April 27, 2024, 04:08:09 PM

Author Topic: 2016 Soca!  (Read 45179 times)

Re: 2016 Soca!
« Reply #150 on: December 31, 2015, 06:16:47 AM »
I haven't gone through this thread yet but so far everything I've heard on the radio is pure tata....

« Reply #151 on: December 31, 2015, 08:27:28 AM »
I haven't gone through this thread yet but so far everything I've heard on the radio is pure tata....

yuh know d old folks of any era don't like the young people of d day music eh  ;)

« Reply #152 on: December 31, 2015, 07:57:24 PM »

Patrice Roberts UNPLUGGED - Money Done

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/N-P3Cv79SOs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/N-P3Cv79SOs</a>

« Reply #153 on: January 01, 2016, 02:58:06 PM »

Kes- Carnival is Here

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/HmF7FMbV6vM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/HmF7FMbV6vM</a>

The song is being underestimated by a lot of DJs. Should be one of the most played tunes right now. Ah love d Steelpan beat in the background

Kes keep dropping some nice lyrical tunes

Kes - Love Ah De Music

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/LoBrNNqytVQ&amp;spfreload=10" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/LoBrNNqytVQ&amp;spfreload=10</a>
« Last Edit: January 01, 2016, 03:14:58 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #154 on: January 03, 2016, 11:56:53 PM »
I surprise this ent pass yet. Though this thread long, so it might have.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI</a>

« Reply #155 on: January 04, 2016, 11:39:27 AM »

Agreed, and all of them sounding the same and have the same stale lyrics.

« Reply #156 on: January 04, 2016, 04:45:19 PM »

BEST OF 2016 TRINIDAD SOCA - 130 BIG TUNES "2016 SOCA"

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/lExDLHdRXRo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/lExDLHdRXRo</a>

« Reply #157 on: January 04, 2016, 04:47:03 PM »

Machel Montano - Human (Official Audio)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/G_zAxrwAfUI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/G_zAxrwAfUI</a>

« Reply #158 on: January 04, 2016, 04:50:10 PM »

Lil Bitts - Work (Official Music Video)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/FtkT7e_6iAY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/FtkT7e_6iAY</a>

« Reply #159 on: January 04, 2016, 05:55:55 PM »
Carnival early this year and we probably still getting over last year's music. Everything so similar. So here is  some of the 'tata' as Brownsugar put, that I like.

Sugar Rush
Take me home - Chucky Gordon
Freedom Music - Rudder
Anyway??? - Jaiga TC
Leh We fete - Rikki Jai(it have a horn section)
Love ah de music - Kes
Same Gyurl Twice - KI(this is kicks song)
Friends - Shall Marshal & GBM
Farmer Nappy, Nadia Batson, Lyrical, Dubois on the Rail Road Riddum.
Unforgetable - K DuBois
Bambilambam - Farmer Nappy (it have a horn section)
Parade - Alison Hinds(Still hanging in there)
Block the Road- Fay-Ann( she tries different things with the soca)
Nobody - Patrice(still warming up to it)
Need it - Machel (still warming up to it)
GBM Nutron - Scene
Message - Bunji and Damian Marley(not a true soca, but the lyrics good)

« Last Edit: January 04, 2016, 06:05:39 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #160 on: January 04, 2016, 05:59:51 PM »
^^ and you could add, People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

For me a lot of nice groovy tunes have been released. The type of tunes that will go beyond the Carnival environment .
« Last Edit: January 07, 2016, 12:10:58 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #161 on: January 04, 2016, 06:23:44 PM »
^^ and you could add My People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

For me a lot of nice groovy tunes have been released. The type of tunes that will go beyond the Carnival environment .

I go have to give them a listen  again. I just listen to Kimba Sorzano cover of Justin Bieber's  "Sorry". His interpretion not bad.

« Reply #162 on: January 04, 2016, 06:24:19 PM »
^^ and you could add My People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

« Reply #163 on: January 04, 2016, 06:31:10 PM »
How I go forget Big Red and Melo, Shell Down(No behavior) or is this 2015?

« Reply #164 on: January 04, 2016, 06:42:04 PM »

Summer 2015..but we know the big tunes from the other islands carry on to T&T Carnival. This tune not the only one because Peter Ram have ah tune name "All Ah We" that came out long time ago before Barbados crop over and getting major play now in T&T for Carnival.

« Reply #165 on: January 05, 2016, 03:32:48 AM »

Summer 2015..but we know the big tunes from the other islands carry on to T&T Carnival. This tune not the only one because Peter Ram have ah tune name "All Ah We" that came out long time ago before Barbados crop over and getting major play now in T&T for Carnival.
Peter Ram "All Ah We" ... Crop Over 2015.  :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/BiVQJ2xMbxo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/BiVQJ2xMbxo</a>

From de time yuh hear it, yuh know iz ah big tune.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2016, 03:38:51 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #166 on: January 05, 2016, 09:46:41 AM »
I like the beat on this track
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE</a>

« Reply #167 on: January 05, 2016, 11:47:22 AM »
Aaron Duncan - Can You Feel It (Official Music Video)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Nntuibc3WX4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Nntuibc3WX4</a>

Young Calypsonian Aaron Duncan releases music video for Can You Feel It

http://www.looptt.com/content/young-calypsonian-aaron-duncan-releases-music-video-can-you-feel-it

The four-time Junior Calypso Monarch just dropped the music video for his track Can You Feel It.  The song, which has been in heavy rotation on the radio airwaves, was written by Duncan himself as well as Emmanuel Rudder, Dale Ryan and Kit Israel.

The video was shot at Queen’s Royal College (QRC)—where Duncan is a student—and was directed by Denithy.

Keep your eyes on Aaron Duncan, he's apparently following in the footsteps of another soca legend who at one point was too young to soca.

« Reply #168 on: January 05, 2016, 11:50:01 AM »
GBM Nutron - Scene "2016 Soca"

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/9yP2auq21_M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/9yP2auq21_M</a>

GBM Nutron feat. Fay-Ann Lyons - Scene (Remix)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/C8Whh1eeHS0&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/C8Whh1eeHS0&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

« Reply #169 on: January 06, 2016, 04:22:24 PM »
Nice mix,dey!

« Reply #170 on: January 06, 2016, 04:33:11 PM »
I like the beat on this track
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE</a>

Sound a lot like p square from Nigeria. But, nice anyway. He have to spread he wings, seeing he carrying the name Olatunji!

« Reply #171 on: January 06, 2016, 04:40:11 PM »
Aaron Duncan. Go dey Lil man. QRC, QRC, QRC. Boom Bye!!!!

« Reply #172 on: January 06, 2016, 11:24:20 PM »

Machel Montano - Human (Official Audio)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/G_zAxrwAfUI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/G_zAxrwAfUI</a>

Angela Hunte - Mon Bon Ami (Official Audio)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/9Ys4fgLi7ts&amp;spfreload=10" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/9Ys4fgLi7ts&amp;spfreload=10</a>

« Reply #173 on: January 07, 2016, 08:40:57 AM »
Sound a lot like p square from Nigeria. But, nice anyway. He have to spread he wings, seeing he carrying the name Olatunji!
Very true. Lately a lot of the African music have a similar type of rhythm that can transcend to modern day soca. Maybe Olatunji is on to something here.

« Reply #174 on: January 07, 2016, 02:25:25 PM »
Mr Famous Feat. Third Bass - We Dutty

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/i45MxVPMDUc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/i45MxVPMDUc</a>

« Reply #175 on: January 08, 2016, 12:25:36 PM »
Ricardo Drue - Bet

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/nL81xnvlguk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/nL81xnvlguk</a>

Nice!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Hj8Qc6niGNQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Hj8Qc6niGNQ</a>

« Reply #176 on: January 08, 2016, 04:46:21 PM »

Preedy - Pelting Waist

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/QgqBSl4T7YI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/QgqBSl4T7YI</a>

« Reply #177 on: January 08, 2016, 04:47:55 PM »
New Machel Montano feat Badjohn Republic - Waiting On The Stage  :beermug:  :beermug:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/tPmVKCCs2ws&amp;spfreload=10" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/tPmVKCCs2ws&amp;spfreload=10</a>
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 05:47:56 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #178 on: January 11, 2016, 09:44:27 AM »

Isasha - Carnival Time

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/3whpTtG6D9Y&amp;spfreload=10" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/3whpTtG6D9Y&amp;spfreload=10</a>

« Reply #179 on: January 11, 2016, 09:45:06 AM »
I surprise this ent pass yet. Though this thread long, so it might have.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI</a>

That one slip through the cracks