March 28, 2024, 07:57:52 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)  (Read 49557 times)

Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
« on: July 28, 2015, 03:19:45 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs St Vincent game at the Hasely Crawford Stadium (7:00pm) on the 29th of March 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

beIN SPORTS CONNECT.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United).

Defenders

Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa), Justin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge).

Midfielders

Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Sean De Silva (Central FC), * - John Bostock (OH Leuven), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Alianza FC), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues), Kenwyne Jones - capt (Al Jazira).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

St Vincent Squad

Goalkeepers

Lemus Christopher, Kevan Henry.

Defenders

Akeem Williams, Shawn Benjamin, Roy Richards (capt), Darren Hamlett, Jolanshoy McDowall, Jarrel McMaster.

Midfielders

Shemol Trimmingham, Kevin Francis, Emerald George, Kyle Edwards, David Pitt, Durwin Ross.

Forwards

Shandel Samuel, Oalex Anderson, Myron Samuel.

Coach - Cornelius Huggins.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: March 26, 2016, 04:39:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2016, 07:30:40 PM »

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2016, 07:49:29 PM »
Hahaha, nice one TM

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2016, 07:43:23 AM »
TM that is accurate, you spot on with that one

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2016, 09:16:26 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Boy I wish I had my passport..... was taking a fishing boat to Grenada Friday  ;D ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2016, 06:55:37 PM »
Listen... local men... doh be selfish nah.. Anybody know who broadcasting d game??.. I was watching bein usa tv guide and I eh see it showing.. Mods help we here nah.. Ah always seeing ..."possible tv or streaming - to be updated" and it never updating  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2016, 07:48:53 PM »
Bein showing the game on Tue, coverage starts at 6:45

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2016, 08:00:04 PM »
tanx.. It look like is Bein 7.... so it wouldnt come on tv... internet stream

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2016, 08:05:12 PM »
It isn't showing on bein sport...I just checked 😠

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2016, 08:54:20 PM »
beinsportconnect online and then go to Bein channel 7

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2016, 08:59:30 PM »
They just advertised it again on Bein, it looks like it will be aired on TV

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2016, 10:02:27 PM »

It have plenty truth in that meme  :D

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2016, 01:59:43 AM »
Today is Easter- We will Rise on Tuesday and against Guatemala. Stop looking for the Living among the Dead. Put on your Red- white and Black and go and support. Please don't leave your voice home. The win against the Vincy Heat was not pretty but we did grind out a Victory. Let us be thankful for the three points. It was a bad day for the team in terms of performance but it was Good Friday , maybe the lads were missing their hot Cross buns. Watch the progress it will be Easter Lilies on Tuesday.
 Happy Easter to all. Incidentally what happen to the match day Prayer. we need all the help we can get.

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2016, 09:05:37 AM »
Security Advisory for Patrons Attending Tuesday’s WCQ.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association wishes to inform the Public that a meticulous Security Operational Policy has been established, adhering to FIFA regulations to ensure the safety and security of all those who attend the crucial 2018 World Cup qualifying match between Trinidad and Tobago and St Vincent and the Grenadines on Tuesday 29 March 2016, commencing at 7 pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Several meetings and on site viewing have been conducted with all the different arms of the Protective Services, TTFA Security officials and SPORTT, over the last few weeks, to ensure that there would be a comprehensive Security Operational Plan, and all of this would be monitored and coordinated through a Venue Operations Centre in the Stadium on match day.

That being the case, spectators can feel comfortable to know that all that is required to ensure their safety and security has and would be implemented as meticulous Security arrangements  have been made starting as soon as the teams land in our country.

These systems will continue for future International matches so supporters can attend the match to support their National Team with that knowledge.

In fact, because of no stone being left unturned in terms of security for this match, one of the safest places to be will be at the Hasely Crawford National Stadium that day.

However, this does not mean that patrons would be inconvenienced or burdened to enter or depart after the match, as some may have experienced at the last qualifying game against the United States.

A thorough research was conducted to rectify these matters, and even though there will be strict security protocols implemented, due to intense meetings and planning by a professional Security Secretariat that was set up to ensure that this game would be incident free. Systems will be implemented to also ensure that there would be no undue frustration for spectators such as long lines and waiting periods to enter the venue.

The TTFA will however seek the support of the public to ensure that such concerns can be even further reduced, if they can adhere to these regulations, and this would cause the entrance into the Stadium to be made even easier for all –

We are requesting that the following guidelines be adhered to

– No Coolers

– No large Knapsacks

– No alcohol to be brought into the Stadium by spectators

– No Firearms would be permitted, even if citizens have authorization to carry such weapons

-All spectators will be scanned via Walk through scanners on entry,

– All spectators are asked to have their ticket in their hand to show on entry into the Stadium just prior to being searched at that Check Point

– As much as possible, other than motor vehicle  keys, spectators are asked to refrain from walking with any type of metal object, to prevent a secondary check.

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the Gate next to the Red Cross Compound.

– Ticket holders will NOT be allowed access through any other entrance

– All persons with Accreditation will not be allowed entry at this gate.

– Accredited Personnel  will gain access through the gate which is obliquely opposite Lions Centre. This includes vendors, staff, security personnel, and the Media.

– Gates would be open to the Public from 4 pm, so all are encouraged to turn up in large numbers from early.

Tickets Are on Sale at All advertised outlets straight into Tuesday and will also be on sale from Tuesday morning at the Match Venue from 9am. Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All Patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

« Last Edit: March 27, 2016, 09:07:19 AM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2016, 10:36:03 AM »
If I was in TT I would be going to the game.

Lets show Vincy what a hostile environment is. I watched the game on Friday. Dont think they had more than 1000 spectators.

« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2016, 11:11:46 AM »
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the Gate next to the Red Cross Compound.

Ent this is what caused the bacchanal for the US game??  Entrance and exit through the same gate??  This time it might not be as bad since the crowd is most likely to be less but if this is how they are planning to move forward (ah mean dey hold plenty planning meeting and ting and dis is what dey come up with) how is that going to work for games where a larger turn out is expected??

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2016, 12:12:14 PM »
Backward no backside

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2016, 02:29:32 PM »
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Ent this is what caused the bacchanal for the US game??  Entrance and exit through the same gate??  This time it might not be as bad since the crowd is most likely to be less but if this is how they are planning to move forward (ah mean dey hold plenty planning meeting and ting and dis is what dey come up with) how is that going to work for games where a larger turn out is expected??

what's gonna be hilarious is if the "plan" works well n there is no crowd by red cross , they gonna call it a success and keep with that plan.
Don't mind this game is probably not gonna have anywhere near that crowd as we did for USA

One gate to enter???? and only 4 gates to enter the actual stadium gonna be open??!!!??? steupssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2016, 02:31:22 PM »
what's even jokier....
for the USA game.....

halftime....went downstairs to get a couple drinks. Me and ma pardna walk pass 2 bars that full, so we kept walking, bound to have a next one.
We line up.
Getting thru. Then a friend hail us----"what all ya doing here??? i thought all ya in covered???"

Apparently ya coulda walk thru easy peasey under the stands and walk back up into covered area n vice versa
smh

« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2016, 03:37:52 PM »
Warriors Stay Focused.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers resumed preparations on home soil for Tuesday’s 2018 World Cup qualifier against St Vincent and the Grenadines with two training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday.

The “Warriors” now on seven points, currently lead their semi-final round qualifying group ahead of Guatemala (six points) and United States (four points) with the Vincentians pointless in cellar position.

A win on Tuesday remains a priority particularly as it could get to a situation where T&T will need at least a point from its remaining two games against Guatemala (in Port of Spain) and United States(away) in September, to seal its place in the CONCACAF Final round.

Stephen Hart, head coach of the team, reiterated the fact that skipper Kenwyne Jones and his men must collect full points on Tuesday.

“We’ve sort of finished thinking about the win on Friday and now the focus moves solely to Tuesday’s game and getting three points. We spoken about the game and the players realize that it wasn’t one of our better performances but we accept that the result was the most important thing,” Hart said.

“And now when you look at the other result with Guatemala and the USA, it sort of throws the group wide open. We don’t want to look ahead too far but we know that as a team we have to stay focused and ensure that we keep improving in every aspect,” he added.

Skipper Jones, in summing up the team’s present situation, said his team will look to raise its performance on Tuesday.

“It was one of those games when we weren’t at our best. We had to depend a bit on individual brilliance. I don’t think the team was at any point in in danger in not winning the game. But I think we were just off the pace mentally but I don’t think we will be having that problems in this game. It was our hurdle which we had to cross and we crossed it and now we are looking to playing at home and getting back that style and identity that we had.

Looking at the group at the moment, he added “The result (in Guatemala) doesn’t change our focus. We know what we set out to do regardless of what happens in front of us or behind us. We still have our personal goals and we are going to go out on Tuesday and get a step closer,” Jones told TTFA Media.

He commented on the debut performance of 18-year-old Levi Garcia.

“He did well. I don’t want the public to put too much pressure n him. He is being well coached where he is and I am happy for the start that he had and hopefully he can go on and become a very integral part of the team. At the same time he still has a lot to learn and I do hope he takes those lessons well and go on and fulfill his potential,” Jones stated.

The former Stokey City man also made an appeal for the T&T faithful to turn out in their numbers to support the team on Tuesday.

“Just like how we are going through the paces of this qualification, it’s important that we have the public coming out and showing their support. We are going to need them in the next round once we get there and we’d like to have them supporting us from the get go to make the journey even sweeter.

We want to change the script from how it was in 2004, 2005 and 2006. I believe that this team has a lot of potential and we have a goal in mind to go to the World Cup. We are asking the public to come out again in their numbers to give us that moral and physical support,” Jones ended.

Tickets Are on Sale at All advertised outlets straight into Tuesday and will also be on sale from Tuesday morning at the Match Venue from 9am. Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All Patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2016, 03:59:51 PM »
what's even jokier....
for the USA game.....

halftime....went downstairs to get a couple drinks. Me and ma pardna walk pass 2 bars that full, so we kept walking, bound to have a next one.
We line up.
Getting thru. Then a friend hail us----"what all ya doing here??? i thought all ya in covered???"

Apparently ya coulda walk thru easy peasey under the stands and walk back up into covered area n vice versa
smh

smh....hear nah....dey had planning and ting yuh know....dais de part dat flooring mih..... :banginghead: :frustrated:

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2016, 04:28:21 PM »
Brown, you really did expect common sense to enter into the equation? OK maybe I did too, but not entirely surprised. Vision 1920

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2016, 04:32:51 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/MUu6NuSU3NI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/MUu6NuSU3NI</a>

« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2016, 04:52:57 PM »
Well said by the skipper.

« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2016, 05:28:57 PM »
Bein carrying Uru - Peru at the same time
Bein esp carrying Arg - Bol at same tim
Univision and Espn 2 carrying US - Guat at the same time

Not sure it on in NA

« Reply #25 on: March 27, 2016, 06:33:17 PM »
Bein carrying Uru - Peru at the same time
Bein esp carrying Arg - Bol at same tim
Univision and Espn 2 carrying US - Guat at the same time

Not sure it on in NA
It looks like it's on Bein Connect, which is online like Stallion mentioned

« Reply #26 on: March 28, 2016, 01:42:34 AM »
Cyrus, Hoyte and Hyland.

Bench !!!!

Period !!!

« Reply #27 on: March 28, 2016, 05:50:25 AM »
Ah going brave.
Foncette
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Garcia
Boucaud
Joevin
De Silva
Hector
Jones

Ah want to see Joevin play center like a play maker.

Winchester for Hector 65
Jomal for De Silva 65
Molino for Garcia 80

Offline noize

« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2016, 07:26:56 AM »
I would like to see an aggressive 4-3-3 for this game. We need this win and stamp our authority in this group especially at home.

Garcia                 K.Jones             Molino

J.Jones.            Boucaud             Hackshaw

David.      Bateau.    Marshall.    Williams

Offline madness

« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2016, 07:27:54 AM »
Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Joevin
Hyland
Hector
Garcia
Jones
Molino