March 28, 2024, 02:33:41 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 64404 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #30 on: August 29, 2016, 01:37:48 PM »
I really really hope you guys win that match. I see a lot of Americans underestimating T&T.
Your national team is good. Almost the entire XI is composed by starters in MLS or European leagues. I guess people didn't notice how good T&T looks right now in CONCACAF level.

Can't wait to see you guys winning!!
If......no when we get over the Guatemala hurdle, really hope we try to rip the US on their patch

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #31 on: August 30, 2016, 06:57:01 AM »
Who do you guys think is gonna start on the next matches?

I think Hart will prefer to start a 4-2-3-1 against Guatemala, and maybe a defensive 5-4-1 against US?

I don't watch the Trinidadian league and some of the players, but based on what I know from each one, that's what I'm expecting:

4-2-3-1
Phillip? I don't know the GKs
Williams-Marshall-Bateau-David
------Hyland-Boucaud
----Cato-Molino-Joevin
--------Kenwyne

I was expecting Bostock to play so Molino would be the RM and Bostock the CAM.
And I'm not sure about Cato but Levi Garcia plays only on the left side, the same as Joevin Jones, so still unsure if he will get the start.

5-4-1
Williams-Marshall-Bateau-AbuBakr-David
-------------Hyland-Boucaud
Molino-------------------------------Joevin
----------------Kenwyne

« Reply #32 on: August 30, 2016, 09:07:50 AM »
total agree with your lineups amc

« Reply #33 on: August 31, 2016, 07:56:51 PM »
Key USA players who will be missing:

Clint Dempsey - Irregular heartbeat
Jermaine Jones - Knee injury
John Brooks - Back injury
Gyasi Zardes - Broken fifth metatarsal in his right foot
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 06:22:04 AM by Tallman »

Offline Trin

« Reply #34 on: August 31, 2016, 09:30:09 PM »

I think Hart will prefer to start a 4-2-3-1 against Guatemala, and maybe a defensive 5-4-1 against US?

I don't watch the Trinidadian league and some of the players, but based on what I know from each one, that's what I'm expecting:

4-2-3-1
------Hyland-Boucaud
----Cato-Molino-Joevin
--------Kenwyne

And I'm not sure about Cato but Levi Garcia plays only on the left side, the same as Joevin Jones, so still unsure if he will get the start.

5-4-1
----------------Kenwyne

--------
I think we'll play a 4231 against Guatemala. Suspect Levi will start on the left wing with Joevin on the right like against SVG.

That result would determine how we play the US. That said I don't recall Hart ever playing a back 5 moreso a flat 5. Probably because it doesn't maximize our counter attacking speed. If he's going to play 5 I think you'd have at least 1 wing back. Joevin could fit this role. I could see this being an option and slot Levi ahead of him. That might be a nice wrinkle that they may not expect.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2016, 09:38:29 PM by Trin »

« Reply #35 on: September 01, 2016, 09:19:19 AM »

The US has a lot of depth. But those are key players who have been in the national set up regularly..

I smell an upset in SVG!

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #36 on: September 01, 2016, 09:45:59 AM »

The US has a lot of depth. But those are key players who have been in the national set up regularly..

I smell an upset in SVG!

Well Boy! If SVG manage to pull off a Coup against US, Trini should supply dem with FREE OIL for a year as a Thank you!

« Reply #37 on: September 01, 2016, 10:23:08 AM »

I smell an upset in SVG!
What would be d possible scenarios if USA doh get ah win in SVG.

« Reply #38 on: September 01, 2016, 10:35:32 AM »

Surprised Gooch from Sunderland wasn't called up. He could have caused us some problems.

Offline Trin

« Reply #39 on: September 01, 2016, 11:01:18 AM »

I smell an upset in SVG!

use this

http://ultra.zone/2018-FIFA-World-Cup-qualification-CONCACAF-Fourth-Round#group=c

« Reply #40 on: September 01, 2016, 12:32:08 PM »

I smell an upset in SVG!

use this

http://ultra.zone/2018-FIFA-World-Cup-qualification-CONCACAF-Fourth-Round#group=c
Cool thanks, USA needs at least one win, and we need to at least not lose.

« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2016, 01:00:43 PM »
Tim Howard will start in goal for the USA.

« Reply #42 on: September 01, 2016, 01:04:41 PM »

I smell an upset in SVG!

Well Boy! If SVG manage to pull off a Coup against US, Trini should supply dem with FREE OIL for a year as a Thank you!

Those are important players missing but they still have the likes of Howard, Bradley, Altidore and Morris. Not going to be easy.

Offline Trin

« Reply #43 on: September 01, 2016, 01:14:55 PM »
Bradley is also out suspended for the SVG game

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #44 on: September 01, 2016, 03:21:41 PM »
For those making the Trip to JAX. Saw that Hurricane Hermine is enroute to the Florida Coastline and should make land fall by tonight and Jacksonville is listed under TS watch. Please be on the Alert and monitor where necessary.

Would be good to get some updates from relevant authorities as this could potentially impact travel, as well as the game itself...
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 03:25:15 PM by Adam Lake »

« Reply #45 on: September 01, 2016, 03:52:46 PM »
For those making the Trip to JAX. Saw that Hurricane Hermine is enroute to the Florida Coastline and should make land fall by tonight and Jacksonville is listed under TS watch. Please be on the Alert and monitor where necessary.

Would be good to get some updates from relevant authorities as this could potentially impact travel, as well as the game itself...

Good looking out  :beermug:

« Reply #46 on: September 01, 2016, 03:58:24 PM »
After we get the necessary result tomorrow against Guatemala, I would field this squad against the US

Greg Ranjitsingh
Mekeil Williams
Yohance Marshall
Sheldon Bateau
Cordell Cato
Jomal Williams
Khaleem Hyland
KevinMolino
Kevan George
Joevin Jones
Kenwyne Jones

« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 04:00:31 PM by palos »

« Reply #47 on: September 01, 2016, 04:42:21 PM »
After we get the necessary result tomorrow against Guatemala, I would field this squad against the US

Greg Ranjitsingh
Mekeil Williams
Yohance Marshall
Sheldon Bateau
Cordell Cato
Jomal Williams
Khaleem Hyland
KevinMolino
Kevan George
Joevin Jones
Kenwyne Jones

When we get the result tomorrow brother.. When not if..

« Reply #48 on: September 01, 2016, 05:17:49 PM »
where you see if on my post bro?  :)
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 05:35:49 PM by palos »

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #49 on: September 01, 2016, 09:58:57 PM »

4-2-3-1
------Hyland-Boucaud
----Cato-Molino-Joevin
--------Kenwyne

5-4-1
----------------Kenwyne

--------
I think we'll play a 4231 against Guatemala. Suspect Levi will start on the left wing with Joevin on the right like against SVG.

That result would determine how we play the US. That said I don't recall Hart ever playing a back 5 moreso a flat 5. Probably because it doesn't maximize our counter attacking speed. If he's going to play 5 I think you'd have at least 1 wing back. Joevin could fit this role. I could see this being an option and slot Levi ahead of him. That might be a nice wrinkle that they may not expect.

Thanks for the insight

Still learning about T&T national team  :laugh:

Offline De_Professor

Full List of Events in Jacksonville 4 Football Match thru PREGAME TAILGATE PARTY
« Reply #50 on: September 02, 2016, 12:54:46 AM »

I will have jerseys for sale, 646 355 7756
« Last Edit: September 02, 2016, 06:26:23 AM by Tallman »

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #51 on: September 02, 2016, 04:22:28 PM »
Do you guys have a streaming link for today's match? I want a good one  :laugh:

Brazilian TV will broadcast Haiti x Costa Rica and Mexico x El Salvador but won't stream T&T. Shit

« Reply #52 on: September 02, 2016, 04:23:39 PM »
You are a few days early.

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #53 on: September 02, 2016, 04:24:40 PM »

I couldn't find a T&T x Guatemala thread. So I posted here

« Reply #54 on: September 02, 2016, 04:28:01 PM »

Approaching match days, we pin the threads. Go to the Football page and look at the top. Or, just go to Recent Posts (bottom of the forum's main page) and you'll find it.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2016, 04:31:09 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #55 on: September 02, 2016, 04:52:30 PM »

Approaching match days, we pin the threads. Go to the Football page and look at the top. Or, just go to Recent Posts (bottom of the forum's main page) and you'll find it.

Sorry. I will do it

« Reply #56 on: September 03, 2016, 06:34:25 AM »
We dont need to win this game and should give a few men a run. But knowing Hart he might play de same team.

Ranjitsingh
Williams
Marshall
Bateau
David
Jomal
Hector
George
Boucaud
Joevin
Kenwyne

Offline triniwings

« Reply #57 on: September 03, 2016, 08:51:02 AM »
Any idea what section you guys will be in JAX?  Making the drive up from Orlando, trying to purchase tickets now.

« Reply #58 on: September 03, 2016, 08:59:28 AM »
We dont need to win this game and should give a few men a run. But knowing Hart he might play de same team.

This is still a world cup qualifier and depending what position we finish in the group could determine who we play first in the hex. So we still should go out with the best team to win like any world cup qualifier that has future consequences.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2016, 09:02:18 AM by Sando prince »

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #59 on: September 03, 2016, 09:15:23 AM »
Guatemala will beat SVG. Can we get some revenge for 19 November?