March 28, 2024, 05:59:55 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)  (Read 39307 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)
« Reply #270 on: November 13, 2015, 09:08:55 PM »
Another mature performance by this team (well except for the goal in the dregs part)..... Almost ready to say Hart is the man....almost

u cyah be  serious.... who den steups

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #271 on: November 13, 2015, 09:09:36 PM »
Best game I ever see Jan play. He due a great gane

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #272 on: November 13, 2015, 09:10:17 PM »
Great 3 points on de road
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #273 on: November 13, 2015, 09:10:58 PM »
The best result and believe it or not the best possible scoreline.

That goal conceded is just what is needed for tuesday. Keep them fellas grounded and focused for Uncle Sam.

« Reply #274 on: November 13, 2015, 09:11:38 PM »
OHHHHH FU%%%%%%Ckkkkk MAN!!!!!!

They always f%$ck*ing doing this shit!!!!

Ent??!!   :frustrated: :frustrated:

My outburst has me embarrassed; I tried not to swear.

But I have seen too many winning positions given up by us switching off at the wrong time.

Dem fellas cyah afford to switch off until the final whistle

this

I was getting visions of that match we drew with El Salvador or Guatemala after being up 2-0 a few WCQ'ing campaigns back. It was the match in which Stern John missed a penalty which would have put us up 3-0.

This time, we were not burned because Guatemala left it a little too late to pull a goal back.

However, there is some room for improvement in terms of clock management with a lead late in the match.

Nevertheless, there was no misfortune on this Friday the 13th for our warriors.

« Reply #275 on: November 13, 2015, 09:11:52 PM »
http://www.nbcdeportes.com/envivoextra
You come through big here Flex. Is this the subscription I have to cancel after 24hrs not to get charged? Couldn't comprehend the Spanish ;D

« Reply #276 on: November 13, 2015, 09:12:08 PM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
We made the last few minutes kinda rough but congrats to the team on the win!
I was impressed that we added the second goal, that was kinda unexpected. 
A two-goal lead on the road is a rarity for us as far as I can remember.
Two very good goals.
Capitan KJ with a sweet finish to do the pass justice.

I see from the match stats we only had two shots on target.
That's a pretty good goal return but we have to make more chances.

Three points ladies and gents, congrats!

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #277 on: November 13, 2015, 09:13:04 PM »
Love the fight. Not a trait normally associated with T&T. But it was great to see the true Warrior Spirit

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #278 on: November 13, 2015, 09:17:33 PM »
big big 3 points, the road to red square just got a little closer, and Guatemala's goal was a gift from tnt, nobody tackle nobody move, now on to the biggest game ever in the history of tnt football...

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #279 on: November 13, 2015, 09:17:50 PM »
I think you have to give Hart the credit he deserves. He has taken a broken down, fixer upper of a team and transformed them into a fighting  unit. Especially considering the mess of an organisation the TTFA is, he's had a lot of obstacles to overcome. Hopefully , the warriors can get the proper financial, administrative and fan support they need to make the push for Russia. And let's not forget our female warriors either.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #280 on: November 13, 2015, 09:18:30 PM »
Another mature performance by this team (well except for the goal in the dregs part)..... Almost ready to say Hart is the man....almost

u cyah be  serious.... who den steups
Lol....Whey sah...The real serious ball now start dread. Everything else before was jus warm up....

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #281 on: November 13, 2015, 09:19:56 PM »
big big 3 points, the road to red square just got a little closer, and Guatemala's goal was a gift from tnt, nobody tackle nobody move, now on to the biggest game ever in the history of tnt football...

Do you have any idea how wrong that statement is.....lol. In more ways than I can count.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #282 on: November 13, 2015, 09:20:04 PM »
In this tournament take yuh 3 points and move on!

Offline socalion

« Reply #283 on: November 13, 2015, 09:20:26 PM »
Congrats to coach Hart  and his team of warriors  ......... a job  well done  :beermug:

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #284 on: November 13, 2015, 09:22:06 PM »
I think you have to give Hart the credit he deserves. He has taken a broken down, fixer upper of a team and transformed them into a fighting  unit. Especially considering the mess of an organisation the TTFA is, he's had a lot of obstacles to overcome. Hopefully , the warriors can get the proper financial, administrative and fan support they need to make the push for Russia. And let's not forget our female warriors either.
COSIGN

« Reply #285 on: November 13, 2015, 09:22:55 PM »
Giant first step...  :devil:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #286 on: November 13, 2015, 09:23:05 PM »
Congrats Warriors
Time to regroup for USA

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #287 on: November 13, 2015, 09:24:13 PM »
Meh Heart (Hart) still racing oui.
Dey Go Kill We :rotfl:

« Reply #288 on: November 13, 2015, 09:27:24 PM »
Wouldn't be a tnt squad if the last 10 minutes is nerve-recking. Guate goal was super scrapyard... it's like the entire performance was replaced in the final moments to meh..low end stuff after all the quality and discipline throughout

Ref- Didn't do tnt any favors tonite - this is how Guate plays at home very physical he let them do that and get away with more than normally  as if his life depended on it!

Other thoughts - I enjoyed the first 80 minutes! It was a good showing and it looked like the team we're well prepared mentally and physically for the game. I thought bringing Lester back into the starting was a good boost for his confidence, we need that player back on his best for sure. Plaza always so important to the squad because of his high workrate and energy.  :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 09:36:49 PM by SWO_TNTFAN »

« Reply #289 on: November 13, 2015, 09:28:08 PM »
Jam losing 2-0 at home , USA spank SVG , and Haiti down on the road 1-0 . Not a good night for our CFU brothers.

« Reply #290 on: November 13, 2015, 09:29:05 PM »
just need a result on d states and we in business....but d states like dey snap outa ah dey stupor...we have to be on we gain

« Reply #291 on: November 13, 2015, 09:34:18 PM »
Good game.. Congratulations socawarriors, Hart and the rest of the crew

« Reply #292 on: November 13, 2015, 09:34:47 PM »
Congrats to the team on a hard fought and earned 3 points!! A pity we switched off at the end and conceded but 3 valuable ponts in the bag.

Now we need our first home win for as long as I can remember against the USA in WCQs this coming Tuesday in front of a packed stadium.

Please T&T public we need you to be the noisey 12 man this Tuesday and to support this team with warrior spirit and pride because if we win our all our home games especially the one this Tuesday against the USA then that should see us being one of the top teams in the group and hopefully reaching the Hex.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 09:55:16 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #293 on: November 13, 2015, 09:38:10 PM »
just need a result on d states and we in business....but d states like dey snap outa ah dey stupor...we have to be on we gain

Not Surprised T&T won against Guat in Guat. TNT can handle USA. To use Yorke's words . . .they're nothing special.

« Reply #294 on: November 13, 2015, 09:41:52 PM »
TAKE  BLACK BEAST IN ALLYUH ASS

MASSIVE 3 POINTS...

« Reply #295 on: November 13, 2015, 09:42:38 PM »
Clinical!!!!!......world class goals. Now on to the next game.

« Reply #296 on: November 13, 2015, 09:43:31 PM »
Great game. Credit to all. Something special is brewing with this team.

Unbeaten in 8.. According to fifa.

« Reply #297 on: November 13, 2015, 09:44:47 PM »
Congrats to the team and Coah Hart on a rare away win. 3-0 valuable points. Good start. Blessings!!!

« Reply #298 on: November 13, 2015, 09:48:00 PM »
What a special team!!! Seriously even throughout all adversity...they showing true warrior spirit time and time again

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #299 on: November 13, 2015, 09:49:41 PM »
Congratulations to Contro for making sure Hart was appointed head coach.  :devil:
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success