March 18, 2024, 10:51:02 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (May 6-8, 2016)  (Read 4636 times)

Re: Trinis in Action (May 6-8, 2016)
« Reply #30 on: May 09, 2016, 04:40:54 PM »
Check out this nonsense from the Pittsburgh Riverhounds vs New York Red Bulls II match. Two men get red carded, and one boots de next one while he walking off de field.
https://streamable.com/8pp2
Yea he'll get suspended for a few games
Even worse. Loss his wuk. Team terminated his contract.
You know I saw this on ESPN, looked up the player only to find out he's a Jamaican national player. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/2016/05/08/us-soccer-player-romeo-parkes-faces-lengthy-ban-for-shocking-kic/

What does him being Jamaican have to do with it? When Suarez bite a man, him being Uruguayan had nothing to do with it. So let's not go towards that direction..

Update.
I realize you just identifying him. I heard a guy this morning say I knew he was Jamaican.. So it kind of suggested that was the reason.. So no worries  Soccerman
No scenes. Pittsburgh Riverhounds is a team I try to follow for personal reasons so I looked up the player to see who he was, wasn't trying to label him or country.

« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2016, 08:27:51 PM »
Any news on Ouimette? He lucky if he get away without an injury

« Reply #32 on: May 09, 2016, 08:51:51 PM »
Any news on Ouimette? He lucky if he get away without an injury

Back contusion, but still needs to get an MRI done

« Reply #33 on: May 11, 2016, 09:04:17 PM »
Just take en Mekhael (sp?) Williams for the Colorado Rapids dey. While he didn't have a terrible game I believe he successfully completed very close to zero long passes. He has good control though, and intelligently overlaps ,nice simple passes up the wing...but did not see one good cross.