April 25, 2024, 08:35:51 PM

Author Topic: No easy task as T&T aims to put-out Vincentian flame.  (Read 7209 times)

Re: No easy task as T&T aims to put-out Vincentian flame.
« Reply #30 on: March 25, 2016, 10:43:33 PM »
We need to handle our business.

« Reply #31 on: March 25, 2016, 10:50:31 PM »
so why de dog fight cyar be with de US and Guatemala?  Right now we first , US third .

because some of our weak heart members see Guatemala beat a weak playing US team today so they forget how T&T has beaten Guatemala several times in the past (even just recently) and now think we in a dog fight.  :)

Soccerman I understand.  Most T&T fans suffer from PTSD.  So I get the anxiety.  I choose however, to refer to our record over the past 2 years.  And like the USA who feel they could beat anyone.  I think our team is the 2nd best team in Concacaf. 2nd only to Mexico.  It will be a significant upset if Gauts beat us.  That not happening.  And when we go to the USA and beat them there.  It will be the Official launch of a new era.  All the details have been building to this. The only thing I'm worried about is our federation.  Beyond that we have a workable system that support our brand.  Great coach and for the first time in a long time.  DEPTH.  It is not by accident that we won our Gold Cup group and sit on top our group now.  We may have bad days but finally we are a winning team. 
.                                                                                                                                                                                                       
PTSD/Depression Trinidad football make we mad. St Ann's full so we occupy this site

« Reply #32 on: March 25, 2016, 10:57:00 PM »

« Reply #33 on: March 26, 2016, 04:01:48 AM »
Deeks there's no dog fight on the way.  Once we get our 10pts let them fight.   We can play with USA and Guat.
are you mad? Guatemala has the potential to get 12 sure points, 3 against SVG and three from us if we not careful. we have to beat them or draw with them at least, providing we beat SVG on tuesday.

For sure the usa will beat guatemala on tuesday and will beat SVG in the return leg which will leave them with 10 points with a better goal average and if we don't beat one of them on the return leg, then we could kiss the hex bye bye.

T&T beat Guatemala in Guatemala and I have no doubt once we play to our potential we will beat them a second time at home and finish with 13 pts after the next two games at home, therefore securing a spot in the hex.

Get your weak heart strong and watch d ride
you could stay right there with that strong talk, remember we was supposed to beat Haiti as well, not to mention Guyana Grenada and Bermuda.

I hope you know that Guatemala has a brand new coach and a few different players to their roster, and the usa has two home games left and a weak say game in st Vincent. All this wishful thinking don't amount to squat because football is played on turf not paper. When we beat at Vincent and get a result against guatemala I will relax and watch the ride.

« Reply #34 on: March 26, 2016, 04:22:02 AM »
Flex said it correct in his article.

Trinidad and Tobago should have no problem getting past their Caribbean neighbours or, so it will seem. The Soca Warriors are a talented bunch and are coached by a T&T-born specialist, Stephen Hart. However, they must proceed with vigilance as they don't normally stand up well against teams that are similar as far as being physical is concerned, at least not all the time.

As mentioned above, Guyana had taught us that lesson when they eliminated T&T from the 2014 FIFA Word Cup. Jamaica did the same in the 2014 Caribbean Cup finals. Most recently and still fresh on the minds of the players, Haiti sent them packing when they won 1-0 in a play-off match in Panama for an historic place at the 2016 Copa América Centenario.

The game we played against USA and had them to beat (at home) might come back and bite us.

Hart have to understand a simple rule. Win your home games, draw the away ones and if you win away, double bonus, like T&T did against Guatemala.

But the way T&T is playing, Guatemala could hurt us.

Good coaches will see T&T weakness, Hyland and Cyrus mainly.

Cyrus gets caught out to many times and Hyland gives away the ball to often.

Would have loved to see De Silva get a run instead of Neveal Hackshaw.

Hector or Jomal Williams instead of Molino is also a good option.

If Kenwyne play for T&T like he did yesterday, we sure to lose.

Justin Hoyte looked good going forward, but really messed up on SVG second goal.

Our wingbacks left our defence for dead, not sure what system we were playing.

Both USA and Guatemala have bigger goal difference than us, so I hope we take advantage of SVG and by high numbers.

Anyways, I don't want to sound to negative, I hope we get our acts together.

Since DJW came on board it seems we blight.

But we cant blame him, the team just not looking good.

« Last Edit: March 26, 2016, 04:43:38 AM by Errol »

« Reply #35 on: March 26, 2016, 05:13:38 AM »
Somebody need to buy Hart a pair of glasses.

How on earth did he take so long to take off Kenwyne? And what position was KJ playing?

Hyland should have make way at half time.

What was Molino doing on the field?

At least he took of Cyrus.

I really do not understand why he continues to rely on certain players, anyone can see they not pulling their weight.

The team is playing with 7 players and a keeper.

We used one keeper Jan Williams all the time and now we are paying for it.

Come on Hart, I know you better than this.

On the bright side, Hart brought on Levi and took of Cyrus, a master stroke !!! He made an immediate impact.

We have 3 points and hopefully, 3 more by Tuesday.

But we can't be happy with the way the team have been playing.

« Reply #36 on: March 26, 2016, 05:23:12 AM »
Somebody need to buy Hart a pair of glasses.

How on earth did he take so long to take off Kenwyne? And what position was KJ playing?

Hyland should have make way at half time.

What was Molino doing on the field?

At least he took of Cyrus.

I really do not understand why he continues to rely on certain players, anyone can see they not pulling their weight.

The team is playing with 7 players and a keeper.

We used one keeper Jan Williams all the time and now we are paying for it.

Come on Hart, I know you better than this.

On the bright side, Hart brought on Levi and took of Cyrus, a master stroke !!! He made an immediate impact.

We have 3 points and hopefully, 3 more by Tuesday.

But we can't be happy with the way the team have been playing.
leave out neval hackshaw after that brilliant pass to find levi garcia for the winning goal? as for cyrus hyland and david, the coach played these guys in a very attacking formation and soon made adjustments in the late half of the game when he pushed for the win. so it was plain to see that they were playing to the coaches instructions and not doing their own thing. by the way mate, did you even watch the game?

pardon me sando, i was replying to errol and used your quote by accident.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2016, 05:27:05 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #37 on: March 26, 2016, 05:32:21 AM »
so why de dog fight cyar be with de US and Guatemala?  Right now we first , US third .

because some of our weak heart members see Guatemala beat a weak playing US team today so they forget how T&T has beaten Guatemala several times in the past (even just recently) and now think we in a dog fight.  :)

Soccerman I understand.  Most T&T fans suffer from PTSD.  So I get the anxiety.  I choose however, to refer to our record over the past 2 years.  And like the USA who feel they could beat anyone.  I think our team is the 2nd best team in Concacaf. 2nd only to Mexico.  It will be a significant upset if Gauts beat us.  That not happening.  And when we go to the USA and beat them there.  It will be the Official launch of a new era.  All the details have been building to this. The only thing I'm worried about is our federation.  Beyond that we have a workable system that support our brand.  Great coach and for the first time in a long time.  DEPTH.  It is not by accident that we won our Gold Cup group and sit on top our group now.  We may have bad days but finally we are a winning team.
second best team in concacaf and yet we are not in the copa america? that is absolutely delusional to think that we're any better than the usa costa rica and panama when in reality we are not even better than haiti. oh the naivety of the hopeful.

« Reply #38 on: March 26, 2016, 07:47:19 AM »
Was looking for Bostock, was he in the stands?

« Reply #39 on: March 26, 2016, 12:51:10 PM »

I hear you man and I believe we can do it. 6 points will take us through safely to the Hex and I will not get too comfortable until that happens. I hope our team stays on edge and don't underestimate anyone because we haven't proved to be consistent with our play yet.

« Reply #40 on: March 26, 2016, 12:55:04 PM »
Fellas there will be no dog fight once we win our next two games which are at home
If USA beat Guatemala at home and then beat us at home, you know it could very well come down to us and Guatemala for a chance to advance to the hex in the last game.....that will be a dog fight

I think you also forget US play T&T in the last game! Our next two games are home against St Vincent and Guatemala.
You're right, I thought we played Guatemala last.

« Reply #41 on: March 26, 2016, 12:59:20 PM »
Fellas there will be no dog fight once we win our next two games which are at home
If USA beat Guatemala at home and then beat us at home, you know it could very well come down to us and Guatemala for a chance to advance to the hex in the last game.....that will be a dog fight

I think you also forget US play T&T in the last game! Our next two games are home against St Vincent and Guatemala.
You're right, I thought we played Guatemala last.

Right.. and dais why I said this is not a dog fight for T&T once we take care of our next two games which are at home against St Vincent and Guatemala so we could have already progressed to the hex before playing the US in our last game.

« Reply #42 on: March 26, 2016, 01:00:36 PM »
No matter which order we play, the next two games go be a dog fight. Yesterday's game did not look like a stroll thru the Savannah to me.

« Reply #43 on: March 26, 2016, 01:04:55 PM »
St Vincent is already eliminated after the last game, and has no chance of making the next round and we play them again next  :)

« Reply #44 on: March 26, 2016, 02:39:55 PM »
Deeks there's no dog fight on the way.  Once we get our 10pts let them fight.   We can play with USA and Guat.
are you mad? Guatemala has the potential to get 12 sure points, 3 against SVG and three from us if we not careful. we have to beat them or draw with them at least, providing we beat SVG on tuesday.

For sure the usa will beat guatemala on tuesday and will beat SVG in the return leg which will leave them with 10 points with a better goal average and if we don't beat one of them on the return leg, then we could kiss the hex bye bye.

Dog fight?

The only dog fight is with the US and guat... If Guatemala win, the US are eliminated...

TT winning in Port of Pain... Both games.. We are through to the next round, my concern is the players gripe with David and its affect on our play in the hex

« Reply #45 on: March 26, 2016, 02:47:09 PM »
Flex said it correct in his article.

Trinidad and Tobago should have no problem getting past their Caribbean neighbours or, so it will seem. The Soca Warriors are a talented bunch and are coached by a T&T-born specialist, Stephen Hart. However, they must proceed with vigilance as they don't normally stand up well against teams that are similar as far as being physical is concerned, at least not all the time.

As mentioned above, Guyana had taught us that lesson when they eliminated T&T from the 2014 FIFA Word Cup. Jamaica did the same in the 2014 Caribbean Cup finals. Most recently and still fresh on the minds of the players, Haiti sent them packing when they won 1-0 in a play-off match in Panama for an historic place at the 2016 Copa América Centenario.

The game we played against USA and had them to beat (at home) might come back and bite us.

Hart have to understand a simple rule. Win your home games, draw the away ones and if you win away, double bonus, like T&T did against Guatemala.

But the way T&T is playing, Guatemala could hurt us.

Good coaches will see T&T weakness, Hyland and Cyrus mainly.

Cyrus gets caught out to many times and Hyland gives away the ball to often.

Would have loved to see De Silva get a run instead of Neveal Hackshaw.

Hector or Jomal Williams instead of Molino is also a good option.

If Kenwyne play for T&T like he did yesterday, we sure to lose.

Justin Hoyte looked good going forward, but really messed up on SVG second goal.

Our wingbacks left our defence for dead, not sure what system we were playing.

Both USA and Guatemala have bigger goal difference than us, so I hope we take advantage of SVG and by high numbers.

Anyways, I don't want to sound to negative, I hope we get our acts together.

Since DJW came on board it seems we blight.

But we cant blame him, the team just not looking good.

Team not performing is because of David and his antics, they know what they get with him, it could be a sign of protest ...

« Reply #46 on: March 26, 2016, 02:57:14 PM »
David not the coach. Hart is the coach. Anybody see David on the side line second guessing  Hart? Breds, them fellas better step up or ship out. I doh want to hear excuse is DJW fault we playing like this. We blew a chance when we lost to Haiti. Now we played a lethargic game today. I feel something out of sync. After that superb game against the US. Two disappointing games on the road. This win was important however ugly it was. These guys have to realize that after Hart give them instructions, is them who have to execute the plays. This is all on them. But thanks for the 3 points.

If you have a terrible boss, you are less inclined to perform..

From the proposed strike, to losing to Haiti and playing bad against svg, you don't see nothing wrong with that picture? They are unhappy with management

Lots of people boss horrible but in the non sporting world you have to work for that horrible boss or quit your job or find a next 1. What make footballers or athletes so different that when the environment that they work in is horrible we cut them a slack? Next time you go to a government department and the employees performing poor and is because the AC eh wuking do not complain.

The players have to make a stand... Just like voters go to the polls to change the government, players don't have that luxury, the poor performances are a sign of protest... David is an autocrat and the current government hasn't done nothing in terms of allocating funds for football.. David arranged a friendly against Uruguay, his only bright spot..

A team with this talent and bonding doesn't just drop in performances like this out of nowhere, it's attributed to the rubbish happening at the federation..

Everyone seems to be blaming the players again without looking at the heads at the top of the pyramid, the West Indies are the same thing, the wicb are autocrats that treat the players horribly and victimize them... How do you expect players to perform if that happens and if they leave the set up they will be black listed and alienated by David..

So weary your suggestion is to be docile and take the nonsense, would you do that? Because if you say yes, you are being a hypocrite..

Or if you  cant take it, ride out, nah, things need to change and David reaping the benefits of Harts and the players work till now when he only cares about connection is nonsense. Remaining an international player, helps them as players, and boosts their profile at their clubs.. I wouldn't walk away either...

Some people don't understand the complexity of what is going on now and the corruption that still exists within the ttfa

« Last Edit: March 26, 2016, 02:59:39 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #47 on: March 26, 2016, 04:12:46 PM »
Breds, I doh get you here. While David is not the pot of gold we expected, I don't think that his presidency is affecting their current performances on the  field. If that is the case, they should not play for TT. Then for the next 4 more they go be wasting our time. DJW eh going no where for the next four years. He was elected "fair and square". I have to admit of buyers remorse for now. These guys need to step up their game, Williams or not.

« Reply #48 on: March 26, 2016, 04:20:36 PM »
If the TTFF presidency affects our national ballers on the field of play then at no point in time in the last 20 odd years should we have ever played well

« Reply #49 on: March 26, 2016, 04:39:10 PM »
If the TTFF presidency affects our national ballers on the field of play then at no point in time in the last 20 odd years should we have ever played well

We only qualified once in 20 years and that was when jw promise big money, other than the strike squad we are perennial underachievers

« Reply #52 on: March 29, 2016, 08:51:32 AM »

https://www.facebook.com/ttfootballassociation/videos/1600253956962949/
Haha love it! We have to see Levi now lol....those little thing builds comradery within the team.

« Reply #53 on: March 29, 2016, 09:03:44 AM »

https://www.facebook.com/ttfootballassociation/videos/1600253956962949/
Haha love it! We have to see Levi now lol....those little thing builds comradery within the team.

CO-SIGNNNNN