March 29, 2024, 07:00:16 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)  (Read 66979 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)
« Reply #330 on: September 02, 2016, 07:05:10 PM »
Guatemala is still in. If we beat America, they are in.

« Reply #331 on: September 02, 2016, 07:05:22 PM »
We eh ready. We really should lost this game! BUT THANKS FOR 1 point.
eh eh...we shoulda win from the time we went up 2...everything went in our best interest to make it 3...and we let them equalize...this game was ours all the time..we just didn't grab it with authority is all..but we played well, although we will have to play better
This team just need to play a bit more regularly. I thought we played much better in the 2nd half, just didn't execute on a couple chances and lost concentration on their 2nd goal.

« Reply #332 on: September 02, 2016, 07:05:35 PM »
Okay. We in. It shouldn't have been this hard. Lots of credit to Guatemala. We will do them a favor and beat the US.

we should want to beat US for ourslelves. What you mean by do them a favour? hush with that chupid talk

« Reply #333 on: September 02, 2016, 07:06:11 PM »
TT freeze up like Greenland when they play matches of importance,but I have to say this match was a real "banana skin".
Congrats we in the Hex

« Reply #334 on: September 02, 2016, 07:06:22 PM »
i missin somthin?

how are we in if we on 9 and they 8

we hav d harder final game

where you get those numbers from?

« Reply #335 on: September 02, 2016, 07:06:37 PM »

WE DONT CARE ABOUT GUATEMALA!

« Reply #336 on: September 02, 2016, 07:07:42 PM »
injury time cato had a man open with acres round him and he didnt even see....dunno if is composure or wat but these things are critical

« Reply #337 on: September 02, 2016, 07:08:37 PM »

I would take guat over usa in d hex.....but den if d US keep klinsman................

« Reply #338 on: September 02, 2016, 07:08:59 PM »
i missin somthin?

where you get those numbers from?
The lotto booth ;D

« Reply #339 on: September 02, 2016, 07:09:24 PM »

I wouldn't go that far. In the absence of a packed international calendar, we have done sufficiently well.
Like ppl

I wouldn't go that far. In the absence of a packed international calendar, we have done sufficiently well.
Like ppl forget we games between 2007 and when Hart come in. The guys had Guatamela kicking down, pulling, playing 2 touch, and rarely gettin thru, and man bawlin we play bad and how we lucky.. we always had this team beat, we take the foot of the gas and let them back in...

add: I include the 1st half..we were playing good, but not intense enuff, is all

« Reply #340 on: September 02, 2016, 07:11:10 PM »

I would take guat over usa in d hex.....but den if d US keep klinsman................

Well if we play next game the way we played today against the US we sure to lose which means Guatemala will not be in the Hex.

This ting is not about doing anyone favours, man in here saying if we beat US then Guat still in, his with that nonsense, look at how we played today but you taking about beating the US  :D

« Reply #341 on: September 02, 2016, 07:11:58 PM »
Hearttttt attack!!! We had bursts of excellence! The Guatemalans fight, and we absorbed, and fight back! Good scrap...we all knew it was going to be one! That game could hv gone either way! TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS IN THE HEX!

« Reply #342 on: September 02, 2016, 07:13:39 PM »
I didn't think we played that bad TBH, the 2nd half we were in control of the game. Our shape defensively was compact and organized, Guatemala really could not penetrate. I have to give SH credit for this.

« Reply #343 on: September 02, 2016, 07:14:07 PM »
for the next important game I will be praying for T&T to keep our lead, just once, just do it one time

« Reply #344 on: September 02, 2016, 07:14:11 PM »
Okay. We in. It shouldn't have been this hard. Lots of credit to Guatemala. We will do them a favor and beat the US.

we should want to beat US for ourslelves. What you mean by do them a favour? hush with that chupid talk

Where did I say we want to beat the US for Guatemala sake. I say we will do them a favor by beating them. Yuh does read too much into things.

« Reply #345 on: September 02, 2016, 07:15:33 PM »

Well if we play next game the way we played today against the US we sure to lose which means Guatemala will not be in the Hex.

This ting is not about doing anyone favours, man in here saying if we beat US then Guat still in, his with that nonsense, look at how we played today but you taking about beating the US  :D

dread how many friendly have d FIRST TEAM played since St.Vincent....you and contro does share ah irksome lack of perspective sometimes.....and I agreed with u about the second goal dat was some shit
« Last Edit: September 02, 2016, 07:22:32 PM by lefty »

« Reply #346 on: September 02, 2016, 07:19:28 PM »

smh here we go again with the excuses. alright I already know what to expect in here if I see this type of defensive display against the US next game.

anyway Daniel Cyrus was just being his usual terrible defending self once again, and Marvin Phillip was being Marvin Phillip again, their issues have to been there for more than a year now, nothing new

« Reply #347 on: September 02, 2016, 07:19:46 PM »
First of all, Guat is on 7 points with the draw, not 8 points, our boys are on 11 and mathematically it is impossible for Guat to qualify, unless they score over 9 goals and we beat the US by 4 or some number like that..

The question boils down to now, do we want to face Mexico first game in the hex..

Btw our first half was horrible , passing, transition play, defence, gave them way too much space in our first ... They haven't played for a while so they have somewhat of an excuse, they can only play better from here

« Reply #348 on: September 02, 2016, 07:23:20 PM »
Should be motivation for DeLeon to find/get/beg for a T&T passport.

And Aaron Maund will likely make another quest too after healing. (Unless Sunil finds him first).  :devil:

http://www.sltrib.com/home/4299878-155/remainder-of-aaron-maunds-2016-season

« Reply #349 on: September 02, 2016, 07:24:38 PM »
i missin somthin?

We on 11. we beat Guat once, Vincy 2 times and a tie with the US. They could pip us of they run up the score against Vincy. If we tie with the US we in for sure. But after tonite's display, I really eh sure about the road to Moscow.

« Reply #350 on: September 02, 2016, 07:24:45 PM »

If we beat America they are not in...based on goal difference they will not catch up to the US

« Reply #351 on: September 02, 2016, 07:25:33 PM »
real lack of intensity and 'purpose" at times... and that 2nd goal  :cursing:

« Reply #352 on: September 02, 2016, 07:26:20 PM »
i missin somthin?

We on 11. we beat Guat once, Vincy 2 times and a tie with the US. They could pip us of they run up the score against Vincy. If we tie with the US we in for sure. But after tonite's display, I really eh sure about the road to Moscow.

How could they pip us if they only on 7 and we are on 11? You can't base this match on the rest of our campaign

« Reply #353 on: September 02, 2016, 07:26:54 PM »
real lack of intensity and 'purpose" at times... and that 2nd goal  :cursing:

this

« Reply #354 on: September 02, 2016, 07:27:40 PM »
Thanks to the team for the point.
We in the hex and hopefully will improve from here onwards!  :beermug:

« Reply #355 on: September 02, 2016, 07:28:10 PM »
I forget that US give SVG 5 today.  So Guata Guata is out.

« Reply #356 on: September 02, 2016, 07:28:28 PM »
i missin somthin?

Deeks, doh worry. Iz not like the Hex starts tomorrow. There is time to fix and bolster and renovate.

« Reply #357 on: September 02, 2016, 07:29:35 PM »

They are not out.

« Reply #358 on: September 02, 2016, 07:31:23 PM »

They are not out.

Asylum, you think we giving US 4 at home? I know Guatemala can give Vincy around 4 or so. I think we can say that they are out.

« Reply #359 on: September 02, 2016, 07:32:17 PM »

They are not out.

Based on goals it will be mathematically impossible for them to qualify even if we beat the US... Unless you think they are scoring 10 or 11 against SVG