March 28, 2024, 11:35:54 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)  (Read 49574 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
« Reply #60 on: March 29, 2016, 08:07:46 AM »
World Cup tickets on sale for tonight’s game
Published on Mar 29, 2016, 2:00 am AST
Express

Tickets for tonight's FIFA 2018 World Cup qualifier between Trinidad and Tobago and St Vincent and the Grenadines are still on sale at advertised outlets and also at the Hasely Crawford stadium match venue from 9am.

Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

Tickets can be purchased at Sports and Games outlets nationwide, Kenny's Sports (nationwide), Sportway at Ellerslie Plaza and Gulf City, Fan Zone at Centre City Mall in Chaguanas, Ramsingh's Sportworld in Couva and Heritage Sports, Scarborough, Tobago. Tickets can also be purchased online via the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association's (TTFA's) official website—www.ttfootball.org

Meanwhile, the TTFA has also outlined security measures that patrons at tonight's match should observe.

They are as follows:

– No coolers

– No large knapsacks

– No alcohol to be brought into the Stadium by spectators

– No firearms would be permitted, even if citizens have authorisation to carry such weapons

-All spectators will be scanned via walk-through scanners on entry,

– All spectators are asked to have their ticket in their hand to show on entry into the Stadium just prior to being searched at that check point

– As much as possible, other than motor vehicle keys, spectators are asked to refrain from walking with any type of metal object, to prevent a secondary check.

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the gate next to the Red Cross compound.

– Ticket holders will NOT be allowed access through any other entrance.

– All persons with accreditation will not be allowed entry at this gate.

– Accredited personnel will gain access through the gate which is obliquely opposite Lions Centre. This includes vendors, staff, security personnel, and the media.

– Gates would be opened to the public from 4 p.m.

« Reply #61 on: March 29, 2016, 08:09:18 AM »
– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the gate next to the Red Cross compound.

This is disappointing. Please be safe everyone  :beermug:

« Reply #62 on: March 29, 2016, 08:23:27 AM »

« Reply #63 on: March 29, 2016, 08:52:19 AM »
Is there a holiday in Trini tomorrow?

« Reply #64 on: March 29, 2016, 08:54:27 AM »

Yes, Shouter Baptist Liberation Day  :beermug:

« Reply #65 on: March 29, 2016, 08:59:41 AM »

« Reply #66 on: March 29, 2016, 09:59:09 AM »
Hart is obligated to the players, don't expect any changes or if he does, maybe one.

We playing a 4-5-1-0 formation with Molino running as a striker sometimes and Kenwyne playing deep laying off to Molino and Joevin.

« Reply #67 on: March 29, 2016, 10:11:57 AM »
Hope Hart gives Sean a game today , for many reasons.
His cap , he's eager to prove his spot , he's hungry , he's fast enough to keep up with those vincy players and might do a Levi on debut and score , he deserves  it.
I got a hunch.
Good luck boys bring your energy and grab those 3 points and have fun.

« Reply #68 on: March 29, 2016, 10:48:31 AM »
His cap , he's eager to prove his spot , he's hungry , he's fast enough to keep up with those vincy players and might do a Levi on debut and score , he deserves  it.
I got a hunch.

If you are speaking about Sean D Silva I will have to disagree. We saw him play in Central game against Mobay and he was really disappointing. He has never really proved himself in the past to demand a call up.. He has a lot of overall improvement to do..

« Reply #69 on: March 29, 2016, 11:02:57 AM »
Santa Flora will be well represented.

« Reply #70 on: March 29, 2016, 11:35:35 AM »
Yo any other links for the game other than BEin?

Apparently, it only coming on Bein Sports Connect which is online; and you have to have a BEin TV subscription--which I don't have--to access it.

If it was regular BEin I woulda been good, like the first game but with that Sports Connect ting, hate!! Any help will be appreciated?

« Reply #71 on: March 29, 2016, 12:02:09 PM »

We'll never learn apparently.
Gary Griffith's comments about how he went a EPL game n their setup didnt make it any more comforting......

« Reply #72 on: March 29, 2016, 12:03:21 PM »
ITS TIME FOR JOEVIN JONES to Play at LEFT BACK..

and this is not to say he is doing badly...but time to balance the team...
we tried a few left backs over the last 2 years...and with Levi looking the part...time to do it...
he playing left back in MLS...so is he going to sulk ??...for the TEAM...do it.

May make sense
switch Williams to RB. (he plays there for his mls team ent?)

« Reply #73 on: March 29, 2016, 12:14:22 PM »
I got a hunch.

If you are speaking about Sean D Silva I will have to disagree. We saw him play in Central game against Mobay and he was really disappointing. He has never really proved himself in the past to demand a call up.. He has a lot of overall improvement to do..
Bet you he plays and proves you wrong ,hoping for a goal from him also .
Been repping TNT for over ten years all over the globe and World Cups ,oh he deserves a cap alright .

« Reply #74 on: March 29, 2016, 12:17:10 PM »
I got a hunch.

Bet you he plays and proves you wrong ,hoping for a goal from him also .
Been repping TNT for over ten years all over the globe and World Cups ,oh he deserves a cap alright .

what has he done differently from others for you to come here and demand him to play? A lot of players like him are hungry to play. Like I said in that recent Caribbean Club game for Central he played poorly.. If he is your boy and you want him to do good that is ok, but doh come here saying he deserves to play..because there is no basis for him being deserved playing time.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2016, 12:41:17 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #75 on: March 29, 2016, 12:26:13 PM »
If we up like 4 or 5 goals sean can get a run. but with all due respect to sean - he is untested at this level and we need these 3 points desperately.

« Reply #76 on: March 29, 2016, 12:37:38 PM »
I've been arm chair quaterbacking a long time bro  ,watch the ride and apologize if your wrong tonite .
Would love him to drop a brace tonight and shut up this new version of yourself .

« Reply #77 on: March 29, 2016, 12:37:45 PM »
If we up like 4 or 5 goals sean can get a run. but with all due respect to sean - he is untested at this level and we need these 3 points desperately.

You called for him versus Grenada. Grenada, St. Vincent ... what's the difference? :devil: Doh answer dat.

« Reply #78 on: March 29, 2016, 12:41:00 PM »

We need it like flour.

« Reply #79 on: March 29, 2016, 12:55:10 PM »

We need it like flour.
maybe Sean is the flour.lol
Any this was just my suggestion ,it not like am writing out the team sheet tonite .

« Reply #80 on: March 29, 2016, 01:29:48 PM »
I in Tobago...any word on if the game showing on Tobago cable later?

« Reply #81 on: March 29, 2016, 02:20:38 PM »

Yes, Shouter Baptist Liberation Day  :beermug:
Holiday tomorrow so let's pack the stadium allyuh

« Reply #82 on: March 29, 2016, 02:42:42 PM »
That is in Nigeria. Saw that. They have Obamacare.

« Reply #83 on: March 29, 2016, 02:59:55 PM »
TWO HOURS AWAY from kick-off!!! Almost time for some reports from inside the stadium.

« Reply #84 on: March 29, 2016, 03:34:54 PM »
Nobody inside yet, is one gate we using

« Reply #85 on: March 29, 2016, 03:47:04 PM »
Anybody have links for online viewing since beinsports not bringing it live on tv?

« Reply #86 on: March 29, 2016, 04:31:22 PM »
https://www.beinsportsconnect.tv/index.html
Channel 7
Login with your service provider

Bein Sports Directv Channel 620 will show a delayed broadcast tomorrow.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2016, 04:38:05 PM by Feliziano »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #87 on: March 29, 2016, 04:31:58 PM »
No TV links? are they showing the game home on TV?

« Reply #88 on: March 29, 2016, 04:41:42 PM »
No TV links? are they showing the game home on TV?

I find the lights could come on by now  ???
Stadium dark!