March 28, 2024, 04:03:56 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)  (Read 44437 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)
« Reply #210 on: November 17, 2015, 07:56:55 PM »
Congrats to the team for the 4 ponts from 2 games against the two toughest opponents in our group.

I want 3 points each from ALL our remaining home games and at least 1 point each when we play all the remaining teams in their yard including the USA!

All the best to the team in the New Year and hoping to see them improve and improve!

On a related note it was nice to see the stadium full but the T&T home supporters need to learn to make noise and be a proper 12th man like the supporters of all the other teams when we play them in their yard!
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 08:03:52 PM by Socapro »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #211 on: November 17, 2015, 07:58:48 PM »
4 Points from 2 games. Didn't expect them that way but I will take it. According to some of these pundits up here, we were suppose to lose..
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #212 on: November 17, 2015, 07:59:27 PM »
You know its funny. A lot of people bumping dey gum about how we play and we shoulda win. It was not so long ago we couldn't even compete with the States and everybody would have expected to LOSE. Four points from our first two games. Take that and hush allyuh mouth eh. It coulda be zero.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #213 on: November 17, 2015, 08:00:37 PM »
Didn't see a thing.  And only heard about the first 10 mins of the 1st half and then at half time when Ron La bawl this is the easiest US defence he ever see and what is it about these footballers today that they cannot take their chances....as if he never miss

Anyway....

from the comments so far....the team seems to have matured greatly.  Sometimes you got to know when to play your hand and when to fold. 

We've lost many a game like this one in the past.  This to me is progress.  Again....based on the comments.

The team IS a work in progress....and looks like we very much on track.  So far...so good.  Top 2 in the group is the first goal.  We're 2nd after 2 matches and at the end of the day....it's the result that counts.

If somebody did say prior to the start of this round that we would've been 4 points from 2 games, most if not all a we was takin dat.

Congrats to the team and coaching staff.  I look forward to watching the game in it's entirety to judge for myself.

« Reply #214 on: November 17, 2015, 08:01:38 PM »
4 Points from 2 games. Didn't expect them that way but I will take it. According to some of these pundits up here, we were suppose to lose..

cyah believe man really want to cuss and fight up about this result..... 4 anybody was else was realistically expectin 4 pts I had a feeling we were and had an idea what order they would come too.....matters not how d US was playing earlier....dat people expected dem to come here and lay down for we was wishful thinking
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 08:08:37 PM by lefty »

« Reply #215 on: November 17, 2015, 08:05:11 PM »
Understand everyone's statement...I just think we miss an opportunity to rest next year March with 6 points but we end up with 4....we don't know what  could take  place...jury really poor performance who know

« Reply #216 on: November 17, 2015, 08:10:03 PM »
Understand everyone's statement...I just think we miss an opportunity to rest next year March with 6 points but we end up with 4....we don't know what  could take  place...jury really poor performance who know

najee USA had a bad spell dey didn't morph into american samoa........AND for d first time ever american fans was speaking about us with genuine FEAR......FEAR PEOPLE.......dem breathing sighs of relief and some ah we playin we vex
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 08:13:20 PM by lefty »

« Reply #217 on: November 17, 2015, 08:13:18 PM »
Thought our possession was better in the second half, especially building out the back.  Our finishing was a bit hurried and that was probably one of our greatest deficiencies tonite.  We've got to make the opposing keeper work, when presented with the opportunity.

« Reply #218 on: November 17, 2015, 08:14:33 PM »
You know its funny. A lot of people bumping dey gum about how we play and we shoulda win. It was not so long ago we couldn't even compete with the States and everybody would have expected to LOSE. Four points from our first two games. Take that and hush allyuh mouth eh. It coulda be zero.
i never think or loses hope on my country men never did and I will not..even went other  🇹🇹criticize me a lot about the team and their play I attended mostly all their game here in the state

« Reply #219 on: November 17, 2015, 08:15:26 PM »
Thought our possession was better in the second half, especially building out the back.  Our finishing was a bit hurried and that was probably one of our greatest deficiencies tonite.  We've got to make the opposing keeper work, when presented with the opportunity.

can agree with this and when did KJ add dead ball specialist to his skill set....dat was lil misguide in my view

« Reply #220 on: November 17, 2015, 08:22:03 PM »
Very good chess match of football. Hart moved smart tactically and although it looked like he moved late to bring on Keron "Ball Pest" Cumings and Caesar (both of whom looked extremely dangerous), he knew he had to secure the defense first and prevent a loss before committing to attack to get a risky push for a win. Williams was doing ok at L wing back but USA was attacking down his side over and over and Hart replaced him with Justin Hoyte and completely patched the hole. More important to stop those dangerous crosses by USA from the right. Briliant move. Hoyte may have just proven again how super solid he is. High standard of competition in T&T defense. When Carlisle Mitchell cyah get he spot back as centre back, then daiz depth. Hart knew that the time to fight all out for 6 points is against St.Vincent coming up next in March, ent? Overall good 4 points. No loss against our nemesis USA is a victory for the old wounds of yesteryear still being carried by doubtful citizens.

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #221 on: November 17, 2015, 08:22:58 PM »
i never think or loses hope on my country men never did and I will not..even went other  🇹🇹criticize me a lot about the team and their play I attended mostly all their game here in the state
One question. Do you speak English? Cause I ain't understand a thing you type dey.  ???

« Reply #222 on: November 17, 2015, 08:24:52 PM »
We have to be realistic people, the U.S.is a much more experienced and tested team as a unit than us. As Palos said, we're a work in progress. Coming away with 1 point is huge in this game is very good, as we will build confidence as we move forward. It also puts pressure on the U.S. To win against Guatemala for their next 2 games and once we do the same against St. Vincent we will be on the right track. We played our cards well and we're right where we need to be.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #223 on: November 17, 2015, 08:25:59 PM »
Saw the game, my observations were:

T&T played an organized, disciplined and mature game.

They lacked cutting edge in the final 3rd.

They looked very tired by the 70th minute.

The USA are a better team than they showed today and didn't play well.

A point against a superior team (see rankings) is a good result.

The substitutions were good ones but maybe a little late.

This is probably one of the best coached T&T teams I've seen in years.

Offline socalion

« Reply #224 on: November 17, 2015, 08:26:15 PM »
Ah cyah believe ah hearing  all de  A z  talk , right now .... de fact is at the moment we have 4 points in de bag ... we came away with a point from this game .!   when was the last time our senior men's team started a semi final round world cup campaign on such a positive note ..?  sure ah woulda love a win tonight  but will take de point rather than a lose ..! So sam  whats all de fuss about ?  keep in mind its a long campaign  ,  the coach and players must be prudent how they approach each game from here on.. we did not get de win tonight   but will take de point  stay up warriors 

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #225 on: November 17, 2015, 08:27:01 PM »
Very good chess match of football. Hart moved smart tactically and although it looked like he moved late to bring on Keron "Ball Pest" Cumings and Caesar (both of whom looked extremely dangerous), he knew he had to secure the defense first and prevent a loss before committing to attack to get a risky push for a win. Williams was doing ok at L wing back but USA was attacking down his side over and over and Hart replaced him with Justin Hoyte and completely patched the hole. More important to stop those dangerous crosses by USA from the right. Briliant move. Hoyte may have just proven again how super solid he is. High standard of competition in T&T defense. When Carlisle Mitchell cyah get he spot back as centre back, then daiz depth. Hart knew that the time to fight all out for 6 points is against St.Vincent coming up next in March, ent? Overall good 4 points. No loss against our nemesis USA is a victory for the old wounds of yesteryear still being carried by doubtful citizens.
Now you is a man with some sense. Well said. All some people can see is just this game alone. They don't understand looking ahead and planning a strategy to win the war and not just a battle. The goal is World Cup Qualification. Not beating USA and then having a party.

« Reply #226 on: November 17, 2015, 08:31:26 PM »
MATURE...and im not talking about a " Porn Category "

well done to all....4 points... March 2016 next...and before that...Copa play off vz haiti in Jan 2016...
keep going ...
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 09:11:56 PM by Big Magician »

« Reply #227 on: November 17, 2015, 08:34:19 PM »
Now you is a man with some sense. Well said. All some people can see is just this game alone. They don't understand looking ahead and planning a strategy to win the war and not just a battle. The goal is World Cup Qualification. Not beating USA and then having a party.

Good combo post, Lil damo too :beermug:

Somebody need to tell Cyrus de dani alves ting nah wuk, cross de bloody football or simply pass

« Reply #228 on: November 17, 2015, 08:34:45 PM »

najee USA had a bad spell dey didn't morph into american samoa........AND for d first time ever american fans was speaking about us with genuine FEAR......FEAR PEOPLE.......dem breathing sighs of relief and some ah we playin we vex

Yuh understand!!! I seeing ppl on Facebook that never kick ah rock talking about how impressed they were!!! Something brewing fellas!!! Unbeaten in 10 now!

« Reply #229 on: November 17, 2015, 08:34:56 PM »
MATURE...and im not talking about a " Porn Category "

well done to all....4 points... March 2017 next...and before that...Copa play off vz haiti in Jan 2017...
keep going ...
You mean 2016 ;D

« Reply #230 on: November 17, 2015, 08:38:59 PM »
Well said :beermug: To add to this, as much as I don't want to jump the gun, you know we qualify for the next round if we and the U.S. win our next 2 games right.

Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)
« Reply #231 on: November 17, 2015, 08:40:36 PM »
Gotta say that the defending, although with room for improvement, looks much more solid than previous teams.  Playing abroad, including the MLS, has helped us tremendously.   I love the way men are tracking the runners off the ball and on the overlap.  I actually saw Hart applaud a player who tracked the runner on the right defensive flank late in the game.  We are finally learning to defend as a team.  We didn't press as much tonite (as the Guatemala game), which in my opinion, we're better at than sitting back and clogging the channels, but we still looked much better than the Mexico games when we sat deeper late in the match.  This team plays for their coach.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 08:42:52 PM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #232 on: November 17, 2015, 08:46:38 PM »

Yuh understand!!! I seeing ppl on Facebook that never kick ah rock talking about how impressed they were!!! Something brewing fellas!!! Unbeaten in 10 now!

ent!   my cousin home bawling #3 and #13 is some bosses!  (he ent even know dem fellas name :D)   

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #233 on: November 17, 2015, 08:50:38 PM »
I was in the cafe today and this dude turn the channel to watch the Mexico game. I asked him who he backing, told me Mexico. I said cool, my side playing d US tonight....he said that should be an easy game. I said bruh, they playing Trinidad and Tobago..his facial expression was PRICELESS!!!! Then he said, Oh Trinidad, very good, very good, REALLY TOUGH TEAM...again...PRICELESS
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #234 on: November 17, 2015, 09:00:26 PM »
........in all honesty I tink it would be sweeter to poison USA in dey own yard anyways

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #235 on: November 17, 2015, 09:26:52 PM »
This is the best I've seen a T&T team play against a US team. And while we should have won, I'll take 4 points from a home and away game against the two top teams in our group. Hart is really doing a great job. As a home crowd we still don't know how to be the 12th man. Geez.  There was a lil USA posse by me that was making more noise than the whole stadium. Just don't know how to get the crowd to give us more.
But today was particularly bad and I think poor organisation had to do with it. The crowd was genuinely drained by the time they got in. What horrible gate arrangements. Trying to fit 20,000 people through 7 or 8 lanes is madness. I spent 45mins in a jam-packed crowd for about 100-150 metres. As a shortman, that was pressure. Women, children and the elderly were suffering.
And when you finally reach the security check point. No one checked that you had a ticket. I walked in with a bag that wasn't even checked. That was enough to kill anyone's vibe.
And then what kind of shite PA was that. Only covering half the ground and the little entertainment was only in front a small group. This was really horrible. Thank God that there were no incidents.
Okay now that I've vented on the organisation. On the field I'm proud of my boys.
4 points in the bag.     
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #236 on: November 17, 2015, 09:29:13 PM »
........in all honesty I tink it would be sweeter to poison USA in dey own yard anyways
Now that would be SWEET!  ;D

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #237 on: November 17, 2015, 09:31:49 PM »

I hereby nominate as de POST OF THE DAY!!!    ;D  :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #238 on: November 17, 2015, 09:45:44 PM »
Highlights

<a href="http://YouTube.com/v/mVBflbDolew" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://YouTube.com/v/mVBflbDolew</a>
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 10:16:51 PM by FF »

« Reply #239 on: November 17, 2015, 10:32:41 PM »
Jan save us boy. Nice stretch on that save.
This kind of game coulda gone either way but in times past the us would have taken this kind game so I am grateful for the point.
I echo the comments that we making progress.
Fellas 4 points is a nice position to be in after two games.
We just have to take 6 points off of vincey becuz we don't want the group stage to be winding down and we scrambling for points especially with our last game being usa away.