March 29, 2024, 08:39:27 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)  (Read 66988 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (2-Sept-2016)
« Reply #390 on: September 02, 2016, 10:09:26 PM »
Should be motivation for DeLeon to find/get/beg for a T&T passport.

And Aaron Maund will likely make another quest too after healing. (Unless Sunil finds him first).  :devil:

http://www.sltrib.com/home/4299878-155/remainder-of-aaron-maunds-2016-season

Dey could keep Mound, padna

Ah know. Ah jes causing chubble wid Sunil Sam. Ah know that ship eh likely to sail.

Word is sometime back early in the new year, he was in Trini lobbying for inclusion. Maybe he could geh a sweat with Bahrain. I eh know.

« Reply #391 on: September 02, 2016, 10:14:00 PM »
Should be motivation for DeLeon to find/get/beg for a T&T passport.

And Aaron Maund will likely make another quest too after healing. (Unless Sunil finds him first).  :devil:

http://www.sltrib.com/home/4299878-155/remainder-of-aaron-maunds-2016-season

Dey could keep Mound, padna

Ah know. Ah jes causing chubble wid Sunil Sam. Ah know that ship eh likely to sail.

Word is sometime back early in the new year, he was in Trini lobbying for inclusion. Maybe he could geh a sweat with Bahrain. I eh know.

Yeah, yeah, tru dat. Buh yuh eh see Sam tryin' tuh behave himself dese days awah. . .

« Reply #392 on: September 02, 2016, 10:27:41 PM »
Folks I think we on the verge of something special here.

Notwithstanding the result which we can analyze to death today, there is something different about this group of players.

« Reply #393 on: September 02, 2016, 10:51:54 PM »

Notwithstanding the result which we can analyze to death today, there is something different about this group of players.
yup..when they wake up in the morning, they will be .....winners   ;D

« Reply #394 on: September 03, 2016, 12:02:50 AM »

Cosign our worse game by far but insured they did what needed to be done to get us in the hex.

« Reply #395 on: September 03, 2016, 12:38:21 AM »
Jus see de game. Not as bad as allyuh tink. This team capable of taking we to our second senior world cup appearance.

Only hope our administration doh snatch defeat from a winning formula. . . TNT all de way. Support de fellaz

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #396 on: September 03, 2016, 06:59:01 AM »
Not our best game, but we got the result needed to take us into the Hex. Not to mention we still unbeaten in group stages.... Bring on the USA... I really think the boys capable of getting a result on Wednesday. Not to mention over the past year, we played some of our best and most attractive football on the road... Impossible is nothin  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Swima

« Reply #397 on: September 03, 2016, 07:47:13 AM »
I keep saying. The hallmark of success when all is said and done, is the notion that even when the team played poorly, it still got the result.

I am convinced that if we had to win this game, we would have.

This team is pure psychology... and the fans know it.  Every home game, from game 1, 20,000 in the stadium. This campaign is special and kudos to Lincoln Phillips for starting the core of this group at U-13 together. Some still on the fringes, and some fell off, but it shows there is no substitute for long term strategy.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #398 on: September 03, 2016, 07:54:16 AM »
lil cloudy but d whole game here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGKAWtbDFxc

« Reply #399 on: September 05, 2016, 11:46:11 AM »
The game will also be shown at 8pm tonight on Bein.

I watched the game a 2nd time and I thought we possessed the ball well and were organized in our shape defensively, two areas in which we have grown under Hart. In spite of the lack in concentration for the 2nd goal, we really didn't play that bad.

« Reply #400 on: September 05, 2016, 12:17:47 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DLLZLNhfNfY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DLLZLNhfNfY</a>

« Reply #401 on: September 05, 2016, 03:30:07 PM »
To the MLS team that signed Kenwyne Jones: what were you thinking?
The search for that elusive no. 10 player should, if it's not, still an ongoing process. That was a pathetic, feeble performance by a bunch of average football players. Cordell Cato should never be a starter on this team, as a matter of fact he should never start ahead of young Levi Garcia. That performance cannot be repeated. The next level demands more than that......

« Reply #402 on: September 05, 2016, 04:45:26 PM »
warning Warning

« Last Edit: September 05, 2016, 04:47:10 PM by maxg »

« Reply #403 on: September 05, 2016, 06:21:24 PM »

I thought so too, but it eh showing. I didn't get a chance to watch the whole game. They showing Argentina v. Uruguay right now, unless they doing highlights of certain games.

« Reply #404 on: September 05, 2016, 06:29:59 PM »

I thought so too, but it eh showing. I didn't get a chance to watch the whole game. They showing Argentina v. Uruguay right now, unless they doing highlights of certain games.
Yea looks like they're now showing highlights of other games. Not sure why they advertise it and show something else.

« Reply #405 on: September 05, 2016, 06:31:27 PM »
it on youtube d video not d best but it watchable ah post ah link earlier in this thread

« Reply #406 on: September 05, 2016, 06:33:49 PM »
it on youtube d video not d best but it watchable ah post ah link earlier in this thread

« Reply #407 on: September 05, 2016, 07:14:42 PM »
75% of the Stadium was " gutted " we drew... meaning they had no idea a point was enough...I was hugging Small Mag almost in tears for the result... but i cant excuse any forum members for not knowing that...come on folks...anyhow... all ah we is one family.

HEX time...long time no see....

You sure they were not 'gutted' because of how Guatemala came back to draw the game? hmmm

That's why I was gutted.....should have never allowed that equaliser to score.....

« Reply #408 on: September 15, 2016, 10:18:28 AM »
:frustrated:

Imagine!37 year old Pescado Ruiz is returning to the MLS with Dallas and we are struggling to place attacking players in the league. I suppose this strengthens Cornell's claims for a recall.

Palos over to you. I sense you might have a contribution to make regarding that.

« Reply #409 on: September 15, 2016, 10:37:48 AM »

Imagine!37 year old Pescado Ruiz is returning to the MLS with Dallas and we are struggling to place attacking players in the league. I suppose this strengthens Cornell's claims for a recall.

Palos over to you. I sense you might have a contribution to make regarding that.

Jumping in before palos, I find teams are generally more willing to go for a proven, even if old, commodity rather than take a chance on an up and coming unproven talent.

« Reply #410 on: September 15, 2016, 10:47:49 AM »

I like and have always liked Cornell Glen the player.  I think he would be an excellent complement to KJ.  He's experienced and while he may have lost some of his speed...he's still a good finisher.  I would think 2 major factors play into his current non selection to the national team

His age
He plays his football in India

As you've pointed out....age could be overlooked if the player looks after himself, is fit, and sharp.

But pro ball in India?   What would the equivalent level in T&T be?

Bleeder play ball in India.  Why no calls for his rreturn?

Let's see what happens.  After all..Greg Ranjitsingh got called up so anything is possible

« Reply #411 on: September 15, 2016, 11:01:43 AM »
We need Cummins and an inform J.Glen back just like the Gold Cup ,until then the goals dry up .

« Reply #412 on: September 15, 2016, 11:11:02 AM »

I like and have always liked Cornell Glen the player.  I think he would be an excellent complement to KJ.  He's experienced and while he may have lost some of his speed...he's still a good finisher.  I would think 2 major factors play into his current non selection to the national team

His age
He plays his football in India

As you've pointed out....age could be overlooked if the player looks after himself, is fit, and sharp.

But pro ball in India?   What would the equivalent level in T&T be?

Bleeder play ball in India.  Why no calls for his rreturn?

Let's see what happens.  After all..Greg Ranjitsingh got called up so anything is possible

1. The Pro League, T&T version. Albeit with less money for him at this stage of his career?

2. Because iz Bleeder. 
« Last Edit: September 15, 2016, 11:15:15 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #413 on: September 15, 2016, 11:18:33 AM »
Jumping in before palos, I find teams are generally more willing to go for a proven, even if old, commodity rather than take a chance on an up and coming unproven talent.

Would explain, at least in part, Landon D's return to the Galaxy after TWO years.

« Reply #414 on: September 15, 2016, 12:24:07 PM »
We help a old striker get employment. He better send a letter of thanks to Marvin Phillip

« Reply #415 on: September 15, 2016, 12:28:39 PM »
We will all do well to recall that Ruiz arrived in T&T "unattached". He is not going to Dallas on a club to club transfer.

« Reply #416 on: September 15, 2016, 12:30:32 PM »

1. The Pro League, T&T version. Albeit with less money for him at this stage of his career?

You think Ozone could beat St Anns Rangers?

« Reply #417 on: September 15, 2016, 12:47:16 PM »

With or without CG?  :devil:

Look, Orange County Blues without Caesar would struggle against Central.

We could do this all day. :P

« Reply #418 on: September 15, 2016, 01:01:22 PM »

We could.  So I'm not quite sure what point you making.

« Reply #419 on: September 15, 2016, 01:04:04 PM »

We could.  So I'm not quite sure what point you making.

Ozone beating Rangers (or vice versa) is irrelevant.