March 28, 2024, 03:50:59 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)  (Read 39302 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)
« Reply #90 on: November 13, 2015, 10:10:12 AM »

This lil Mad Scorpian fella probably wake up on the wrong side of his double decker bed this morning  :D

« Reply #91 on: November 13, 2015, 10:22:40 AM »
So wham fuh dat?  Yuh jealous yuh never get top bunk ah wha?

« Reply #92 on: November 13, 2015, 10:26:39 AM »
So the game is at what time in Toronto its not at 7 and its at 9 TnT time .
Am just happy it not at 7:05 because of work , I've been thinking about the horror of missing the first half since yesterday .
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 10:35:06 AM by Quags »

« Reply #93 on: November 13, 2015, 10:33:09 AM »
Yea on nbc universo it says 7

« Reply #94 on: November 13, 2015, 10:36:47 AM »
Am just happy it not at 7:05 because of work , I've been thinking about the horror of missing the first half since yesterday .
hope not hope its like 8 or 9 .

« Reply #95 on: November 13, 2015, 10:44:47 AM »
Kick Off Time as Warriors open 2018 World Cup campaign.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s Soca Warriors  will be looking to capture maximum three points in their opening match of the Russia 2018 World Cup qualification when they face off with hosts Guatemala at the Estadio Mateo Flores from7.06 pm (9.06 pm T&T time) tonight.

The match will be one of several throughout CONCACAF as semi-final round action gets on the way with fellow group rivals United States hosting St Vincent/Grenadines in St Louis in the other match of interest for the “Soca Warriors”.

The T&T team arrived in Guatemala City just around 3 pm local time on Wednesday and were greeted by a barrage of Guatemala media outside the La Aurora international airport.

Stephen Hart conducted a light session at around 6 pm at a nearby artificial surface pitch which was the only one made available to the visitors with lights. And the temperature dropped to 20 degrees Celsius  the evening progressed.

Hart, however, did manage to oversee a more impactful session yesterday morning on a natural grass surface before putting his team through a short session at the match venue  in the evening period. “We landed here and it’s been a bit of a hike to get to the training facilities but they were decent. The main thing now is to keep our minds focused on the game and not let little things affect us,” Hart said.

Hart said he held an  important discussion with the players and told them that everything they did at the Gold Cup and in the past was no longer relevant. “This is a brand new Guatemala, this is a brand new scenario and I just put them in that frame of mind,” Hart added.

Skipper Kenwyne Jones has been a big talking point in the Guatemalan press, with several queries from them about whether he is fit to play. The Cardiff City forward said he’s feeling fine and ready to lead his team. “Things are running smoothly. We are trying to iron out the final bits before we go into the game. We had two great sessions and just trying to get a feel for over here,“ Jones said.

“This is a totally different competition. It’s not going to be easy for us here in Guatemala. We know what to expect when we come to these Central American countries and they are going to have that twelfth man surely rooting for them. And they are going to come hard at us seeing that we beat them in the Gold Cup. 

“It’s a bit more technical and tactical for us especially when we come away from home. We are going to try to do the things we plan to and try to come away with the three points.

“I feel great at the moment. The players are all training very hard and keeping each other on their toes,” Jones added.

Defender Radanfah Abu Bakr is also keen ahead of the encounter. “I’m looking forward to it and the camp is quite positive and we are confident we can do well in this hostile environment. It’s World Cup qualifiers and it’s a different animal this time around,” said the former Caledonia AIA defender.

The Guatemalans are smelling blood and will be gunning for Jones and his men after being blown away in the first half in July at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

“We have more knowledge of T&T now, they've grown a lot since the Gold Cup, but we also have our own growth, we will now look at who is better able to face them. I know more or less how they attack, we have also seen them at least in the last five games. We have to win, play well or badly, but we have to try to win, not here but everywhere, to go to the World Cup you have to beat everyone,” said their head coach Ivan Sopegno. The hosts will look to veteran Carlos Ruiz and Marco Papa to lead their attack on the night.

T&T have not won a World Cup qualifier in Guatemala since 1989 when the Strike Squad defeated the homeside 1-0 on a Kerry Jamerson winner. Hart will have all 22 players at his disposal today with 11 reserves allowed to sit on the bench.

« Reply #96 on: November 13, 2015, 10:45:54 AM »

8:06 pm Toronto (Eastern Standard Time)

« Reply #97 on: November 13, 2015, 10:53:39 AM »

Yes yes yes , thank you los .Love it when things fall into place.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 11:15:41 AM by Quags »

« Reply #98 on: November 13, 2015, 12:03:21 PM »
Dose anyone know if there will be a link....I know bein sport channel airing 12am...

Re: Guatemala v T&T Viewing Party on the Avenue
« Reply #99 on: November 13, 2015, 01:01:15 PM »
Great stuff!!  :beermug:

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #100 on: November 13, 2015, 01:25:14 PM »
You know what I cannot understand for the life of me ? The press officer has one job to do, provide information to the press who relay it to the public. You telling me he could not include in the match preview which is all over the local newspapers that the game will be LIVE on channel 99 ? Many people in Trinidad do not know the game is showing.

I can only imagine how angry FLOW are. They are providing the service yet the TTFA cannot inform the public and it comes down to one person to do that.

Madness honestly.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 01:31:17 PM by Banter Banton »

« Reply #101 on: November 13, 2015, 02:06:49 PM »
It is on Arena sports 4. If you have a kodi or xbmc you can watch it on there.

« Reply #102 on: November 13, 2015, 02:18:00 PM »
It is on Arena sports 4. If you have a kodi or xbmc you can watch it on there.

Thanks for that info!

« Reply #103 on: November 13, 2015, 02:37:36 PM »
Fellas...i really meant anything online

« Reply #104 on: November 13, 2015, 03:00:14 PM »

Not sure how well atdhenet.tv works anymore but it certainly worth a try if yuh have no other options. 

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #105 on: November 13, 2015, 03:02:59 PM »
So everyone head over to Ato Bolton Stadium first to watch the Soca Warrior Women play St.Lucia at 6:00 PM tonight

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Offline Thomo

« Reply #106 on: November 13, 2015, 03:19:11 PM »

Dunno what part of the world you are but I'm in the UK and this always works for me...

http://www.hahasport.com/c-1.html

Try it and see.

« Reply #107 on: November 13, 2015, 03:42:26 PM »

Yes yes yes , thank you los .Love it when things fall into place.

Thank God for this post. I had the time difference mixed up.

« Reply #108 on: November 13, 2015, 03:54:58 PM »

Dunno what part of the world you are but I'm in the UK and this always works for me...

Try it and see.

Thomo...I lived in the state of Rhode Island, but will try and see

« Reply #109 on: November 13, 2015, 04:21:23 PM »

" WE'RE ON THIS ROAD TOGETHER...TAKE IT FAST..TAKE IT SLOW....JUST TAKE IT TOGETHER"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2wfIGTxOWo

« Reply #110 on: November 13, 2015, 04:28:17 PM »
wah is d scene for local coverage, if any, cyah handle no ruskin mark with no atmosphere from d stadium shit

« Reply #111 on: November 13, 2015, 04:29:06 PM »

Try it and see.

Thomo...I lived in the state of Rhode Island, but will try and see

I'm in Bogota. Unfortunately, it's blocked.

« Reply #112 on: November 13, 2015, 04:49:42 PM »
any U.S. channels carrying the game? help anyone.

« Reply #113 on: November 13, 2015, 04:51:55 PM »

" WE'RE ON THIS ROAD TOGETHER...TAKE IT FAST..TAKE IT SLOW....JUST TAKE IT TOGETHER"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2wfIGTxOWo

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/LBrasuzg9Gw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/LBrasuzg9Gw</a>

ah lil entertainment
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 04:56:11 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #114 on: November 13, 2015, 04:55:36 PM »
on another note. did anyone notice that we not only had a camp in the united states, but there was no problem with hotels and travel arrangements since the government changed?

and there are people saying that they don't want timkee as president, but as long as timkee is the federation president, expect a hassle free 5 years of government funding with no quarrel.

and for that reason alone i endorse timmkee for the federation president the next six years and counting.

brent sancho must feel like such a fool.

« Reply #115 on: November 13, 2015, 05:22:20 PM »
you feel so Pull Stones...but now is not the time for that

and nice one Davejenny...hahha

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #117 on: November 13, 2015, 05:28:25 PM »
viewing party ??..not me nah...i might be weird...but its only me and small mag watch tnt games together...exceptions are my nephew...wife and daughter..full stop...no bar..no friends...nothing...we even sit in the same seats at the HCS for yearsssssss...
i blank lots of people today...even though they knew the answer...just a ritual...so to the Batcave...

« Reply #118 on: November 13, 2015, 05:30:38 PM »
you feel so Pull Stones...but now is not the time for that

and nice one Davejenny...hahha
i could be wrong, but i like the way how timkee don't meddle in the coaches business and give the staff free sheet to run the football, unlike the other presidents in the past who didn't like players and got in the coaches way of selecting the best players.

could you remember when there was ever a time when our team was about play, that there was no issues with money or player eligibility?

i think timkee is the best man for the job ATM, he will have no problem getting funding from the government, and for the first time there's no political adversity where the football is concerned.

« Reply #119 on: November 13, 2015, 05:33:45 PM »
any U.S. channels carrying the game? help anyone.

Yeah me too.

Gol TV, Fox Sports???