March 28, 2024, 05:57:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)  (Read 66900 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)
« Reply #210 on: September 02, 2016, 09:57:00 AM »
Hart plays 4-2-3-1 or 4-4-1-1

Can't see that changing anytime soon in the international format. His players know the system, doesn't have lengthy periods of time with the squad to tweak that much.

BTW its raining heavily in POS at the moment, last couple days have been sunny but its reverted to the usually midday showers that clear up in the mid-late afternoon. Those stadium bound should walk with something to wipe seats that may be wet.

« Reply #211 on: September 02, 2016, 10:17:02 AM »
Abu Bakr might be a problem against Guatemala, might d better vs USA.

« Reply #212 on: September 02, 2016, 10:30:15 AM »
Guys, what difference does it make if you line up 442 or 5321. You still have to attack and defend. You still have to make sure Guat. Doh run thru we middle like basket holding water. We still have to control the middle. Everything depends on the fitness and skill set of the players on hand. I think we have very good players with skill in all department, except mid-field. We still doh have an exceptional mid-fielder as yet.

« Reply #213 on: September 02, 2016, 11:06:18 AM »
Yea they're short and quick, they might pose a challenge for him. Whoever's in the back, jam dem hard!

« Reply #214 on: September 02, 2016, 11:35:38 AM »
Guys, what difference does it make if you line up 442 or 5321. You still have to attack and defend. You still have to make sure Guat. Doh run thru we middle like basket holding water. We still have to control the middle. Everything depends on the fitness and skill set of the players on hand. I think we have very good players with skill in all department, except mid-field. We still doh have an exceptional mid-fielder as yet.
Deeks 442 more often than not causes attack and midfield and defense to become isolated very easily for us.....my experience has been dat we midfield does disappear anytime we try dat flat 4 in d middle, leading to "boom kick" ball, d extra middle layer provides a much more easily accessible passing option most times

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

« Reply #215 on: September 02, 2016, 12:21:53 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #216 on: September 02, 2016, 12:44:18 PM »
We really need this victory. These idiots on the TTFA Facebook page making all manner of racist and derogatory statements. :pissedoff: Come on Warriors!!!

« Reply #217 on: September 02, 2016, 01:00:09 PM »
Sun back out. Should be clear for the remainder of the afternoon/evening.

« Reply #218 on: September 02, 2016, 01:06:41 PM »
Yea they're short and quick, they might pose a challenge for him. Whoever's in the back, jam dem hard!

jam hard but doh foul!

« Reply #219 on: September 02, 2016, 01:37:37 PM »
I hope the Guatemala bus driver take them from Hilton, up the lady young and through Movant on the way to the stadium on this lovely Friday evening, maybe even drive through the Beetham....they can get to enjoy the scenery of beautiful T&T.

« Reply #220 on: September 02, 2016, 01:56:41 PM »

jam hard but doh foul!

We are up against simulation and a Master of the Dark Arts in Ruiz. The Panamanian ref should be up to the task.

(Probably not a good time to mention that our CONCACAF jefe was in Guatemala this week reportedly saying "Me siento un guatemalteco más.")

He better feel Trini after tonight. :devil:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2016, 01:59:29 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #221 on: September 02, 2016, 02:08:46 PM »
Tick, tick, Tick. Countdown to the kick-off.

« Reply #222 on: September 02, 2016, 02:44:54 PM »
up to yesterday carib didnt have their bar licence...they better have it now since they say no coolers

Offline isaachunt

« Reply #223 on: September 02, 2016, 02:56:44 PM »
Wha radio station in Trinidad carrying d game? I eh able with Univision commentary, nuh.

« Reply #224 on: September 02, 2016, 03:03:03 PM »
Guatemala's starting XI

« Reply #225 on: September 02, 2016, 03:03:51 PM »
Inside early

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #226 on: September 02, 2016, 03:36:09 PM »
Well USA hit SVG 6 so we definitely have to take care of business.

« Reply #227 on: September 02, 2016, 04:08:51 PM »
Well USA hit SVG 6 so we definitely have to take care of business.

yup, but we always knew St.Vincent wouldn't put up match of a fight, ah we is the only ones who trip over dem lil bit

cyah be dey dis evening timing and budget........no ah not gripin bout d price....ting come up...bills
« Last Edit: September 02, 2016, 04:11:55 PM by lefty »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #228 on: September 02, 2016, 04:10:18 PM »
Are there any online link for the game?

« Reply #229 on: September 02, 2016, 04:18:18 PM »
Are there any online link for the game?

Soon come.

Offline isaachunt

« Reply #230 on: September 02, 2016, 04:36:57 PM »
what radio station carrying the game in Trinidad?

« Reply #231 on: September 02, 2016, 04:38:23 PM »
what radio station carrying the game in Trinidad?

« Reply #232 on: September 02, 2016, 04:39:27 PM »
Cato and Mitchell get the start. Marvin in goal. Other than that no surprise names. Radanfah does not get the start.

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Daneil Cyrus, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 12.Carlyle Mitchell, 17.Mekeil Williams; 14.Andre Boucaud (19.Kevan George 66th), 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Cordell Cato, 10.Kevin Molino (16.Levi Garcia 68th), 3.Joevin Jones, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (20.Trevin Caesar 85th).

Unused substitutes: 21.Adrian Foncette (GK), 22.Gregory Ranjitsingh (GK), 2.Aubrey David, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 7.Hughtun Hector, 11.Shahdon Winchester, 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 18.Yohance Marshall, 23.Jomal Williams.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Guatemala: 12.Paula Motta; 3.Christian Jimenez, 4.Hamilton Lopez, 5.Jefrey Payeras, 14.Rafael Morales (11.Victor Matta 81st); 22.Rodrigo Saravia, 8.Jean Marquez, 16.Marco Papa, 10.Jose Contreras (19.Jose Rosales 80th), 20.Carlos Ruiz (capt), 9.Gerson Tinoco (18.Mario Castellanos 76th).

Unused substitutes: 1.Ricardo Jerez (GK), 21.Jose Garcia (GK), 2.Wilson Lalin, 6.Carlos Mejia, 7.Jairo Arreola, 13.Eddy Aragon, 15.Luis Cardona, 17.Edi Guerra, 23.Jorge Aparicio.

Coach: Walter Claveri.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2016, 01:47:19 AM by Flex »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #233 on: September 02, 2016, 04:45:19 PM »
Here are two links for the game.

Bein Sports Connect
https://beinsportsconnect.tv/index.html

Telemundo Deportes
http://stream.nbcdeportes.com/world-cup-qualifiers?pid=26876

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #234 on: September 02, 2016, 04:48:20 PM »
Flow Sports apparently bringing the game live

Offline andremartinsc

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #238 on: September 02, 2016, 05:15:34 PM »
what kinda shit call is dat

Offline mouie

« Reply #239 on: September 02, 2016, 05:28:29 PM »