March 28, 2024, 12:19:12 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Copa Game (08-Jan-2016)  (Read 58568 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Copa Game (08-Jan-2016)
« Reply #420 on: January 08, 2016, 11:45:32 PM »
Still not too late to try to get Nick Deleon...think about what his work rate may have added in a game like this

« Reply #421 on: January 09, 2016, 12:39:06 AM »
Still not too late to try to get Nick Deleon...think about what his work rate may have added in a game like this

If he was interested he would have made himself available.

« Reply #422 on: January 09, 2016, 12:50:56 AM »
I'm so depressed that I fell asleep at my computer and just woke up. Kind of reminded of my old villa days when Yorke left for Man united. As for these players, I knew we was in trouble when the players threatened to strike and the headlines were "warriors pull out of the copa". I wonder if these guys threw the game on purpose to teach the federation a lesson?

These players and the federation need to get it together.Players cannot be distracted with all the ins and outs of football strife going into a massive game like this, it is a huge distraction. This is reminiscent of what happened in Guyana a few years ago, we had no Prayer for the Guyanese. This is unacceptable, I could only imagine how the coach feel? Imagine a professional on a boat ride the night before camp when he should have been in his bed prepping for the weeks ahead. These players not focused in the least. This is unacceptable.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 12:54:54 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #423 on: January 09, 2016, 01:13:42 AM »
The objective is clear to make the World Cup. I doh want no testimonial Cup playing team like Brazil and collecting ah dozen. We need to play big teams regular and I see no evidence that the powers to be can make this happen. I go eat some popcorn and watch Haiti and dem get cut arse. Yes ah bad mind. I will never call dem my Caribbean brothers. Dat ship sail in 1974. That's the only reason ah wanted us to stick it to dem today. Same for Yanks for the 1989 stain.

« Reply #424 on: January 09, 2016, 01:29:08 AM »
Thread gehhin high on emotion, but low on objectivity.

« Reply #425 on: January 09, 2016, 02:27:53 AM »
Thread gehhin high on emotion, but low on objectivity.
have you ever noticed that we match up better with Latin teams than regional teams? Reflect on our negative results of late and you would see CFU team sticking it to us in must win matches. Jamaica, Haiti, surename in the early years, Bermuda, Guyana, Grenada, all poisoned us in must win games, and I bet you that st Vincent would pose more opposition than guatemala come this march.

When we play these teams we have to go into these games with a brutal mind set instead of taking them lightly.

Side note. This post was in reply to savannah boy, sorry asylumseeker I clicked on the wrong quote.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 08:30:30 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #426 on: January 09, 2016, 05:13:08 AM »
We still cannot play football for 90 minutes,nuff said.

« Reply #427 on: January 09, 2016, 06:10:37 AM »
Sooooo uuuuuuummmm not to sour the vibes further but which team from the other game went through??

« Reply #428 on: January 09, 2016, 06:24:52 AM »
We play a collective pack of ass last night.

Them fellas looked like they drink rum and run hoes the night before.

Moving slow slow with no urgency.

It is a mental thing with all TT teams. We fragile bad. We lose the opportunity to play against top quality opposition, showcase our players and team and an opportunity to solidify our tactics.

Instead some of you feel, that we will train and concentrate on World Cup....bullshit. It is off season, is level puncheon and boat ride for them fellas.

Yuh cyar blame hart, them fellas get chances and play d arse. Congrats to Haiti, they wanted it more and it meant alot to them.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 06:30:07 AM by Touches »

« Reply #429 on: January 09, 2016, 06:32:30 AM »
oh gosh the funds the federation  will miss out on by not qualifying for dat competition aarrrrrrrrrg  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Online Peong

« Reply #430 on: January 09, 2016, 07:15:25 AM »
So what's the story with Cato? He pick up a knock in training or something?

Offline PIMP

« Reply #431 on: January 09, 2016, 07:34:05 AM »
Boy, Shaun Fuentes and the TTFA media should stop sending us them video clips of the team training and preparing for games.

Making us feel that the team ready and want to win and ready to fight...mamaguy thing

I rel sour with that match...

Offline christiano

« Reply #432 on: January 09, 2016, 07:42:04 AM »
Two places that may have explained that performance : Habanos and Veneto !

« Reply #433 on: January 09, 2016, 08:31:48 AM »

It is a mental thing with all TT teams. We fragile bad. We lose the opportunity to play against top quality opposition, showcase our players and team and an opportunity to solidify our tactics.

Instead some of you feel, that we will train and concentrate on World Cup....bullshit. It is off season, is level puncheon and boat ride for them fellas.

Yuh cyar blame hart, them fellas get chances and play d arse. Congrats to Haiti, they wanted it more and it meant alot to them.
you had to ask? It's only us who blows such important games.

« Reply #434 on: January 09, 2016, 08:34:40 AM »

exactly my sentiment. If Cummings was serious he would have been in his bed that night on his third dream. Just when we think we're over ther moon, something happens to remind us that we're still at ground level.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 08:37:10 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #435 on: January 09, 2016, 08:43:59 AM »
Two places that may have explained that performance : Habanos and Veneto !
easy mate stop reading my mind. By the way I was thinking that right after we loss, I said the same thing to myself, what a crockpot, these clips give us a false sense of hope. aaaarrrgggg

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #436 on: January 09, 2016, 08:51:10 AM »
Sooooo uuuuuuummmm not to sour the vibes further but which team from the other game went through??

Panama  4   Cuba  0

Online gawd on pitch

« Reply #437 on: January 09, 2016, 09:21:19 AM »
Didn't sleep well at all last night.

That game was ours to lose. I hope what happened last night affects the team postively. Hard luck. Let's put this behind us and work for the real gem i.e Russia

« Reply #438 on: January 09, 2016, 10:03:20 AM »
Stones, don't jump on Cummins for going to a boat ride, nah.He did nothing wrong. He is big man, not no teenager. The country have serious issues with black thugs killing they own people. This thug attack Cummins at his home. We have serious issues. 10 people murdered already. A f--king bastard kill ah man because he eh have no money? Them black thugs are the problem. Not Keron. Lay off the man, Breds. Sorry !!!

« Reply #439 on: January 09, 2016, 11:38:21 PM »
Still hurting

« Reply #440 on: January 10, 2016, 08:56:37 AM »
Still hurting, too!!!

« Reply #441 on: January 10, 2016, 09:17:46 AM »
Still hurt
As that result real thief me head,then I had to wear it for the rest if the day
It left me wondering why is it the big one always gets away
Salt in an open wound is painful......

« Reply #442 on: January 10, 2016, 12:05:57 PM »
This defeat leaves a feeling of hurt same as when we lost to USA in 89.We have lost more than a match,so much that can't be put into words.

« Reply #443 on: January 10, 2016, 12:10:15 PM »

he is i believe .. 

« Reply #444 on: January 10, 2016, 01:31:36 PM »

he is i believe .. 

Are you sure or not ?

Offline Jay10

« Reply #445 on: January 10, 2016, 11:32:32 PM »
yea i was hurting too until i saw a post from a player on instagram on a hoverboard chillin...

so i guess they over it long time..so we all should as well...

As someone else said on another thread, TT teams lack fkn belly and we suffer badly from stagefright. Forget 20 years ago, look back to the Caribbean cup finals, then go down the line...