April 19, 2024, 09:26:23 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 65385 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #180 on: September 06, 2016, 07:00:11 PM »

Aubrey David is getting beat too easily

« Reply #181 on: September 06, 2016, 07:01:01 PM »
somebody say Hector & Cato ? we need to stop dem running down our wing..our Centre mids having to run out, then they switching to middle..we need two wing mids who will play defence AND offence..
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 07:03:00 PM by maxg »

Offline jason23

« Reply #182 on: September 06, 2016, 07:01:14 PM »
sigh

« Reply #183 on: September 06, 2016, 07:02:11 PM »
somebody say Hector & Cato ? we need to stop dem running down our wing..our Centre mids having to run out, then they switching to middle..we need two wing mids who will play defence AND offence

Cato need to learn to run with the ball with his head up so he can see open players before he ever play on the field for T&T again

« Reply #184 on: September 06, 2016, 07:03:29 PM »
smh Hyland what did you just do man

Hyland can't pass to save his life... real rubbish... he had time to dribble left and clear...

« Reply #185 on: September 06, 2016, 07:03:33 PM »
Mitchell getting beat easily on the left and Aubrey David getting beat easily on the right, both giving the Americans a lot of chances in the first half of the game.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #186 on: September 06, 2016, 07:03:44 PM »
Poor defensive clearance right to the feet of a US player at the top of the PK spot caused that goal.  Other than that, T&T has been holding its own, and at times have dictated the pace of the game.  Despite the 43rd minute goal, I do not see a huge disparity between the levels of these two teams. 

Right now it's all just mental.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #187 on: September 06, 2016, 07:04:53 PM »
Poor defensive clearance right to the feet of a US player at the top of the PK spot caused that goal.  Other than that, T&T has been holding its own, and at times have dictated the pace of the game.  Despite the 43rd minute goal, I do not see a huge disparity between the levels of these two teams. 

T&T has had good amount of possession but the Americans are creating easier and better chances. We are depending on counter attack football for chances on goal.

« Reply #188 on: September 06, 2016, 07:05:45 PM »

well Hyland break under pressure again and make a bad pass... Guerra better hands down any day than Hyland at passing and dribbling

« Reply #189 on: September 06, 2016, 07:06:00 PM »
US ain't playing anything special. We right in this

« Reply #190 on: September 06, 2016, 07:06:37 PM »
Defense holding considering being hang out to dry....we winning this game doh..we fixin that this half, Molino, Bou and Hyland have to much ground to cover and not enuff time

« Reply #191 on: September 06, 2016, 07:08:35 PM »

well Hyland break under pressure again and make a bad pass... Guerra better hands down any day than Hyland at passing and dribbling
the man working hard, and had a mistake..actually a very lucky play for US..and you throwin duss in he face ahready ?

« Reply #192 on: September 06, 2016, 07:08:54 PM »
somebody say Hector & Cato ? we need to stop dem running down our wing..our Centre mids having to run out, then they switching to middle..we need two wing mids who will play defence AND offence..

Liked Levi switching flanks.

Pulisic is quicker to the ball against several of our players.

« Reply #193 on: September 06, 2016, 07:09:54 PM »
Mitchell getting beat easily on the left and Aubrey David getting beat easily on the right, both giving the Americans a lot of chances in the first half of the game.
they gettin beat cause they have to cover outside & middle...no help outside

« Reply #194 on: September 06, 2016, 07:10:40 PM »

the man working hard, and had a mistake..actually a very lucky play for US..and you throwin duss in he face ahready ?

Iz not duss bredda, I want to see mistakes corrected so it will benefit the team

« Reply #195 on: September 06, 2016, 07:11:27 PM »

Yeah, Contro ... unforced error, but KH has been putting in a decent shift. You could see what he had in mind, but it was high risk. He was trying to bypass midfield (for obvious reasons).

« Reply #196 on: September 06, 2016, 07:11:38 PM »
We playing ok but it seems a bit on the relaxed sidee, which is something I didn't want to see. Kenwyne jogging and losing the ball, he has to realize that he is a target for defenders and has to make some runs, plus on defense we're giving the US too much space. We gotta come back at them 2nd half. Take it to them guys!! Lets go T&T!!!!

« Reply #197 on: September 06, 2016, 07:12:05 PM »

to much tryin to outrun and not enuff, bringing team..the outrun not working if a man frame in the way.

« Reply #198 on: September 06, 2016, 07:12:50 PM »
Correction on the wings are needed and the service into the final third is lacking, hoping they can pick it up in the 2nd half. including more shots on goal.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 07:16:12 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #199 on: September 06, 2016, 07:13:44 PM »
We playing ok but it seems a bit on the relaxed sidee, which is something I didn't want to see. Kenwyne jogging and losing the ball, he has to realize that he is a target for defenders and has to make some runs, plus on defense we're giving the US too much space. We gotta come back at them 2nd half. Take it to them guys!! Lets go T&T!!!!

Time everyone accepts what type of player the skipper is and is not. You have a different type of forward in mind.

« Reply #200 on: September 06, 2016, 07:15:07 PM »

Yeah, Contro ... unforced error, but KH has been putting in a decent shift. You could see what he had in mind, but it was high risk. He was trying to bypass midfield (for obvious reasons).
ah doh even think he was trying nothing but getting rid of the ball, as it was bouncing round the area, he swing he foot, the US player brakes, he do a kinda balls ball trap and the ball happen to stay dey...Luck on goal scrimmage

Offline Source

« Reply #201 on: September 06, 2016, 07:15:41 PM »
We need ah mid field general bad.

« Reply #202 on: September 06, 2016, 07:16:15 PM »

to much tryin to outrun and not enuff, bringing team..the outrun not working if a man frame in the way.

Incorporating numbers into the attack would require maintaining possession. Looks possible in this game, with a tad more poise and patience.

« Reply #203 on: September 06, 2016, 07:16:44 PM »
We need ah mid field general bad.

Correck is right!

« Reply #204 on: September 06, 2016, 07:18:41 PM »

ah doh even think he was trying nothing but getting rid of the ball, as it was bouncing round the area, he swing he foot, the US player brakes, he do a kinda balls ball trap and the ball happen to stay dey...Luck on goal scrimmage

I think he was trying to find an advanced player, if not Kenwyne specifically.

« Reply #205 on: September 06, 2016, 07:20:40 PM »

Incorporating numbers into the attack would require maintaining possession. Looks possible in this game, with a tad more poise and patience.

yup..agree..if they don't open up or come, we doh have to rush forward..patience & poise

« Reply #206 on: September 06, 2016, 07:21:50 PM »

« Reply #207 on: September 06, 2016, 07:22:48 PM »

Contro have some weird axe to grind with Hyland. No matter how good or bad he play.

« Reply #208 on: September 06, 2016, 07:24:08 PM »
Marvin Phillip is a GOALIE   :applause:

« Reply #209 on: September 06, 2016, 07:25:12 PM »
Who is that that backed off yards off a driving Pulisic?!!!! Poor decision.