March 28, 2024, 06:49:17 AM

Author Topic: Does anyone know who the T&T players voted as T&T's player of the GC tournament?  (Read 2196 times)

It may surprise some

Nope, no one knows

A sure candidate would be the man who stepped in as GK.

My guess is Kevan George and Kenwyne Jones

goh take dat bet, d man operated in almost total anonymity.......even prompting some on here to question.....what he did.....but "break up d play simple pass" "break up d play simple pass" "break up d play simple pass" makelele would be proud......no not gettin ahead of mihself....jus makin ah comparison

Correct on the first one.

Kevan George was voted player of the tournament by his peers.  Well deserved  :applause:

Since de warm up game against Haiti, Harty was talking about how Kevan George is finally coming into his own and doing a hell of a job.

Noticed that in the interview with Lasana, "Hart Exam...", Hart mentions George and Molino as the only two who could probably play in the English league.

That is very funny considering all the high pedigree coaches on here who have not only criticized his contributions, but have gone so far as to seemingly question his inclusion  ::)

Palas, how come de TTFA didn't release this, no doubting yuh, just asking.

When I see George in de starting line up for T&T first game, I was vex, but then de man make me eat my words.

Ah glad for de youth, he is a real hustler in midfield with a high workrate.

Palas, how come de TTFA didn't release this, no doubting yuh, just asking.

When I see George in de starting line up for T&T first game, I was vex, but then de man make me eat my words.

Ah glad for de youth, he is a real hustler in midfield with a high workrate.

Good question bro.  Would be a nice public recognition for any player who receives such an honor.