the semis but they won't go further

« Reply #283 on: June 17, 2016, 09:30:38 AM »

« Reply #284 on: June 17, 2016, 09:51:56 AM »
The Americans did well to reach the semis but they won't go further

Not according to Beckham who expect them to go further in the WC.

« Reply #285 on: June 17, 2016, 12:47:57 PM »
I feel Klinsmann does pray to the Lord of Light and have a Red Witch some place.  There isn't any blueprint for how he has the US playing tactically, it's almost as if he says fellas I'm your biggest cheerleader now go play..... have fun ...we are Americans...
It's almost as if he is just using small group tactics in certain areas of the pitch. Like tonight all they did was create pressure pockets defensively juxtapose to the first game against Colombia where it was hit them hard. Then in the game against Costa Rica just piss poor defending and goal keeping saw them winning. The US is a team that doesn't create chances but they make the most of their opportunities.
If our Soca Warriors were half as fit (our foreign players are; our local players are not) and played with as much do or die effort as the US (stop ball watching and move) we would beat the US every time.  Furthermore, by the time we play the US in September, they would have played about 12 to 15 international games (friendlies and competition) while we have played 4 or 5. That is not a recipe for making it to Russia.  I am planning to be in Jacksonville in September and I hope I am wrong!

« Reply #286 on: June 17, 2016, 07:40:03 PM »
So much negative football...

« Reply #287 on: June 17, 2016, 07:55:57 PM »

« Reply #288 on: June 17, 2016, 08:13:41 PM »
Adios Peru kick penalties like the Brits

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #289 on: June 17, 2016, 10:37:37 PM »
So much negative football...

So much acting especially that Tapia player. I noticed his tactics when we played Peru last month, initiates the contact then makes the most of it. While the ref maybe let too much go tonight I was happy he didn't fall for this player's acting.

« Reply #290 on: June 18, 2016, 05:48:08 PM »
Earlier in the match, Venezuela should have taken advantage of two clear cut chances against Argentina. They will look back and regret it

« Reply #291 on: June 18, 2016, 05:51:48 PM »

Was that a serious penalty by Venezuela?  :rotfl:

« Reply #292 on: June 18, 2016, 05:52:28 PM »
dat penalty lol...ven holding dey own though

« Reply #293 on: June 18, 2016, 05:53:56 PM »
Lehwe say de ref screw de man's concentration by walking over to Romero.

« Reply #294 on: June 18, 2016, 06:13:19 PM »
Rondon shulda take de kick, missed a chance to make it a match

« Reply #295 on: June 18, 2016, 06:24:50 PM »
yuh ketch that too

« Reply #296 on: June 18, 2016, 06:31:43 PM »

Who does Argentina face next? I wanted 2-1 going into halftime and then whatever play play.

« Reply #297 on: June 18, 2016, 06:35:08 PM »
yuh ketch that too

That struck me as unnecessary and not helpful. A lil embellished. Baller shoulda reset.

« Reply #298 on: June 18, 2016, 06:38:12 PM »

Who does Argentina face next? I wanted 2-1 going into halftime and then whatever play play.

Uncle Sam

« Reply #299 on: June 18, 2016, 06:49:01 PM »
Unca Sam goin' an' have one hell of ah time against Argentina, if dey continue wit dis momentum

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk