April 27, 2024, 01:03:33 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Copa Game (08-Jan-2016)  (Read 59507 times)

The time is ripe for us the suffering fans to come together and own the Warriors,using the Green Bay Packers as our model

We get 200 dollars total for the needy kids in T&T, how much you feel any T&T fans putting up to do anything?

The time is ripe for us the suffering fans to come together and own the Warriors,using the Green Bay Packers as our model

We get 200 dollars total for the needy kids in T&T, how much you feel any T&T fans putting up to do anything?

It's the national team....how can we not own it...it's already ours.....our tax dollars support it how come we do not own it.....think about it some more
Flex there lies the problem we just talk.....change must come from the ground otherwise we are STUCK just right where we are
As long as I care to entertain this shit has existed,where the institution has been pan handling with the government being its biggest benefactor and the truth is that never changed,does anyone think in the current constraints in which the current administration has found itself that money to support all levels of football will be forthcoming...think again
This situation requires some fresh thinking
Knock me all is well
Rastafari

this is why i was so disappointed when this connection man won the election. i came here to see people congratulating him on his victory, but little did they know that this man did not come here to improve football in trinidad and tobago.

from the minute it was announced i said to myself this is another five or more years of sets back and suffering after we have come so bloody far. trinidadians sure knows how to spoil a party.

for the first time since the england game we have managed to full the HCS stadium to capacity, and just when the fans were beginning to regain confidence in football, here comes this googly eyed man to set us back another few years.

john david williams best be careful and thread lightly and try to resolve this problem as quick as possible without fanfare, before he fall on his own sword like brent sancho. nuff said.

Like this gone off the boil or things happening behind the scenes
Any sound on who the secretary is or will be

Discussions between the TTFA and senior men's team players’ representatives
TTFA Media.

Following lengthy discussions between the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association and the National Senior Men’s Team Players’ Representatives, a way forward has been agreed.

The TTFA would like to thank the Players representatives for their candour and maturity in the conduct of these difficult discussions. They fully appreciated the state of the Association and demonstrated, in a very tangible way, their concern for the development and sustainability of the local game.

All parties undertook to respect the sensitivity of the matters under discussion and therefore we will not be putting the details of what was agreed in the public domain.

As stated previously, the TTFA will develop and consult on a policy that addresses the entitlement to, computation and timely payment of match fees so that a similar situation does not arise again.

There are a number of concerns raised by the players which we have undertaken to address immediately. The new administration at the TTFA looks forward to a very meaningful discussion and, most importantly, a swift conclusion.

The TTFA would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the confidentiality in which these discussions were conducted.

All parties regard the matter of match fees for past games as closed. Stephen Hart, the Senior Team Head Coach, now has the opportunity to select the best possible team from the players available for the COPA America qualifier versus Haiti in Panama City on January 8, 2016.

Mr Hart will subsequently announce his 23-man squad in the coming days prior to the start of a live-in training camp in Trinidad starting on December 27th

Press Release Issued by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association on December 22nd, 2015.

« Last Edit: December 22, 2015, 07:05:29 AM by Flex »

Good morning brothers and sisters, I found out from a very good source that the TTFA paid the players A PORTION of the fees owes, and the players as per the article have agreed to play the match!

Good news overall and the tone for the future has been set (hopefully)

Thank God for that... Best news thus far...

That's right Contro. TTFA as usual was lookin'' to see who would blink and the Warriors gave them the Brigo look.
TTFA probably did some blinking when they saw that they could not divide the Warriors and building rage :pissedoff: from Flex, Tallman, Sam and others. ;D
Good arrangement. Happy for everybody. Players probably reduced their guard when they saw some conciliatory movement. Iz all supposed to be confidential so no more on that.

For the future my Warriors: All true contractual arrangements must be in writing. Hope that all future benefits, stipends, whatever are written as signed contracts and fully executed. Nothing less. Protect allyuh self.
Players had to act and use their leverage to get what they want and you guys timed this perfectly. Scary but it worked.
Good going Jones, Jan and all those behind the scenes who helped to put sense in the head of the TTFA board of directors
Good going DJW, but we watchin' yuh good. We glad Uncle Tim is gone but we watchin' you.
Lasana, over to you to keep them honest and buss de files later.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2015, 12:27:36 PM by dreamer »

 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Progress :cheers:

This shit had me wondering how long it would take before I could exhale
A minute later....Nah that was close
Thanks to Big Mag...play your fitball
Rastafari

Yes but so far we've only heard from the TTFA, I'd like to hear what the players have to say. I'll be certain when I hear some confirmation from Jan, KJ or some representative.

This shit had me wondering how long it would take before I could exhale
A minute later....Nah that was close
Thanks to Big Mag...play your fitball
Rastafari

Same here. I was giving it until the end of the week.. Cause I dont think an 11th hour agreement would have been enough time to get we boyz psychologically prepared.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Copa Game (08-Jan-2016)
« Reply #225 on: December 24, 2015, 07:43:40 AM »
Haiti appoints new coach before Copa qualifier vs T&T.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

The Haitian Football Federation has announced Frenchman Patrice Neveu as its new head coach just in time for the upcoming CONCACAF Copa Centenario playoff qualifying match against T&T on January 8 in Panama City.

Neveu takes over from Marc Collat whose contract was not renewed. He met with Haitian football president Yves Jean Bart on Saturday to finalise the two-year contract. The 61-year-old is the former head coach of DR Congo, Niger and most recently Mauritania.

The Haitian team will assemble in Miami from December 27 for a training camp during which Neveu will take charge of the team for the first time. The Haitian FA has called up 35 players for this training camp. Haiti are coming off a 1-0 loss to Jamaica at home in World Cup qualifying action.

T&T midfielder Andre Boucaud meantime, says he expects the encounter to be a keenly contested one but certainly a match for the winning in T&T’s favour.

“There’s no doubt the game is going to be tough as hell,” Boucaud said. “This is like a final for a chance to qualify for what is maybe the next biggest tournament for teams in the region outside of the World Cup. But I think we will be ready. We‘ve got to prepare well and I think that will happen in the time we’ll spend together in the training camp and we’ll be focused and ready for the match.

“Everyone is very keen on ensuring we get the result to take us to the Copa because it doesn’t get much better than this when it comes to competing against some of the best teams in the world.”

The T&T team will enter a live-in training camp in Trinidad from December 27 to January 6 in preparation for the clash with Haiti.

« Reply #226 on: December 24, 2015, 01:48:10 PM »
Hart names 23-man squad for Copa America Centenario qualifier vs Haiti.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart has announced a 23-man squad for the upcoming Copa America Centenario qualifying match against Haiti scheduled for the Rommel Fernandez Stadium in Panama City on January 8th, 2016.

The squad has one newcomer in DirecTV W Connection’s Jomal Williams with just two regular senior team members from the recent line ups against the United States and Guatemala missing. They are captain Kenwyne Jones and defender Sheldon Bateau who are both unavailable due to club commitments as the match does not fall within a FIFA international match window.

Central FC midfielder Ataulla Guerra has also earned a recall to the squad.

The rest of the team includes several players who have been part of the squad throughout 2015 including goalkeepers Jan Michael Williams and Marvin Phillip, midfielders Andre Boucaud, Keron Cummings, Khaleem Hyland, US-based quartet Joevin Jones, Cordell Cato, Kevan George and Trevin Caesar, forward Jonathan Glenn and Willis Plaza, defenders Radanfah Abu Bakr, Daneil Cyrus, Mekeil Williams, Yohance Marshall, Aubrey David and Justin Hoyte. Former national under 20 captain Neveal Hackshaw is also included.

Hart commented on the selection, also thanking the FA, led by President David John-Williams for its efforts in resolving the issue relating to outstanding match wages.

“We are grateful to the Association for resolving the team issues and now we will begin preparation  for the Copa Qualification,” Hart told TTFA Media on Christmas Eve.

“The importance of the game speaks for itself, however, the importance of actually playing in the Copa America cannot be measured. The experience of playing in such a prestigious tournament, against the best teams in South America and the CONCACAF, is not something that can be taught. All aspects of a player’s and team’s footballing ability will tested for over 90 minutes,” Hart continued.

“The game against Haiti is simply a stepping stone. The staff and myself have strived for consistency and the player selection is an indication of this. The challenge now for the players selected, is to perform in camp and compete for their starting positions,” he concluded.

Goalkeeper Williams who has worn the T&T armband in the absence of Jones, said the T&T team will get down to the business of focusing on international football as they head into the training camp at the Metro Hotel in Couva with daily training sessions scheduled for the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella.

“ Obviously the entire situation over the past couple weeks would have some kind of effect on the players but when you look at the composition of the squad and quality that’s there along with the mentality we’ve possessed over the past three years, we are definitely going to get ourselves back to focusing on football and we’ll be going there to win the game without question,” Williams told TTFA Media on Thursday.

He stressed on the importance of T&T qualifying for the Copa America Centenario next year in the United States where the likes of Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Colombia and other Concacaf opponents will be competing.

“It is extremely important for us to win the match against Haiti and qualify for the Copa. The will be an enormous achievement not just for the national team but for the country at large.

“Our performances have been very good this year and we will be looking to continue that momentum and take it right into the upcoming World Cup qualifiers in March and hopefully the Copa America in June.

“To be able to compete against the likes of Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and these teams will be massive for us. But we know that Haiti is no push over. We lost to them in the Gold Cup two years ago and we will have to ensure we are physically and mentally ready for the match,” Williams added.

Trinidad and Tobago 23-man Squad for Copa Centenario Qualifier

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders:

Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land—South Korea), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge—Denmark), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC—Guatemala), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy—Kazakhstan).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Khaleem Hyland (KV Westerlo—Belgium), Kevan George (Unattached), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex—USA), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava—Slovakia), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire—USA), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Ataulla Guerra (Central FC).

Forwards:

Willis Plaza (Central FC), Jonathan Glenn (Breioablik—Iceland).

Staff:

Stephen Hart, Hutson Charles, Derek King, Michael Maurice (goalkeeper coach), David Muhammad (manager), Peter Rampersad (manager), Dr Terrence Babwah (doctor), Dave Isaac (therapist), Tobias Ottley (fitness trainer), Saron Joseph (trainer), Michael Williams (equipment manager), Shaun Fuentes (press officer).

« Last Edit: December 24, 2015, 06:19:22 PM by Flex »

« Reply #227 on: December 24, 2015, 01:51:08 PM »
BraveHart announced his squad...no jones and bateau...this game I expecting to be a reallllll fight...especially how Haiti just hire a new coach, he gonna try and make a statement! All we have to do is be composed and stick to the game plan! Happy to see Mitchell get a call up!

« Reply #228 on: December 24, 2015, 03:02:05 PM »
Haiti may be harder hit with missing key players. All of their Ligue 1,2 and 3 players have games on January 9th.

These players were in the last qualifiers against Costa Rica and Jamaica:

- Johnny Placide
- Kervins Belfort
- Duckens Nazon
- Romain Genevois
- Jean Jacque Pierre
- Jeff Louis
- Max Hilaire

5 of these guys started in the Costa Rica game. And 4 of them started in the Jamaica game. Those who never started came on as subs.

Although Haiti's squad hasnt been announced, I think it might be a given that the players above will be missing the game as they do have club commitments on January 9th.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2015, 03:04:33 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #229 on: December 27, 2015, 05:31:01 AM »
Big side.

Bull them hard T&T

Jones and Sheldon will be miss though.

Let do it for them.

Doh underestimate Haiti, them serious about they football and they have a good side, I see they call up some youths from France, them eh making joke and they have stamina, they could run whole game.

« Reply #230 on: December 27, 2015, 06:01:00 AM »
Soca Warriors go into camp today.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

National coach Stephen Hart and his 23-man squad will head into camp today in preparation for their Copa America Centenario Berth match against Haiti on January 8 at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez in Panama City, Panama.

The players are expected to assemble in the early afternoon along with staff members; Hutson Charles and Derek King (Asst coaches), Michael Maurice (Goalkeeper coach), William Wallace (Manager), Peter Rampersad and David Muhammad (Asst Managers), Terrance Babwah (Doctor), Dave Isaac (Physiotherapist), Tobias Ottley (Trainer), Michael Williams (Equipment Manager), Saron Joseph (Massage Therapist) and Shaun Fuentes (Media Officer).

Yesterday Wallace said everything was in place as the players were no longer disgruntled over the delayed payment of match fees. “Everything seems to be in place now,” Wallace said. The only minor hiccup may be the unavailability of the Ato Boldon Stadium, which is in need of repairs. 

The squad was expected to utilise both the Boldon and the Manny Ramjohn facilities but Wallace explained that because of the situation at the Boldon venue, the  Manny Ramjohn and Hasely Crawford venue would be where the sessions will be focused.

The players were able to negotiate a substantial match fee with a three-member committee appointed by the T&T Football Association (TTFA) last week, that allowed them to call off a strike for the Haiti clash.

Most of the players who faced the United States in the last qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on November 17 are included in the squad. Missing are captain Kenwyne Jones who has club commitments and Chicago Fire defender Sheldon Bateau.

Hart has since called up W Connection’s leading striker Jomal Williams and Central FC midfielder Ataullah Guerra as replacements. The rest of the team includes players who have been part of the squad throughout 2015 such as goalkeepers Jan Michael Williams and Marvin Phillip; midfielders Andre Boucaud, Keron Cummings, Khaleem Hyland, US-based quartet of Joevin Jones, Cordell Cato, Kevan George and Trevin Caesar; forwards Jonathan Glenn and Willis Plaza; defenders Radanfah Abu Bakr, Daneil Cyrus, Mekeil Williams, Yohance Marshall, Aubrey David and Justin Hoyte. Former national under 20 captain Neveal Hackshaw is also included.

The team is expected to leave on January 6 for the Haiti match.

« Reply #231 on: December 27, 2015, 06:50:35 AM »
I miss that one,how long Sheldon playing with Chicago....

« Reply #232 on: December 27, 2015, 06:57:22 AM »
Long time dread   ???

« Reply #233 on: December 27, 2015, 12:05:42 PM »
I certainly don't want to hear any minor hiccup about securing a practice field for practice. Every friggin time is the stadium in need of repair. There must be a field available in TT. Sando is paradise pasture available?

« Reply #234 on: December 27, 2015, 04:44:37 PM »
I certainly don't want to hear any minor hiccup about securing a practice field for practice. Every friggin time is the stadium in need of repair. There must be a field available in TT. Sando is paradise pasture available?

Dont worry, they will start fixing all the fields soon, Carnival is near.

« Reply #235 on: December 28, 2015, 06:34:26 AM »
Winchester replaces Cummings for upcoming qualifier.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

‘Warriors’ start preparations for Copa qualifier.

Trinidad and Tobago Head Coach Stephen Hart has named Shahdon Winchester as the replacement for attacking midfielder Keron Cummings who has been ruled out of the Copa America Centenario qualifier versus Haiti after receiving a gun shot wound to the leg in the early hours of Sunday morning outside of his home in Petit Valley.

Winchester, of DirecTV W Connection, will join the team’s live-in training camp on Monday and will participate in the training sessions scheduled for the Manny Ramjohn Stadium from 8:30am and then at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 6pm.

Hart conducted his first session of the camp on Sunday evening at the Port of Spain venue ahead of the January 8th match in Panama City which will see the winner advance to the historic Copa America Centenario in the United States.

Few players were missing on Sunday with the likes of Khaleem Hyland, Kevan George, Andre Boucaud, Justin Hoyte and Jonathan Glenn scheduled to enter camp this week and Hart is expected to have his full compliment of 23 players by January 2nd. Central FC forward Willis Plaza has also been ruled out due to a shoulder injury and Rundell Winchester has been called up as his replacement.

Hart said he was keen to commence training but was of course saddened by the news that hit the team camp earlier in the day concerning Cummings.

“This is the part that I enjoy and I think we all enjoy, having the players here and on the field and back in training. The opening session is just to get everybody in the right frame of mind and in the right spirit,” Hart said following the session on Sunday evening.

On the matter of Cummings, he said: “I think if there is a silver lining in a shooting is that he (Cummings) is alive. Hopefully he is in good hands. We wish him all the best to get back healthy, and then we can think about his football again. All the players and the staff are in full support. We’ll see him and give him our support. I think we have to rally around that and the game now has an extra meaning now because he was a big part of us.”

Commenting on the squad, Hart stated: “It’s one game and it’s one mission – to win. The main thing now is to get players sharp. Some of them have been off for a little while, while others have been playing. The main thing is to get them in the right frame of mind and the mental attitude has to be right.

“We have to know that we are going into a game that will quite essentially is going to be a dog fight but it is one to get into a very prestigious tournament and something where you can’t put a price on the experience you will get in playing in a tournament like that. But first things first – one game.

He also spoke on the inclusion of Ataulla Guerra and Jomal Williams.

“I think the season they are having, it gives them an opportunity to come into the squad. I have shown confidence in picking them and now it’s for them to fight their way into the starting line up, to train properly and show me that they cannot be left out unless it is for tactical reasons.”

Hart said the team will focus on the business of playing football following the recent episode regarding outstanding wages.

“It is unfortunate what happened. To be fair, the new regime came in and they were not aware of the entire situation and it is unfortunate. It is very understandable in terms of the players, and you have to support that but that’s behind us now and hopefully mentally behind us because it was extremely taxing mentally. I know for me, I was a little bit put back because this is a very important outing for us.

Hart further said that he was satisfied that there would be ongoing progress.

“I haven’t had a chance to sit down with the President as yet but we have been talking every day on the phone and he has assured me that all things are moving in the right track. I have to trust him on that. That’s his department and I will try and take care of things on the field,” Hart stated.

Following the session, TTFA President David John- Williams, who was also at practice, paid a visit to Cummings at the Port of Spain General Hospital and Team Doctor Terance Babwah has also been monitoring the player’s progress. The FA will continue to keep abreast of his progress and will make the efforts to ensure the player receives the necessary support during his recovery period. The members of the team also kept their wounded teammate in prayer at the start of Sunday’s training session.

Cummings who made his senior international debut in 2010, is scheduled to undergo surgery on Monday morning.

VIDEO: - Day One of Training Camp as T&T Prepares for Copa Qualifier

« Last Edit: December 28, 2015, 06:50:59 AM by Flex »

« Reply #236 on: December 28, 2015, 10:45:22 AM »
Haiti should be naming their squad for this game by the end of today or tomorrow. So far 4 key players are confirmed to miss the game:

Jeff Louis
Donald Guerrier
Jean Sony Alcénat
Reginal Goreaux

This is the team so far:

Steward Ceus
Luis Valendi Odelus
Sebastien Thurière
Méchack Jérome
Sony Norde
Pascal Millien
Jean Marc Alexandre
Wedson Anselm
Kervens Son Belfort,
Judlin Avesca,
Max Hilaire,
Kevin Lafrance,
Frantz Bertin,
Jean Eudes Maurice.
Soni Mustivar,
Jean Jr Monuma Constant Junior
Delva Woodensky Mr. Cherenfant,
Jaafson Origen,
Alex Christian Junior.
Stéphane Lambèse.
Kim Jaggy
Duckens Nazon

3 French based players got permission from their clubs to leave despite having a club game the following day i.e. Nazon, Belfort and Hilaire.

There is a strong possibility that Johnny Placide and Jean Jacque Pierre will also miss the game, as they haven't convinced their clubs to let them go.

Here is the link.

http://haititempo.com/sur-la-route-de-la-copa-america-centenario-les-grenadiers-en-floride/?preview=true
« Last Edit: December 28, 2015, 10:50:35 AM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #237 on: December 28, 2015, 11:49:43 AM »
Jomal Williams and Shahdon! W Conn cyah vex. :devil:

« Reply #238 on: December 28, 2015, 01:12:02 PM »
Unless something miraculous occur in training or there is another successful formation of what we are not aware, likely that used vs Guat and US will be employed again for this game. The two games vs SVG may offer some moderate oppy to try a couple other options...

« Reply #239 on: December 28, 2015, 03:22:13 PM »
Both Winchesters were drafted (Rundell and Shahdon) and will replace Cummings and Plaza.