April 16, 2024, 05:12:06 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 65188 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #300 on: September 06, 2016, 08:08:50 PM »
too many defensive lapses, and d lack of interplay between d front 3 was evident at times, when we needed try and slow it down we rushed it....at times we needed to speed it up but hold it up is like we get confused after d first goal and lost all impetus after ...we need to work on this team mental strength and decision making
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:12:43 PM by lefty »

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #301 on: September 06, 2016, 08:09:37 PM »
Cant wait to see de rating for hyland ,baka mitchell  and de rest
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #302 on: September 06, 2016, 08:09:41 PM »
can someone tell me why Sheldon & Cyrus didn't start?

Bateau suspended dude. Pick up a papers

Lol...man real funny on this forum...ah luv it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #303 on: September 06, 2016, 08:10:06 PM »
Let's get DeLeon and Bostock cleared for the HEX

« Reply #304 on: September 06, 2016, 08:11:44 PM »
Good workout fellas. Nobody got injured, and it still have time to go shopping.

« Reply #305 on: September 06, 2016, 08:12:18 PM »
Anyway iz really the same ole mental breakdown I have seen when we play quality teams. Nothing new here.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #306 on: September 06, 2016, 08:12:44 PM »
Can't believe Marshall gets no minutes

Offline Trin

« Reply #307 on: September 06, 2016, 08:13:21 PM »
Flattering score to the US. We need to take our sharp chances better.

We lost the game in a 15 min period at the start of the second half. That is down to concentration. We will learn. I actually thought we started much better in this game than the last but faded.

We need to reorganize better after conceding, hard lesson to learn. Good time to learn it.

Bad news is we have to hear how good the US is and how bad we are for the next 2 months.

Good news is they underestimate us.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #308 on: September 06, 2016, 08:13:41 PM »
Innis too dah defense need help
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #309 on: September 06, 2016, 08:14:01 PM »
Cant wait to see de rating for hyland ,baka mitchell  and de rest

Hyland does never have a high rating against big teams... he never shows up... Guerra should be playing in his spot.. we miss cummins as well..

Defensively, that doh make sense re: Guerra.

What is the point of a defensive midfielder who can't pass nor negotiate a ball safely outside the box..

Offline Source

« Reply #310 on: September 06, 2016, 08:14:53 PM »
From my perspective, Hart's experiment didn't work. I will wait to hear his take on the game before I make some objective criticism. The only positive I see is we have some time to fix the head problems. Also, we have some players yet to join the team. I'm looking at 3 players that we may have for the hex.

« Reply #311 on: September 06, 2016, 08:16:07 PM »
Hyland, Bakr and David were very disappointing today

David is usually solid so not sure wtf happened

I expect more from hyland. His touch n composure real lacking
George deserves way more mins. So does Caesar

« Reply #312 on: September 06, 2016, 08:16:20 PM »
Innis too dah defense need help
That will be the icing on the cake right there

« Reply #313 on: September 06, 2016, 08:16:27 PM »
Sando, You do realize we playing quality opposition from here on in..so you stop backing ?

So you know what to expect if the defense give us the same ole poor display right?

no..but hope the wing midfielders chosen will help them out a little more by stepping in the way of their players and tackling instead of playing offense and chasing the ball to late, as well as help keep the defensive formation, and not have our defenders, constantly have to deal with 5 on 4, or 7 on 7 if you include the centre midfielders
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:21:33 PM by maxg »

« Reply #314 on: September 06, 2016, 08:17:27 PM »
Was it not the same mental breakdown in defense that allowed Guatemala back in the game at home? In this game the US just exposed the same difficiency some more because the US can reveal our weakness more than Guatemala

« Reply #315 on: September 06, 2016, 08:17:44 PM »
We just loss, men pride hurting, mine too.

When things calm down a proper post mortem is required.

Will love to hear the coach post match comments but I think he got his tactics and team selection wrong today.

Redemption will come in the morning. We still have football to play.

« Reply #316 on: September 06, 2016, 08:18:03 PM »
A 17 year old on debut had we farting. We give up a goal against the run in the second half and then we boil down like bhaji. We should have played better. It's not like we was in Foxboro. Rhythm Section making noise and thing. They attacked us down the wings so we need to find answers. Not much time left. On to the Hex.

« Reply #317 on: September 06, 2016, 08:18:09 PM »
Flattering score to the US. We need to take our sharp chances better.

We lost the game in a 15 min period at the start of the second half. That is down to concentration. We will learn. I actually thought we started much better in this game than the last but faded.

We need to reorganize better after conceding, hard lesson to learn. Good time to learn it.

Bad news is we have to hear how good the US is and how bad we are for the next 2 months.

Good news is they underestimate us.
:thumbsup:

« Reply #318 on: September 06, 2016, 08:19:41 PM »

Will love to hear the coach post match comments but I think he got his tactics and team selection wrong today.

:D ah does always hear this kinda talk after we lose and not just lose but lose by playing poorly, should I expect this kinda response God forbid we fail to reach Russia?

yuh right yes, man pride just hurt and one day we will get redemption  :D
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:22:04 PM by Sando prince »

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #319 on: September 06, 2016, 08:19:50 PM »
Hyland, Bakr and David were very disappointing today

David is usually solid so not sure wtf happened

I expect more from hyland. His touch n composure real lacking
George deserves way more mins. So does Caesar

USL is about to finish and it's an amateurish league. Not sure how that can play out. Not saying he is a bad player, but putting things in perspective

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #320 on: September 06, 2016, 08:20:34 PM »
Hyland played well imo, especially defensively.  Offensively is where we need him a bit more as a central mid.  What was more frustrating was seeing players lose the ball with no contact from the other team. 

Jones had no feed up front, and he should've done better when he was one on one with the US keeper.  What our team is missing is a possessive midfielder.  Joevin seems to be that guy, but he needs to really take the mantle and feed the front better. 

Forum blasting Hart, but it seems that he was experimenting, and I have no problem with that.  Garcia needs to be our super sub, and he needs to be more disciplined and stop trying them small goal moves. 

Biggest positive of the night was our riddim section.  They drowned out the whole stadium  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.  I have more to say, but I'll just continue reading.

Offline Trin

« Reply #321 on: September 06, 2016, 08:22:01 PM »
Bakr lack of pace was glaring.

Honestly 4-2 would have been more accurate. We need composure on our chances... We had 6 shots on goal and more possesion in the first half. We need to improve in two aspects regrouping after conceding and finishes. We were also getting stretched in transition. Thats where all their chances came. We got hit with our own poison.... thats when recovery speed becomes crucial.

« Reply #322 on: September 06, 2016, 08:23:02 PM »

:D ah does always hear this kinda talk after we lose and not just lose but lose by playing poorly, should I expect this kinda response God forbid we fail to reach Russia?

yuh right man pride just hurt and one day we will get redemption  :D

Nope, if we not good enough we not good enough.

Offline Source

« Reply #323 on: September 06, 2016, 08:23:08 PM »

The coach has time to work out the head and fitness problems. This team will be much better when the hex begins.

« Reply #324 on: September 06, 2016, 08:23:13 PM »

yeah levi is not are starter yet lil too selfish, also missed d interplay that people like molino thrive on....we kept trying to go through the wings and usa was ready for it
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:25:51 PM by lefty »

« Reply #325 on: September 06, 2016, 08:25:45 PM »
Bakr lack of pace was glaring.

Honestly 4-2 would have been more accurate. We need composure on our chances... We had 6 shots on goal and more possesion in the first half. We need to improve in two aspects regrouping after conceding and finishes. We were also getting stretched in transition. Thats where all their chances came. We got hit with our own poison.... thats when recovery speed becomes crucial.
Well said :beermug:

« Reply #326 on: September 06, 2016, 08:27:19 PM »

You acting like we does waltz in the World Cup every four years. We went once. Manage your expectations. The good thing about football in these times is we will play America again and there will be a next Hex after that and a next WC too for the foreseeable future.

It will be a long time before we stop being an exceedingly inconsistent team who occasionally punches above their weight. In the meantime you could come with suggestions to get us there instead of crying about the sky falling. Yes we see it, it always looks so.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #327 on: September 06, 2016, 08:28:25 PM »
Jomal Williams has great skills and he is physical. He needs to be turned into a Pogba. That is a key for posession. That also means he can coexist with Joevin playing left winger. Get your most talented players on the field.

USL goalkeeper needs to start. The locals dont cut it

I want to see Marshall Bateau together

Aubrey usually is better than tonight. Mekeil is a lock at left back.

Boucaud is now playing England 5th tier. What other national team in the Hex plays with amateurs?

Cato offers spark and pace on the right side. He also defends decently when RB overlaps.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:31:54 PM by Dutty Love »

« Reply #328 on: September 06, 2016, 08:30:19 PM »

You acting like we does waltz in the World Cup every four years. We went once. Manage your expectations. The good thing about football in these times is we will play America again and there will be a next Hex after that and a next WC too for the foreseeable future.

It will be a long time before we stop being an exceedingly inconsistent team who occasionally punches above their weight. In the meantime you could come with suggestions to get us there instead of crying about the sky falling. Yes we see it, it always looks so.

Aye old man doh get tie up. All I do here is give suggestions. I am not one to just be like we will do better next time when I see the same problems happening in each game. You want me to follow this old mentality of accepting mediocrity. I like how you said we punching above our weight, because that is how you want to say we should just be happy to reach where we are ..that right there is bullshit!

So you can sit there and just be content and just be happy to know there will be another WC and another hex every time we fail, On the other hand I will sit here and expect my team to make the absolute best of each opprtunity and blast them when they underachieve.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 08:34:05 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #329 on: September 06, 2016, 08:31:07 PM »
USL keeper to start? that's a reach..
let's be real

he hadda pay his dues. he now reach

boucaud and hyland playing as if they are sure picks...
n both were out of it

i disagree with him having a decent game defensively