March 28, 2024, 11:57:03 AM

Author Topic: 2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship  (Read 48511 times)

Re: 2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship
« Reply #300 on: February 19, 2016, 08:09:44 AM »
So Today is the big day.

« Reply #301 on: February 19, 2016, 08:22:33 AM »
Lock up shop, play counter exploiting Yaya/Mollon and if tied after XT penalties.....thoughts?

« Reply #302 on: February 19, 2016, 09:10:18 AM »
Lock up shop, play counter exploiting Yaya/Mollon and if tied after XT penalties.....thoughts?

A pity we don't have a pure number 9.

Online Tallman

« Reply #303 on: February 19, 2016, 11:11:10 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/c2nq4hZ0oi0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/c2nq4hZ0oi0</a>

Offline R45

« Reply #304 on: February 19, 2016, 01:38:56 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/jesGFaXo9tk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/jesGFaXo9tk</a>

I watched this interview and can't see how anything the coach said is constructive. He says that mental strength is a weakness of his team, and then goes on to say if you compare the resources between the US/T&T, on paper they should be "slaughtered" and shouldn't be able to compete. If you're trying to help your squad be mentally stronger, why on earth do you think that's a smart message to take to the media?

« Reply #305 on: February 19, 2016, 05:44:31 PM »
what time is the game?

« Reply #306 on: February 19, 2016, 05:54:45 PM »
8.30 ET

« Reply #307 on: February 19, 2016, 06:15:49 PM »
Any streaming? I can't find any.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #308 on: February 19, 2016, 06:35:19 PM »
Not my wish, but T&T getting 4 minimum.

They didn't prepare for this tournament.

They don't have a strong intelligent coach.

They will play to scared.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #309 on: February 19, 2016, 06:54:01 PM »
Any streaming? I can't find any.

Game on Univision

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #310 on: February 19, 2016, 07:44:25 PM »

« Reply #311 on: February 19, 2016, 07:48:12 PM »
Our midfielders are running more than necessary. @11'.

I think Maylee should be occupying a more withdrawn role. Less advanced.

Ah well ... US scores.

« Reply #312 on: February 19, 2016, 07:58:27 PM »
Panic is setting in.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #313 on: February 19, 2016, 08:08:11 PM »
2-0 Usa
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #314 on: February 19, 2016, 08:13:16 PM »
I don't expect us to beat USA but we starting to play really shittie.

Thank God for we keeper but she just kicking it up to no one because we striker playing to deep.

« Reply #315 on: February 19, 2016, 08:13:35 PM »
Why is St. Louis not used as a defined target player?

« Reply #316 on: February 19, 2016, 08:15:26 PM »
We senior players disrepair.

And we to hurry to get the ball off we foot even when we could play for a minute.

« Reply #317 on: February 19, 2016, 08:16:54 PM »
I don't expect us to beat USA but we starting to play really shittie.

Thank God for we keeper but she just kicking it up to no one because we striker playing to deep.

Maybe she thinks she's a false 9. :rotfl:

More seriously though, even under RW this has been a concern.

« Reply #318 on: February 19, 2016, 08:18:49 PM »
We senior players disrepair.

And we to hurry to get the ball off we foot even when we could play for a minute.

Definitely some bs on the rushing.

Offline Source

« Reply #319 on: February 19, 2016, 08:26:33 PM »
Why isn't Liana Hinds starting?

« Reply #320 on: February 19, 2016, 08:41:42 PM »
3-0. Ting fuh AZZURRI to cuss bout. An earlier shot almost made it through her legs. No surprise it happened eventually.

The US is winning but they are not demonstrating the superiority of a dominant 3-0 margin. We just are not playing with any poise or coordination.

Our flank defender on the right (and her right side central defender) lack positional awareness. Buh wha'ever ... We don't deserve to go to the Olympics and there are issues all over the field, not merely with those two particular players.

« Reply #321 on: February 19, 2016, 08:49:51 PM »
You have to really love Trinidad to support them boy

« Reply #322 on: February 19, 2016, 08:50:50 PM »
Liana Hinds school did not release her

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #323 on: February 19, 2016, 09:03:57 PM »
Why we still defending? 4-0 or 12-0 who cares?

At least use this as a learning experience, open up and play.

Offline Source

« Reply #324 on: February 19, 2016, 09:05:05 PM »
Sam you're correct. Supporting T&T sometimes is like being in love with a bad woman...you sure to get hurt.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #325 on: February 19, 2016, 09:07:20 PM »

Hinds is at this tournament
You mean Bryanna Rice ?

« Reply #326 on: February 19, 2016, 09:13:07 PM »

You mean Bryanna Rice ?

Well, that coach is de biggest c00nt in Trinidad,  he bench we best player,  what a imps.

Ah hope David clown Williams lose all he money.

« Reply #327 on: February 19, 2016, 10:29:29 PM »
Sigh...what can you say that's not too cliche?

with minimal prep they showing they have something but....we need options at stopper and centre mid bad bad bad bad

Granted, fitness is probably an issue (although these girls need to be doing their homework when at their club/school or in the offseason.
Yes they have the odds stacked against them due to poor preparation and practice games but general fitness should not be an issue if you looking out of shape as some of them are.

My quick analysis:

Forbes - GK....definitely a solid keeper. Good hands. plays off her line. Great saves tonight and of course it could have been much much worse if she didn't But footwork needs improvement and sometimes you can see she switches off at times n loses focus and is out of position at times. The howler doesnt need to be revisited.
 Also needs to be more vocal to her back 4, especially her stoppers who were poor.

King/ Forbes(defender) -  worst i've seen them in some time. King is not looking the player we have grown to love imo. She's not continuously checking her surroundings n looking for the free striker on her blind side. Poor positioning and as the leader in the backline, she needs to direct Forbes more who was very erratic.
Forbes made some nice challenges, very aggressive but composure needed also does what King was doing by switching off n losing her marker while ball watching.

RB(debisette?)- wasnt too bad. had serious work to do against Pugh but did ok. Not sure what happened to Hinds tonight
but the RB did her best but Pugh's pace was hard to defend for her

LB - not too bad but her stoppers had her doing extra work just like the Canada game.

Swift- wow...couldnt remember when last i saw her play but she needs to work on her fitness asap! looked roast! jogging slowly as players  ran past her. Looked very out of shape n out of sorts as if she hasnt played in a long time.

Johnson - invisible. Maybe better at the holding role. If she was carrying an injury as i heard, dont play her. She wasnt herself. Looked a few steps too slow.

cunningham (not sure if i mixing up her and debisette) - but she fought the game n put in as best a shift as she could. she was doing the work of 2 players as swift was out of it totally.

cornder - she has the fitness n pace. but needs to pass off the ball faster (as do her supporting midfielders)
unfortunately had to do more defensive work than we'd like

mollon - same as yaya. we defended way too much...her and yaya had to play way too deep to be of much impact going forward to support st. louis.  WEAK centre mid was a huge cause of this

Tasha -  Tough game due to lack of service. May be harsh but I'm not sold on her fully. Hopefully she can play with less touches and improve her fitness to work harder.

« Reply #328 on: February 19, 2016, 10:30:45 PM »

You mean Bryanna Rice ?

Well, that coach is de biggest c00nt in Trinidad,  he bench we best player,  what a imps.

Ah hope David clown Williams lose all he money.

??? :o

« Reply #329 on: February 19, 2016, 10:34:32 PM »
You have to really love Trinidad to support them boy

:salute: