March 28, 2024, 02:45:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 64405 times)

Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« on: July 28, 2015, 03:19:23 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs USA game in USA on the 6th of September 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

USA: Fox Sports 1 and Unimas

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Greg Ranjitsingh (Louisville City FC—US), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police).

Defenders

Aubrey David (FC Dallas—US), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Radanfah Abu Bakr (JK Silame Kalev—Estonia), Sheldon Bateau (KC Krylia Sovetov—Russia), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids—USA), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E Land—Korea Republic).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Khaleem Hyland (KV Westerlo—Belgium), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery—USA), Kevan George (Jackson Armada FC—US), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar—Netherlands), Jomal Williams (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Kevin Molino (Orlando City—US), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—US), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders—US).

Forwards

Shahdon Winchester (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Kenwyne Jones (Central FC), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues—US).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

USA Squad

Goalkeepers

Brad Guzan (Middlesbrough), Ethan Horvath (Molde FC),
Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids)

Defenders

Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), John Brooks (Hertha BSC), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle).

Midfielders

Paul Arriola (Club Tijuana), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund), Caleb Stanko (FC Vaduz), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards

Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), Rubio Rubin (FC Utrecht), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Bobby Wood (Hamburg SV).

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 07:30:29 PM by E-man »

« Last Edit: June 23, 2016, 07:33:10 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2016, 10:25:23 PM »
Do we have a section?

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2016, 06:44:13 AM »
Do we have a section?

Guess we just need to choose one. American Outlaws will be in section 147.

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2016, 08:08:38 AM »
well we go take 148 den  :D

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2016, 08:55:04 AM »
Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, June 24th at 10:00am

You can purchase presale tickets right now by using the promo codes J6DRIVE or J6JAGS.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2016, 11:23:37 AM »
Natural grass field ......nice

Offline Thomo

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2016, 11:56:34 AM »
Ah know it kinda early to be talking about the final squad and preferences etc but I pray Hart calls up Greg Ramjitsingh for these games. Lord know we a safe(r) pair of hands on deck. He has a T&T passport, young (22, DOB 18/07/93) and plays at a higher level than our current custodians and is first choice keeper at his club. Plus when you compare his physique to Williams and Phillips them fellas look overweight. Guatemala will be coming all guns blazing wid dey tails in de air looking for blood and the USA will want to take control and show who is boss on their home turf. We must be ready and explore all options to safeguard our passage into the next rounds!!

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2016, 12:59:32 PM »
Ah know it kinda early to be talking about the final squad and preferences etc but I pray Hart calls up Greg Ramjitsingh for these games. Lord know we a safe(r) pair of hands on deck. He has a T&T passport, young (22, DOB 18/07/93) and plays at a higher level than our current custodians and is first choice keeper at his club. Plus when you compare his physique to Williams and Phillips them fellas look overweight. Guatemala will be coming all guns blazing wid dey tails in de air looking for blood and the USA will want to take control and show who is boss on their home turf. We must be ready and explore all options to safeguard our passage into the next rounds!!

What if Greg NOT better than Marvin Williams?  You really want to use a World Cup Qualifier to find out?

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2016, 01:02:08 PM »

This is a WORLD CUP QUALIFIER, this is not a friendly. This is NOT the time to be trying out new goalkeepers who never played for TnT in the past.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2016, 01:10:48 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2016, 01:23:09 PM »
send Hart a text bout d youth and see what he say

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2016, 02:15:50 PM »

PRESALE INFO:

2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier Semifinal Round

Below are details to purchase tickets during the general presale window for the following upcoming match.

MNT vs. Trinidad & Tobago
2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier - Semifinal Round
EverBank Field
Jacksonville, Florida
Tuesday, September 6
Kickoff: TBD

U.S. Soccer General Presale
Begins Thursday, June 23 at 10 a.m. ET and ends Friday, June 24 at 8 a.m. ET. All tickets will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis.

Use the code J6BOLD to purchase tickets.

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2016, 05:18:50 PM »
Eman like yuh making the trip?

« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2016, 06:11:37 PM »

PRESALE INFO:

Below are details to purchase tickets during the general presale window for the following upcoming match.

EverBank Field
Jacksonville, Florida
Tuesday, September 6

Begins Thursday, June 23 at 10 a.m. ET and ends Friday, June 24 at 8 a.m. ET. All tickets will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis.

It don't look like you could choose the exact section that ticketmaster coming up with. Any ideas on having Trinis more or less in a similar area?

« Reply #14 on: June 25, 2016, 11:46:31 AM »

PRESALE INFO:

EverBank Field
Jacksonville, Florida
Tuesday, September 6

It don't look like you could choose the exact section that ticketmaster coming up with. Any ideas on having Trinis more or less in a similar area?

The interactive seat map isn't always available
http://help.ticketmaster.com/why-is-an-interactive-seat-map-not-available-for-my-event/

The resale tickets on stubhub let you choose though, and I suppose ticketmaster will enable resale at some point
http://www.stubhub.com/us-mens-national-team-tickets-9607969/event/9607969/?mbox=1&abbyo=true&rS=0&qtyq=false&sliderpos=false
« Last Edit: June 25, 2016, 11:49:17 AM by E-man »

« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2016, 11:15:39 PM »
Do we have a section?

Guess we just need to choose one. American Outlaws will be in section 147.

In all seriousness I think we should try for the opposite end somewhere between 113-125 depending on people taste.  I assuming the sun still sets in the west so the sun wouldn't be in we eyes. Anybody been to this stadium before and have any better advice on the seating? Anybody who organize a section before in the US have any input on which section you all choose in the past and a recommendation for suggesting a section to get the best vibes? I lookin to get tickets soon while the prices still low.

Offline watch de ride

« Reply #16 on: June 29, 2016, 11:34:16 PM »
Can someone decide on a Section? It would be nice to be in a group to support our Team. I'm thinking behind the goal 121-125.

« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2016, 08:27:06 AM »
We should go in 124, directly across from the Outlaws.

« Reply #18 on: June 30, 2016, 02:11:37 PM »
Can someone decide on a Section? It would be nice to be in a group to support our Team. I'm thinking behind the goal 121-125.
alright. this is what it look like
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ygn0O-L1xgE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ygn0O-L1xgE</a>
« Last Edit: June 30, 2016, 02:13:43 PM by kounty »

« Reply #19 on: June 30, 2016, 02:49:24 PM »
Has anyone purchased in the 120s yet?

Really would be easier if these things were agreed between the principals.

EDIT: I only now decide to look at the map. That behind the goal thing won't be attractive to de purists. Nuff ppl sure to want a standard view of the match.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2016, 04:46:08 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline watch de ride

« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2016, 01:20:59 PM »
Padna ah doh have ah problem wit dat! If yuh say lewwe sit on de roof....ah going! Ah jus want to be wit meh ppl.

« Reply #21 on: July 01, 2016, 01:25:18 PM »
Padna ah doh have ah problem wit dat! If yuh say lewwe sit on de roof....ah going! Ah jus want to be wit meh ppl.

Reminds me of a song...... ;D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=182ydP1ktt0

« Reply #22 on: July 02, 2016, 04:09:49 PM »
We should go in 124, directly across from the Outlaws.
or 146 and 148....I go start de fight

« Reply #23 on: July 05, 2016, 03:54:08 AM »

Reminds me of a song...... ;D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=182ydP1ktt0

dais ah big tune dey  :)

« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2016, 01:22:02 PM »
well ah jus get some tickets in we section and see that they more than half sold out (b/c they is among the cheapest)... I really hope trinis come and sit in the section and is not a set ah yanks.

« Reply #25 on: July 31, 2016, 04:56:25 PM »
Any definite word on what section we een

« Reply #26 on: July 31, 2016, 09:13:36 PM »

There is a group of about 70 supporters in section 103.

« Reply #27 on: August 28, 2016, 01:20:29 PM »
Here's the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Middlesbrough), Ethan Horvath (Molde FC),
Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids)

Defenders: Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), John Brooks (Hertha BSC), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle)

Midfielders: Paul Arriola (Club Tijuana), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund), Caleb Stanko (FC Vaduz), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), Rubio Rubin (FC Utrecht), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Bobby Wood (Hamburg SV)

« Reply #28 on: August 28, 2016, 07:17:51 PM »

There is a group of about 70 supporters in section 103.

Hee hee hee.......after all the back and forth over section 140 something and 120 something, men say screw it......and gone in 103..... ;D

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #29 on: August 29, 2016, 11:02:13 AM »
I really really hope you guys win that match. I see a lot of Americans underestimating T&T.
Your national team is good. Almost the entire XI is composed by starters in MLS or European leagues. I guess people didn't notice how good T&T looks right now in CONCACAF level.

Can't wait to see you guys winning!!