21 (39.6%)
Clynt Taylor
1 (1.9%)
David John-Williams
8 (15.1%)
Other
4 (7.5%)

Total Members Voted: 53

Author Topic: TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.  (Read 64895 times)

Re: TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.
« Reply #480 on: November 26, 2019, 08:27:20 AM »
Nobody saying throw d games, jus temper expectation and start d effort toward d future...shave off d dead wood and keep on going...there are many players that can be thanked for their service and phased out, there are some that can still serve, but there are deficiencies on d personnel front that can be dealt with along the way. I would rather fix d team and if in doing so we manage get back in contention fine, if not but there is notable improvement in play and results equally fine. Games still hadda play. Step back and rebuild doh mean life stops,we just injecting some pragmatism.
:thumbsup:
Everybody talking about rebuilding the national team. All kind of ideas flying left, right and center. The elephant in the room is the pro-league/club football. Seeing that the pro-league is where 90 % of our players originate, the pro-league is the entity that need serious fixing. When was the last time one of our team got past the last 16 in Concacaf club football. When was the last time a TT club won the CFU club championship. Fix the pro-league. If they start to produce competent players, then we will see improvement in the national team performances.
:thumbsup:

« Reply #481 on: November 26, 2019, 11:21:22 AM »
With all due respect but this is an absolute mediocre analysis and void of substance which lacks ideas. if that be the case then why not leave dennis lawrence since we have no money and nothing to look forward too. the whole point of the election was to rid us of a problem that was stifling football. the rebuilding you all are talk ing about is structural putting the league back together paying bills creating better youth development etc, but what about football on the field?

we still need to fix our rankings we still need to be competitive and we still need to qualify for the only regional tournament there is, it’s not like the caribbean cup still exist. if we don’t qualify for this gold cup then there’s nothing to look forward too till 2023, is that what you people want?

« Reply #482 on: November 26, 2019, 11:46:42 AM »
With all due respect but this is an absolute mediocre analysis and void of substance which lacks ideas. if that be the case then why not leave dennis lawrence since we have no money and nothing to look forward too. the whole point of the election was to rid us of a problem that was stifling football. the rebuilding you all are talk ing about is structural putting the league back together paying bills creating better youth development etc, but what about football on the field?

we still need to fix our rankings we still need to be competitive and we still need to qualify for the only regional tournament there is, it’s not like the caribbean cup still exist. if we don’t qualify for this gold cup then there’s nothing to look forward too till 2023, is that what you people want?

I don't disagree about improving our rankings so that we don't get stagnated in this new FIFA setup. This discussion is leading to a chicken and egg argument. Which came first. I am saying that all the problems that we associate with TT football currently have to be repaired in a simultaneous manner. Can all these different faults be rectified at the same time. That  for me  is still debatable. We need to see the TTFA new plan. Yes, we need to work hard on shoring up our rankings, but we have to improve the product at the club level to get the kind of players we desire to take in the top 4 in the Caribbean and in the Concacaf top 10.

Pull stones, you living in England, it easy for you to look at English system with all the club academies and say we should be like that. But this is TT. Until we get the people with money, and willing to fund at least one decent academy, we eh going very far. Or we will continue to develop players in an 8 to 10 year cycle, instead of the 4 year cycle that is needed to be relevant in current international football.

« Reply #483 on: November 26, 2019, 11:52:37 AM »
Some are focused on medium and long-term planning and others are focused on short-term and immediate considerations. The thing is ... football needs all of those timelines addressed simultaneously. The TTFA ought not not have the luxury of preferring one over the other. To ignore the short-term is to ignore the transgressions of the immediate and recent past and to deny the medium to long-term is to deny the structural reforms and policy implementation that are required to advance football. Even in a limited budget environment all timelines require prioritization.

« Reply #484 on: November 26, 2019, 01:08:01 PM »
Some are focused on medium and long-term planning and others are focused on short-term and immediate considerations. The thing is ... football needs all of those timelines addressed simultaneously. The TTFA ought not not have the luxury of preferring one over the other. To ignore the short-term is to ignore the transgressions of the immediate and recent past and to deny the medium to long-term is to deny the structural reforms and policy implementation that are required to advance football. Even in a limited budget environment all timelines require prioritization.

fair point seeker, fair point

« Reply #485 on: November 26, 2019, 10:54:14 PM »

I don't disagree about improving our rankings so that we don't get stagnated in this new FIFA setup. This discussion is leading to a chicken and egg argument. Which came first. I am saying that all the problems that we associate with TT football currently have to be repaired in a simultaneous manner. Can all these different faults be rectified at the same time. That  for me  is still debatable. We need to see the TTFA new plan. Yes, we need to work hard on shoring up our rankings, but we have to improve the product at the club level to get the kind of players we desire to take in the top 4 in the Caribbean and in the Concacaf top 10.

Pull stones, you living in England, it easy for you to look at English system with all the club academies and say we should be like that. But this is TT. Until we get the people with money, and willing to fund at least one decent academy, we eh going very far. Or we will continue to develop players in an 8 to 10 year cycle, instead of the 4 year cycle that is needed to be relevant in current international football.
i live in New York mate, i left england a few years ago to coach little kids part time in new jersey, but my dream is actually to start an academy in trinidad. I wrote to jack warner a few years ago outlining a comprehensive plan to develop a professional caribbean youth league centered in trinidad and i laid out a plan to petition the government for land and funding for a school for football academy style where they do academics in the morning and football in the after noon. I also tried to liaise with a few caribbean football federations but it all fell through when jack was banned.

all this talk about the pro league and fixing football is all well and good, but it if your boys can’t trap a ball properly or turn on dime or make a clean 40 yard pass or jump and head a ball with direction or run at top speed with a ball glued to your feet without losing control or giving it away or shield a ball from attackers and keep possession like a hungry bad dog with a ham bone, then we’re wasting time with every other aspect.

deeks this thing may seem like rocket science but all you need to make this a reality is money and serious people to come together and work for the cause. we suck at football because trinidadians don’t care enough for nothing more than their own egos. trinis go to the stadium when our team is on the brink of qualification but when we fail to qualify the stadium is basically empty and only the true fans turn up for games.

honduras  costa rica  mexico and panama play their hearts out for their fans only because they know that their fans actually care and are there solely to support them, don’t you know our lads know that they don’t have supporters and the fans are there for their own selfish reasons? well they do, that’s why they don’t put in the extra effort.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2019, 11:09:16 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #486 on: November 26, 2019, 11:13:54 PM »
 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :timeout: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :applause:
:thumbsup: :applause: well said.

« Reply #487 on: November 28, 2019, 08:28:44 PM »
Now that that's over, Contro we still have some business to attend to:

http://www.insideworldfootball.com/2019/11/24/pirates-caribbean-warner-linked-treasure-hunters-seek-regime-change-ttfa/

I think we should subject Paul Nicholson to a letter writing campaign the likes of which he has never witnessed.

Paul seems pro dictator in his article tbh.... or at least so anti warner that even if we suffer we must stick with the dictator... he didn’t clarify his position on whether Ferguson was kosher or not and if that would be a viable path for the future...

The most interesting piece he wrote was our footballs future if the dictator is gone and his friends at fifa like Infantino are upset. To that I say I don’t care what they think, TT football needs to progress and their support of a sell out who’s in the house, debilitated our progress..

Spiteful actions coming, maybe but it’s can’t be worse than what we just went thru for 2 plus years. TT will always be against the current bc we are talented enough to punch above our weight class and be a world beater if we are given a fair chance with the right tool so in place..

That creates headaches for certain nations, that prefer the easy way out as opposed to actually competing fairly

He didn't do that because the article wasn't meant to serve Ferguson's interests or give Ferguson a platform. The article was targeted to where the threat was perceived to come from (United TTFA).

I've been tracking Nicholson's articles. He's been fed meat by a particular person who I will leave nameless.

His headline is inflammatory. Treasure-hunters? Moreover, everyone involved in football during a certain period and tasked with responsibility was "Warner-linked". Who was DJW ... was he someone with no history of Warner? Steups. This election was not a referendum on Jack Warner it was a referendum on DJW and his folly.

The article is a distractor.  Attempt to tarnish/paint one side and cleanse the other and really calls into question Nicholson's credibility and how I will treat the content he writes.

Ah see Lasana has figured it out.

« Reply #488 on: November 28, 2019, 11:18:48 PM »

http://www.insideworldfootball.com/2019/11/24/pirates-caribbean-warner-linked-treasure-hunters-seek-regime-change-ttfa/

I think we should subject Paul Nicholson to a letter writing campaign the likes of which he has never witnessed.

Paul seems pro dictator in his article tbh.... or at least so anti warner that even if we suffer we must stick with the dictator... he didn’t clarify his position on whether Ferguson was kosher or not and if that would be a viable path for the future...

The most interesting piece he wrote was our footballs future if the dictator is gone and his friends at fifa like Infantino are upset. To that I say I don’t care what they think, TT football needs to progress and their support of a sell out who’s in the house, debilitated our progress..

Spiteful actions coming, maybe but it’s can’t be worse than what we just went thru for 2 plus years. TT will always be against the current bc we are talented enough to punch above our weight class and be a world beater if we are given a fair chance with the right tool so in place..

That creates headaches for certain nations, that prefer the easy way out as opposed to actually competing fairly

He didn't do that because the article wasn't meant to serve Ferguson's interests or give Ferguson a platform. The article was targeted to where the threat was perceived to come from (United TTFA).

I've been tracking Nicholson's articles. He's been fed meat by a particular person who I will leave nameless.

His headline is inflammatory. Treasure-hunters? Moreover, everyone involved in football during a certain period and tasked with responsibility was "Warner-linked". Who was DJW ... was he someone with no history of Warner? Steups. This election was not a referendum on Jack Warner it was a referendum on DJW and his folly.

The article is a distractor.  Attempt to tarnish/paint one side and cleanse the other and really calls into question Nicholson's credibility and how I will treat the content he writes.

Looks like Selby Browne was the source. Still can't understand how he did a 180 like that and joined DJW's team.

« Reply #489 on: November 29, 2019, 07:15:25 AM »

Looks like Selby Browne was the source. Still can't understand how he did a 180 like that and joined DJW's team.
simple, he’s an old head trini. these people love power and easy money though they don’t know what to do with power, and even if they did they would never use it to advance the cause us the nation. this is why quite a few caribbean countries have caught up with us in most sports discipline. most of our leaders are crooks who love vanity and the high life and would stop at nothing to have their way in this regard even if it means sinking the whole ship. these selfish greedy unpatriotic people will never stop pimping this country until serious patriotic people put a stop to this nonsense.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2019, 12:55:33 PM by pull stones »

Who's running for TTFA President in 2023?
« Reply #490 on: December 09, 2022, 06:01:18 AM »
So now that the neo colonial NC is coming to an end and TT gets back control of its football. Who is running for President? We hope it's not a stooge for fifa who is controlled by them and will again sabotage our football.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
Re: Who's running for TTFA President in 2023?
« Reply #491 on: December 10, 2022, 09:38:16 AM »
So now that the neo colonial NC is coming to an end and TT gets back control of its football. Who is running for President? We hope it's not a stooge for fifa who is controlled by them and will again sabotage our football.

I hope Ferguson runs and wins

« Reply #492 on: December 13, 2022, 06:52:10 AM »

What will he be delivering?

« Reply #493 on: December 13, 2022, 04:02:10 PM »

What will he be delivering?

Hopefully lots of money

« Reply #494 on: December 14, 2022, 05:17:47 AM »
Then Hadad should stay and convert the TTFA into an arm of the family business and a profit-generating venture?

Explain 'hopefully lots of money'.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #495 on: December 20, 2022, 11:32:46 AM »
 >:( Another TTFA official leader  who  potentially could  attain personal gain from taking on the noble task of caring for TnT football. Examine all the past presidents and  see who have done teh best and those who have happily retired better off than when they came into the office

« Reply #496 on: January 29, 2023, 01:46:53 AM »
Richard Ferguson is we best option for TTFA President.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #497 on: January 29, 2023, 12:18:05 PM »
None ah dem
 Yuh go tell em we cyar find a competent knowledgeable ethical person to head up the TTFA?