March 28, 2024, 05:05:31 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (8-Oct-2015)  (Read 34081 times)

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (8-Oct-2015)
« Reply #180 on: October 08, 2015, 08:55:53 PM »
 :frustrated: 2-1

Offline presspass

« Reply #181 on: October 08, 2015, 08:56:32 PM »
Kelvin Jack, Shaka, where yuh?

« Reply #182 on: October 08, 2015, 08:57:04 PM »

Poor goalkeeping by Marvin led to that Panama goal

Offline Fyzo10

« Reply #183 on: October 08, 2015, 08:57:20 PM »
as soon as sheldon gon trouble in di back

« Reply #184 on: October 08, 2015, 08:57:52 PM »
We have a problem holding on to leads

« Reply #185 on: October 08, 2015, 08:59:33 PM »
we also  possibly have the worst keepers in concafaf

« Reply #186 on: October 08, 2015, 09:01:12 PM »
I am sorry but as soon as Cyrus come on problems in the defense.

« Reply #187 on: October 08, 2015, 09:02:16 PM »
like somebody switch marvin boots wit a cement one!

« Reply #188 on: October 08, 2015, 09:03:25 PM »
What is the score?

« Reply #189 on: October 08, 2015, 09:05:02 PM »
Brazil and Argentina lost WC games tonight. Both lost 2-0.

« Reply #190 on: October 08, 2015, 09:07:06 PM »
Could of sworn Marvin let that in too!

« Reply #191 on: October 08, 2015, 09:12:28 PM »
left back problems

Offline R45

« Reply #192 on: October 08, 2015, 09:15:16 PM »
What is the score?
T&T still up 2-1 but Panama has almost all the possession for the last 15 mins

« Reply #193 on: October 08, 2015, 09:15:23 PM »
...but overall very pleased with the ball possession and knock. vastly different ball from the poor stuff i supportin from t&t over the years.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #194 on: October 08, 2015, 09:15:30 PM »
Good hustle, but we really need to work on our conditioning... Fellas does give a good half, but get bun fast...

« Reply #195 on: October 08, 2015, 09:15:40 PM »
Good fighter, but, Mekeil Williams is a problem waiting to happen

« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 09:18:45 PM by Flex »

« Reply #196 on: October 08, 2015, 09:30:02 PM »
T&T  2  v  Panama  1
Jones 40   Pimentel 59
Abu Bakr 52

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Marvin Phillip; 16.Gavin Hoyte (2.Aubrey David 79th), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 4.Sheldon Bateau (23.Daneil Cyrus 55th), 17.Mekeil Williams; 20.Keron Cummings, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Andre Boucaud (19.Kevan George 64th), 3.Joevin Jones (15.Neveal Hackshaw 77th); 7.Jonathan Glenn (11.Trevin Caesar 46th), 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Willis Plaza 81st).

Unused substitutes: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 13.Aikim Andrews, 18.Yohance Marshall.

Coach: - Stephen Hart.

Panama: - 1.Jaime Penedo (12.Luis Mejia 46th); 6.Gabriel Gomez, 13.Adolfo Machado, 23.Felipe Baloy (capt), 15.Erick Davis (17.Luis Henriquez 62nd); 14.Valentin Pimentel (8.Gabriel Torres 79th), 11.Armando Cooper (2.Leonel Parris 46th), 20.Anibal Godoy (7.Renan Addles 62nd), 19.Alberto Quintero; 9.Roberto Nurse, 10.Luis Tejada (16.Rolando Blackburn 62nd).

Unused substitutes: - 22.Jose Calderon (GK), 3.Roderick Miller, 4.Abdiel Macea, 18.Darwin Pinzon, 21.Ricardo Buitrago.

Coach: - Hernan Gomez.

Video: - T&T vs Panama Highlights.

Venue: - Estadio Rommel Fernández, Panama.

« Last Edit: October 09, 2015, 05:31:14 AM by Flex »

« Reply #197 on: October 08, 2015, 09:30:09 PM »
yay! good job fellaz!

Offline R45

« Reply #198 on: October 08, 2015, 09:31:53 PM »
Good to win and play together, but lots to work on. Conditioning is questionable, and whoever is our left back needs some help. but  :beermug: for the win.

« Reply #199 on: October 08, 2015, 09:32:44 PM »
Congrats guys! Now let's take care of the Nicas at home!

« Reply #200 on: October 08, 2015, 09:33:22 PM »
no way Panama better than us...we have to worry about the ticos and the catrachos

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #201 on: October 08, 2015, 09:34:54 PM »
Those who saw the game, which areas did we improve from the Gold Cup game? I remember us getting dominated in the second half and extra time of that game. Amazing to read that we could have been up 3-0 early just 3 months later.

« Reply #202 on: October 08, 2015, 09:37:06 PM »
Awrite,we win and nothing better than a win,leaves yuh with a great feeling,but we continue to miss easy chances,we so easily could have come away with a 4 or 5-0 win.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #203 on: October 08, 2015, 09:37:21 PM »
Some scary moments in the back and a number of silly turnovers. We need to keep it much tighter, and not waste possession... Overall a Good performance... Well done fellas... Next week for Nicaragua :beermug:

« Reply #204 on: October 08, 2015, 09:37:52 PM »
Happy for the win, good for the team...don't like the goal we conceded, too easy!

« Reply #205 on: October 08, 2015, 09:41:27 PM »
Well done to the team and congrats for the win away to Panama.

Only saw the last half of the second half but what I saw looked solid and controlled from T&T.  :beermug:

I am assuming that Panama played better in the 2nd half than in the 1st half.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 09:45:20 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #206 on: October 08, 2015, 09:44:35 PM »
Williams = Hard worker

Harte continues to make this team better by each game. I am truly impressed with what he has done. Still some areas to improve. I'm sure he has a plan to complete those objectives.. Very good game.

« Reply #207 on: October 08, 2015, 09:46:18 PM »
Good fighter, but, Mekeil Williams is a problem waiting to happen

does he play left back in guatemala?

« Reply #208 on: October 08, 2015, 09:46:31 PM »
Great great job to win away! Fosters well for our confidence. We should have won by atleast 3-0. Was not impressed by hoyte...mekeil had a decent game..he keep getting beat but making up for it...effective overall...Panama attacked us, and really tried to pressure us off the ball...we did well to absorb and quick counter...we look real dangerous with the lil knocks we be having! Glen looked like he lost a lil confidence when Jones didn't pass him that ball for that clear chance on goal tho...overall good performance! Happy for the team!

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #209 on: October 08, 2015, 09:47:43 PM »
Very important win for the continued progression of this National Team.  :beermug:

I thought the tactics were spot on to match them 4-4-2 and our first goal was link up between Glenn and KJ. 2nd half tactics to go to the 4-4-1-1 also paid dividends with a very bright display from Ceaser off the right causing chaos and should have had a couple assists with the Joevin and Hyland chances.
We fully deserved to be 2-0 up when Abu put it in.

Now... this is something I have seen for a long time but it seems to go unnoticed. Cyrus is a total liability. I could not believe of all people Hart would bring him on with us 2-0 up and in need of CALM and leave Marshall who is very composed on the bench...Cyrus is a loose dog off his leash who breathes chaos and neglects composure. His very presence on the field caused us to become erratic tactically. I wasnt surprised they took full control from there on in and scored 1 shit goal to get back into it.
In the future I do hope we use a better option such as Marshall.

All in all a great result.

Please ! Please ! local fans come out and support the players and staff on Tuesday. Share the info on your social media pages, spread it via email. talk shout , we need to get back the love for the team because they are fighting for us the fans, for the flag and for the country.

VYBEZ IT UP  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: