March 28, 2024, 02:53:49 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)  (Read 49536 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
« Reply #240 on: March 29, 2016, 07:52:54 PM »
KJ must not play as a frontman again,he's a waste up front,please SH find a defensive spot for him,if that is not possible,then do not start with him,Caesar showed how rubbish KJ is in that position.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  been saying that forever..
he is not or will he ever be suited to be a striker
its like a sequence of flop flop fall fall slip slip..then when at the dieing breath then score a lucky goal smh!!

Is true he didn't perform to well in the last two games but allyuh doh count KJ out yet he will be needed against the bigger teams.

« Reply #241 on: March 29, 2016, 07:53:51 PM »
Problem jay , sando prince , jay whatever your name is ,your a jackass dont reply to my post , cant stand ppl who think they know it all and your new attitude grates me .
So fack off .
« Last Edit: March 29, 2016, 07:58:24 PM by Quags »

Offline panterry1

« Reply #242 on: March 29, 2016, 07:54:50 PM »
Good win and congrats.

Now, if we win any of our last two games, I will be amazed.

We have real licks to get if Hart dont fix that problem.

Would have loved to see Jomal play instead of Hackshaw.

Caesar showed KJ how its done.

If Hyland can play consistent, we ok, but he sucks.

Boucaud is miles ahead of him.

Good win, congrats guys.

But we in real trouble.

This is a schizophrenic Commentary

« Reply #243 on: March 29, 2016, 07:57:04 PM »
Stern woulda score that!
:rotfl: what you trying to start hoss

« Reply #244 on: March 29, 2016, 07:58:59 PM »
Congrats to our Soca Warriors for the 3 home points 6 goals scored and a clean sheet.   :beermug:

I have no complaints other than we need to put away more of our chances against better teams and defend a bit better as a team.

« Reply #245 on: March 29, 2016, 08:00:32 PM »
Congrats on a big score and a clean sheet. Hopefully we don't need to use goal difference later on.

Group 3
Trinidad   and Tobago 10
United States   7
GGuatemala   6
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines   0

« Reply #246 on: March 29, 2016, 08:03:43 PM »
we wont need goal difference, we're beating Guat... not worried at all about that...

i am more worried of the long lay off in between games that we our of the Copa which would have done us well and the money...

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team..

« Reply #247 on: March 29, 2016, 08:05:32 PM »
we wont need goal difference, we're beating Guat... not worried at all about that...

i am more worried of the long lay off in between games that we our of the Copa which would have done us well and the money...

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team.

Full team? Or familiar faces?

« Reply #248 on: March 29, 2016, 08:13:15 PM »
I think Bostock will be a good addition.  The team needs freshening up a bit...some complacency is creeping in.

« Reply #249 on: March 29, 2016, 08:15:14 PM »

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team.

Full team? Or familiar faces?

well imo its the full team, bakr missing as well, which in my mind would be our full strength team for the hex

« Reply #250 on: March 29, 2016, 08:15:30 PM »
I think Bostock will be a good addition.  The team needs freshening up a bit...some complacency is creeping in.

he will be...

« Reply #251 on: March 29, 2016, 08:17:15 PM »

he will be...
Seems like a versatile midfielder, so keen to see where Hart will use him.  Sounds like he prefers to orchestrate in the middle though.

« Reply #252 on: March 29, 2016, 08:21:37 PM »
any highlights ? had to work and missed the game   :-[

« Reply #253 on: March 29, 2016, 08:24:15 PM »

he will be...
Seems like a versatile midfielder, so keen to see where Hart will use him.  Sounds like he prefers to orchestrate in the middle though.

he would be ideal next to levi and above boucard, using boucard as the holding mid... i would sit hyland...

john is a better passer of the ball, holds possession better and can cross alot better, i don't know how he is in dead ball situations but im willing to risk him over hyland..

« Reply #254 on: March 29, 2016, 08:25:40 PM »

he will be...

he would be ideal next to levi and above boucard, using boucard as the holding mid... i would sit hyland...
Competition is good.  Some men starting to feel their pick us automatic.

« Reply #255 on: March 29, 2016, 08:30:34 PM »

he will be...

Competition is good.  Some men starting to feel their pick us automatic.

Hart has a selection headache when cato and cummings come back... but thats a good thing.. we need that, it will raise their play..

« Reply #256 on: March 29, 2016, 08:35:22 PM »
When everyone comes back and Bostock plays , it would be a thing of beauty and a joy to see.
later will be greater .
« Last Edit: March 29, 2016, 08:37:44 PM by Quags »

Offline socalion

« Reply #257 on: March 29, 2016, 08:44:03 PM »
 Ah cyar believe  some  ah de  outrageous  critiquing  ah seeing here  by some towards  Kevin molino . as well as de team ......  de  man was out for almost ah year  and  just coming back from ah serious  injury to join the national team  in world cup competition , damn  and man already  dishing out  all kinda negative on de  breddren ...... allyuh good oui ..   I jost hope de man stay healthy and get some playing time in order to regain some  confidence  so he can do the things  that made him   the player we all know he can be,  all i'm saying is  lay off the brother abit with de negative ,

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #258 on: March 29, 2016, 08:54:52 PM »
whey....... reading some of these posts it doh seem like we win 6 nil at all.. :banginghead:
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #259 on: March 29, 2016, 08:55:13 PM »
eh see de match or highlights yet but well done T&T! 1 point from the next 2 games and we through by my calculations.

« Reply #260 on: March 29, 2016, 08:58:09 PM »
eh see de match or highlights yet but well done T&T! 1 point from the next 2 games and we through by my calculations.

3 points, forget that one point talk... but yes you are right, we only need one point

« Reply #261 on: March 29, 2016, 09:01:35 PM »

but

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team..

May have missed it...
but what happened to Cato ? injured?

and whats the word on George, is he in training? back in trinidad? where's he at?
n how is cummings' injury cming along? wish the media would do a lil follow up on him.

« Reply #262 on: March 29, 2016, 09:08:22 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #263 on: March 29, 2016, 09:27:57 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
I know you's a man that went to the game, so whenever you catch yourself feel free to fill us in on the vibes  ;D

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #264 on: March 29, 2016, 09:41:20 PM »
Impressive performance. More importantly, our team has depth and this is the hallmark of a good team! Those coming off the bench tonight bear testimony to this.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2016, 10:03:04 PM by anbrat »

« Reply #265 on: March 29, 2016, 09:57:34 PM »
Cant count on draw with Guatemala they have St.Vincent last.... and they can rack up the goals for that.. hopefully not tho.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #266 on: March 29, 2016, 09:59:00 PM »
By the way Big up to Sheldon Bateau, he had a monster game Man of the Match in my opinion.

« Reply #267 on: March 29, 2016, 10:03:24 PM »
Bein about to show the highlights now

« Reply #268 on: March 29, 2016, 10:05:54 PM »
Hyland played much better. Needs to work on his free kicks and corners.

« Reply #269 on: March 29, 2016, 10:16:34 PM »
KJ has never been a prolific scorer. So all the talk left d captain. Thanks for a great 6 pts this Easter Season. Safe travels back to all over this planet. Stay healthy see all yuh at the HCS in September God willing.