March 28, 2024, 02:25:54 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)  (Read 64451 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (6-Sept-2016)
« Reply #240 on: September 06, 2016, 07:39:53 PM »
We playing ok but it seems a bit on the relaxed sidee, which is something I didn't want to see. Kenwyne jogging and losing the ball, he has to realize that he is a target for defenders and has to make some runs, plus on defense we're giving the US too much space. We gotta come back at them 2nd half. Take it to them guys!! Lets go T&T!!!!

Time everyone accepts what type of player the skipper is and is not. You have a different type of forward in mind.

I understand that but if you go back to that Mexico game, kenwyne is capable of pulling defenders with him. Letting the surrounding players to attack.

« Reply #241 on: September 06, 2016, 07:41:16 PM »
As they say "the beautiful game" when goals are scored the momentum does just shift all of a sudden.

« Reply #242 on: September 06, 2016, 07:42:21 PM »
4-0 now hmmmmmmmm

« Reply #243 on: September 06, 2016, 07:42:27 PM »
I surprised by the expectations and subsequent disappointment at this game

« Reply #244 on: September 06, 2016, 07:42:47 PM »
Marvin eh deserve 4.

Online lefty

« Reply #245 on: September 06, 2016, 07:42:57 PM »
well yes boy

« Reply #246 on: September 06, 2016, 07:43:24 PM »
Drubbing!

« Reply #247 on: September 06, 2016, 07:43:51 PM »
Normal service.. etc.

Allyuh know this is a fete match, right. And yes, I know all that you're going to say, but mentally, I don't see us really pressing this one.

then we're not professionals.

« Reply #248 on: September 06, 2016, 07:43:56 PM »
20 mins to go still

« Reply #249 on: September 06, 2016, 07:44:11 PM »
Guatemala 7 SVG 2. with plenty left to play. Maybe the message should be relayed to our players so that eliminating the US is understood still to be on the table.  :devil:

« Reply #250 on: September 06, 2016, 07:44:18 PM »
The only positive from this is we will not be playing Mexico first in the hex because clearly we not ready for the current Mexican side. We have PLENTY work to do

« Reply #251 on: September 06, 2016, 07:44:23 PM »
who here is impressed

Offline neymar10

« Reply #252 on: September 06, 2016, 07:44:34 PM »
Hart do real shit with this team. Where the heck is Cyrus and Sheldon? Where di mudd so and so is George and why di mother so and so is Garcia and Joevin trying to rip men in the first few minutes of the game when they not even winning? Hart chose a bad attacking lineup. You can see in this game Joevin came in with a lot of hot confidence after scoring 2 in the last game and trying to skill and showoff. Stuff like that wont cut it in international football. You have to be humble and defensive. This team is not world cup worthy.

« Reply #253 on: September 06, 2016, 07:44:54 PM »
Brazil vs Colombia is 1-1 and Tsonga is giving Djokovic a light workout.

« Reply #254 on: September 06, 2016, 07:45:00 PM »
Wait, wait, wait.....did I just hear them say Guatemala get 7 against St. Vincent so far??  Geez and ages..... :frustrated: :nailbiting:

No iz the next way around

Offline Source

« Reply #255 on: September 06, 2016, 07:45:31 PM »
A 17 year old kid is making grown men look like little boys. Maybe this is the best medicine for us right now.

« Reply #256 on: September 06, 2016, 07:46:20 PM »
So allyuh want me to tell allyuh the same thing I said about T&T defense after the last game? nothing changed with our defense

Different personnel each time. What is the firm ground you standing on?

Our defenders are disorganised and slow in defense and it is ALWAYS revealed when playing against quality opposition. And you put any combination of defenders, we getting the same result
So allyuh want me to tell allyuh the same thing I said about T&T defense after the last game? nothing changed with our defense

Our defenders are disorganised and slow in defense and it is ALWAYS revealed when playing against quality opposition. And you put any combination of defenders, we getting the same result
so what yuh suggest ? doh show up ?

« Reply #257 on: September 06, 2016, 07:46:29 PM »
Ref blow the whistle yes

Offline neymar10

« Reply #258 on: September 06, 2016, 07:47:07 PM »
dem men and dem look like they rel fet after that 2-2 struggle with guatemala

i swear dey start of di game like dey overcoming ah long night of hard rum

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #259 on: September 06, 2016, 07:47:17 PM »
Quite a few attackers who don't want to defend. It doesn't matter how talented they are I'm not sure how much they can play in the hex.

« Reply #260 on: September 06, 2016, 07:47:33 PM »
This is why I have a problem with Hart, we allow teams to come to T&T and advantage us because we had USA to kill in T&T but Hart made Kilnsman to get into his head, with Hart playing caution football, now look when we visit USA, we getting killed.

Win your home game.

Molino is a no show.

Mitchell is poor at passin.

Abu Bakr is a waste.

Hyland is just a stupid footballer.

« Reply #261 on: September 06, 2016, 07:47:47 PM »
Hart do real shit with this team. Where the heck is Cyrus and Sheldon? Where di mudd so and so is George and why di mother so and so is Garcia and Joevin trying to rip men in the first few minutes of the game when they not even winning? Hart chose a bad attacking lineup. You can see in this game Joevin came in with a lot of hot confidence after scoring 2 in the last game and trying to skill and showoff. Stuff like that wont cut it in international football. You have to be humble and defensive. This team is not world cup worthy.
maybe he give them a rude awakening

« Reply #262 on: September 06, 2016, 07:48:03 PM »
Could this be the excuse DJW was waiting for?

« Reply #263 on: September 06, 2016, 07:48:14 PM »
And some say Klinsmann are strange figure out how he approached the game.

« Reply #264 on: September 06, 2016, 07:48:32 PM »

so what yuh suggest ? doh show up ?

So is that the only alternative you see? Why can't they improve?

« Reply #265 on: September 06, 2016, 07:48:39 PM »
The rhythm section sounding good though. Coming on tv clear.

« Reply #266 on: September 06, 2016, 07:48:47 PM »
attendance 19,410

« Reply #267 on: September 06, 2016, 07:50:22 PM »
Could this be the excuse DJW was waiting for?

as much as I do not agree with him I do not believe he is hoping for T&T to be whipped and embarrassed in a World Cup qualifier in order to achieve any of his personal motives

Offline neymar10

« Reply #268 on: September 06, 2016, 07:52:29 PM »
We was just building up some respect coming from the gold cup now we gon out, hart send out the weakest defense he can possibly make, he we got so and so embarrassed. I hope hart rethink his next lineup because this weak crap wont cut it. And dont ever send out garcia & joevin out there together.

« Reply #269 on: September 06, 2016, 07:52:38 PM »

This is why I have a problem with Hart, we allow teams to come to T&T and advantage us because we had USA to kill in T&T but Hart made Kilnsman to get into his head, with Hart playing caution football, now look when we visit USA, we getting killed.

Win your home game.

Molino is a no show.

Mitchell is poor at passin.

Abu Bakr is a waste.

Hyland is just a stupid footballer.

and u is the best most skilled supporter ...but no problem with Hart or any of the guys for me, although, Coach will show them how to play better and as someone pointed out..not come out tryin to walk round men like they is cones...bet they will learn something tonight..respect..we will be all right...no matter who cuss and embarassed
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 07:55:26 PM by FF »