March 28, 2024, 12:14:20 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 64441 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #90 on: September 05, 2016, 01:57:18 PM »
Regarding the video of training on Sunday: A couple players look like dey never see a resistance band in dey life. :devil: ... which of course, they have.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2016, 02:48:26 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #91 on: September 05, 2016, 02:19:34 PM »
« Last Edit: September 05, 2016, 02:22:04 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #92 on: September 05, 2016, 02:23:26 PM »

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #93 on: September 05, 2016, 02:29:58 PM »
Ah hope Hart see wha going on here

https://twitter.com/DougMacESPN/status/772881820274814976

Was never in doubt. USA coming all out to try and not only win but they wanna embarrass T&T and send a message to there own supporters and CONCACAF. This game is about their Pride and they can't stomach the thought of running 2nd to T&T. It's also the fact that Klinsmann's job could be on the line if they don't deliver. As far as I'm concerned ALL the Pressure is on the US, so we just have to go and play our hearts out,  take the game to them and bring home the result like I know we can. 

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #95 on: September 05, 2016, 02:46:34 PM »
No surprise there. The US has key players out and a need to engage this match seriously.

« Reply #96 on: September 05, 2016, 02:48:42 PM »
WATCH: Joevin Jones discusses his brace against Guatemala and looks ahead to the match against USA

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/jBM4oyXsZp8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/jBM4oyXsZp8</a>

WATCH: Interview with Head Coach Stephen Hart on the eve of the World Cup Qualifier against the United States

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8fDAhL0TCQM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8fDAhL0TCQM</a>

« Reply #97 on: September 05, 2016, 02:54:16 PM »
Bateau is suspended for this game due to accumulation of yellow cards.

« Reply #98 on: September 05, 2016, 02:57:42 PM »
Damn! So it looks like Bakr and Mitchell.

« Reply #99 on: September 05, 2016, 02:58:44 PM »
Damn! So it looks like Bakr and Mitchell.

Or Yohance

« Reply #100 on: September 05, 2016, 05:23:29 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/tPmrg8aqEpc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/tPmrg8aqEpc</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/fqlOxGEl3Wg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/fqlOxGEl3Wg</a>

Offline crazytrini31

« Reply #101 on: September 05, 2016, 07:23:37 PM »
I have four tickets in section 103 that I need to sell. Everybody in the section is Trinidad supporters. Please link me (954)513-4738 🇹🇹⚽️

« Reply #102 on: September 05, 2016, 07:42:04 PM »
I was trying to remember why "crazytrini#" was raising a red flag. THEN I remembered.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #103 on: September 06, 2016, 08:48:23 AM »
I was trying to remember why "crazytrini#" was raising a red flag. THEN I remembered.

BOOOOMMMM!!!! ;D

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #104 on: September 06, 2016, 09:01:01 AM »
What channel or streams would be broadcasting this game?

« Reply #105 on: September 06, 2016, 10:15:41 AM »
What channel or streams would be broadcasting this game?

Fox sports 1 bringing the game

« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2016, 10:45:09 AM »
When was the last time we had to play a football match where we didn't have to worry about the result,and BTW this is big.It's a relief that I won't be going to bed at 3 in the morning,thanks Warriors.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #107 on: September 06, 2016, 11:08:24 AM »
http://www.foxsports.com/soccer/story/the-usmnt-would-be-better-off-in-world-cup-qualifying-if-they-lost-to-trinidad-and-tobago-090616

The USMNT would be better off in World Cup qualifying if they lost to Trinidad and Tobago
The schedule for the group's second-place team is better than the one for first.

By Ryan Rosenblatt
Sep 6, 2016 at 10:21a ET
If the United States beat Trinidad and Tobago on Tuesday, they will win Group C in the semifinal round of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying. It's not something that's just expected -- the Americans are historically dominant on home soil in qualifying -- but also viewed as a positive. After all, first place is better than second place. Except in this case it's not. The Americans would be better off finishing in second place.

The top two teams from the group both advance and the Americans are all but guaranteed to be in that top two. There is no real competitive advantage to finishing first over second either, with the final round being a double round-robin and all the teams being thrown into a random draw for scheduling. But the draw was already held and, as luck had it, the schedule for the second-place team in the United States' group is much easier than the schedule for the first-place team.

The team that finishes first in Group C will play Mexico at home, then likely Costa Rica away for their first two games of the Hex in November. That's a very tough start to things and if the Americans win Group C, they might find themselves in an early hole in the Hex.

On top of that, the U.S. would have to play at Mexico in June, which is historically the second hottest month in Mexico City. Considering the extreme heat at Estadio Azteca is one of the reasons it can be among the hardest places in the world to play, it's something the Americans would like to avoid.

Finally, finishing first in Group C would mean that the U.S. would have to finish the Hex away from home. The U.S. haven't lost a qualifier on American soil since 2001, so they have a huge home-field advantage and would probably like to finish the round with a home match, just in case they need it to qualify.

It's not as if finishing first in Group C is a complete waste. They do get to play every home match of the Hex on a Friday if they top the group, which would probably mean bigger and more boisterous crowds. There's also the optimists view that if they can get four (or even six) points from their first two matches against Mexico and Costa Rica then they're sitting pretty for the rest of the Hex.

Still, finishing second in the group looks a lot better. They would host Costa Rica to open the Hex then head to Honduras or Canada (depending on which team advances). That's not too bad. The Americans also wouldn't visit Mexico until October, when the weather is cooler. The match would be the first match of the FIFA double date, so the team would have several days to acclimate to Mexico City's altitude, if they wanted to fly in early. Toss in it spreading their toughest matches out throughout the year-long Hex so they don't have any harrowing back-to-backs and you have a much kinder schedule.

Of course, the U.S. will try to win their match against Trinidad and Tobago. Winning is always good and Jurgen Klinsmann will be happy to get some momentum heading into October's friendlies and then the Hex in November. Everyone always wants to finish in first place, too. The Americans will probably win and Klinsmann and Co. can rightly say they did their job. Because they will have.

Afterward, the U.S. will say they like their Hex schedule and think they have a great chance to get two good results right from the start. That they can't wait to get to Columbus, Ohio to play Mexico in November, and that they'll be hoping for some cold weather. Again, as they should.

But as they do, it will be hard to look at the Hex schedule for the second-place team in Group C. It really does look a lot easier.

« Reply #108 on: September 06, 2016, 11:16:28 AM »
^^ I read opposite from what this writer is saying on the internet. On the American Bigsoccer forum their fans are saying they rather finish top the group and play Mexico first to send a message early, and some also saying if they cannot beat TnT at home they have no place being in Russia.

Offline De_Professor

Trini Match, Jacksonville fl
« Reply #109 on: September 06, 2016, 11:22:58 AM »
Tailgate at 1850 Wambolt Street, Wambolt and Talleyrand.

T&T goes for strong finish in Jacksonville
« Reply #110 on: September 06, 2016, 11:40:30 AM »
T&T goes for strong finish in Jacksonville
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will be looking to secure the top spot in Group C of CONCACAF semi-final round World Cup qualifying with another positive result and display in their closing match of this phase when they tussle with the United States at EverBank Field in Jacksonville from 8:15pm on Tuesday.

The match has more meaning to the hosts as they will not only be aiming to maintain their unbeaten run at the venue but needs at least a draw to guarantee their spot in the Final round and a win to top the group. Guatemala on 8 points will need to hammer St Vincent/Grenadines along with a T&T win over the US to advance as the other team from this group. T&T are currently atop with eleven points, followed by the US on 10 points and Guatemala on seven.

T&T head coach Stephen Hart and his team will have to do without the services of Russian-based defender Sheldon Bateau who is serving a double yellow card one match suspension. All yellow cards will be wiped out for the Concacaf Final round.

The team had one training session at the match stadium on Monday evening at 6pm with the Americans also training at the venue on the day. The hosts also trained there on Sunday.

“We know in the hex now but we also know that we have to be a little more efficient in the things we do especially off the ball. We had a long team meeting about it and we would like to start implementing it and look at this match as the first match of preparation for the hex,” Hart told TTFA Media on Monday.

“Both goals were preventable on Friday and we didn’t deal with the situation well enough. We could have managed the game better when we were 2-1 using our ball possession more effectively . We lost discipline and allowed them to at least have a fighting chance by coming back into the game. Obviously we are aware of this and we will be working on it as we head into this match.”

Hart added that he expects to make changes to the team for Tuesday’s encounter.

“I think certain players have shown in training that they should get a run out. I don’t want to change things extensively because I would like to keep some sort of balance but yes you’ll see some changes.”

“I think what’s more important is to have a good performance on their own personal levels and a good, collective performance as a team because like I said this is sort of the building towards the hex.”

“We have to look at October first. After a few days just to clear my head, I’ll sit down with the President (David John-Williams) and the staff and plan out October and November with regards to training camps, hotels and flights once we know who we are playing first in the Hex,” Hart added.

US head coach Jurgen Klinsmann has brought in Michael Bradley and Michael Orozco after they served one-match suspensions while Newcastle United’s Deandre Yedlin will miss this encounter through suspension and Matt Beasler has been excused due to the birth of his daughter.

T&T will play in white on Tuesday night. Guatemala takes on St Vincent in the other group encounter in Guatemala City.

The way the draw for the Hex is structured, both T&T and USA will meet in the final match of the final round on Tuesday October 10th, 2017. But the winner of this current group will determine where that match takes place. If T&T finishes second in Group C the game will play in Port of Spain and if they top the group, the match will be held in the US.

« Reply #111 on: September 06, 2016, 12:20:23 PM »
Have a gut feeling that we could pull this one off.

Depends on if we take our chances in front of goal.

Time to make a statement to CONCACAF.

« Reply #112 on: September 06, 2016, 12:52:49 PM »
I see a victory here....if we deliver on our chances
KJ left four on the table Friday....expecting him to crash this party tonight
Let's go Warriors

« Reply #113 on: September 06, 2016, 01:31:41 PM »
Any links to see the match.. No channels are showing it in Canada...

« Reply #114 on: September 06, 2016, 02:05:08 PM »
Too much is being made of the US. This game tonight is not about ability with the ball at feet. It's about mentality and psychology. Strong up, warriors!

« Reply #115 on: September 06, 2016, 03:07:36 PM »
WATCH: One minute shootout with Joevin Jones, Aubrey David, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Sheldon Shelly Bateau, Khaleem Hyland, and Andre Boucaud

« Reply #116 on: September 06, 2016, 03:22:21 PM »
No pre-match bashment report??

« Reply #117 on: September 06, 2016, 03:28:02 PM »
Teams that are getting ready for the hex, i wonder if peaking to early can be an issue midway and towards the end of the tournament. With that being said, teams are going to lose somewhere along the road but one can cast their opinions as to how they feel situations will play out during the hex.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 04:46:17 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #118 on: September 06, 2016, 03:31:47 PM »
Teams that are getting ready for the hex, i wonder if peaking to early can be an issue midway and towards the end of the tournament. With that being said teams are going to lose somewhere along the road but one can cast their opinions as to how they feel situations will play out during the hex.

and what make you think we 'peaked' early? you saying we cannot get better? T&T is yet to peak

« Reply #119 on: September 06, 2016, 03:51:58 PM »
Teams that are getting ready for the hex, i wonder if peaking to early can be an issue midway and towards the end of the tournament. With that being said teams are going to lose somewhere along the road but one can cast their opinions as to how they feel situations will play out during the hex.

and what make you think we 'peaked' early? you saying we cannot get better? T&T is yet to peak

Bro ! I think you need to read the info again,  i never said any particular team peaked to early. It was a general comment.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 03:54:49 PM by davyjenny1 »