21 (38.9%)
Clynt Taylor
1 (1.9%)
David John-Williams
8 (14.8%)
Other
5 (9.3%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.  (Read 75337 times)

Re: 2015 TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.
« Reply #90 on: November 15, 2015, 08:31:18 AM »
T&TFA executive lose confidence in Tim Kee.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

In spite of positive results on the field of play, members of the executive of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) have agreed to take a stance against the administration of the sport.

Vice presidents Lennox Watson, Rudolph Thomas and Krishendath Kuarsingh as well as other executive members Roland Forde, Neville Ferguson and Richard Kwan Chan, in a penned letter to the media, stated that they have lost confidence in president Raymond Tim Kee.

They described the administration of the sport over the past three years as the lowest it has ever been due to presidential incompetence and lack of consultation with executive committee members and/or the Emergency Committee of the T&T Football Association on critical issues.

The executive members also highlighted a number critical decisions made by the embattled football association president that derailed their confidence in him.

These include:

Alleged payment to the president’s son for providing a TTFA website without consultation and agreement of the executive committee and or the emergency committee;

Illegal and unconstitutional dismissal of the general secretary of the TTFA;

Taking unilateral decisions with regards to matters pertinent to the TTFA and in such circumstances, failure of the president to convene one single meeting of the Emergency Committee, of which he is the chairman to address such matters.

The decisions also included;

Failure of the president to convene one single meeting of the Finance and Marketing Committee and/or the Fundraising Committee of the TTFA;

Failure of the president to ensure Audited Financial statements for the last three years, taking into consideration possible strategies to do so, as advised by Robert Reis of KPMG;

Failure of the president to ensure a strategic plan for the development of football in Trinidad and Tobago over a ten year period is produced;

Not providing relevant, timely and appropriate Financial statements over the last three years leading to the uncertainty surrounding the indebtedness of the Association, to the extent that the association may be bankrupt;

Under Tim Kee the Standing Committees system has failed to function; Not addressing in a timely manner a threat by the FIFA to institute disciplinary charges against the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association for failure to adhere to a FIFA mandate to pay former National Women’s coach Even Pellerud.

Watson said the decision by the executive is a bold move to save the sport of football from a certain suspension by the world governing body- FIFA. This letter was sent out to all stakeholders of football in T&T, as well as the FIFA. “We must understand that we are in a crisis situation and it is critical that the FIFA knows so that extreme measures are not taken against us” Watson explained yesterday.

A reliable source, however, told the T&T Guardian that there are attempts to ensure that the November 29 elections do not come off as expected. And if this happens it can spell danger for T&T as its executive members are to be compliant with the FIFA if they are to be allowed to vote at the FIFA Congress.

According to the source if they do not vote  it would mean an immediate ban for the executives from the FIFA which would lead to no representation for T&T at the FIFA level.   

The Guardian questioned Watson about the time frame given to the TTFA to be compliant and he said “TTFA executives have been given a certain period of tyime to be compliant by the FIFA and that time is November 30. If we are not compliant by then, we will be given another 18 months before the FIFA will intervene and throw us out as members.

Now after watching the game on Friday night I am sure that the TTFA being thrown out will hurt all the players who played and all other players throughout T&T and therefore what we are trying to do now is to do damage control before it becomes worse” Watson said. 

Meanwhile, Watson added also that the world governing body for football had ordered the TTFA to make payment of well over $200, 000 to Pellerud- the United States coach who was at the helm of the TT women’s team for the FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup in 2010 from September 5- 25. That order was not adhered to.

The T&TFA vice president has made it quite clear he will want nothing to do with T&T football after the coming annual general meeting (AGM) and Election of Officer on November 29 because of the destruction to the sport by Tim Kee.

Contacted Tim Kee said he was not surprised by the actions of his executives. “They are the ones who have criticised me when I took up office in 2012 and therefore they have been very consistent. I can tell you though that they are the ones from the Jack Warner era who are oppose to change and who do not want the sport to progress” Tim Kee said.

:rotfl: :duel: :challenge:

« Reply #91 on: November 15, 2015, 08:43:38 AM »
But Watson was no better when he was president.

Steups !!!!

« Reply #92 on: November 18, 2015, 01:11:01 AM »
Better the devil you know than the devil you don't..... take heed

« Reply #93 on: November 18, 2015, 08:42:53 PM »
There is a rumor out there that Jack is financing one ofTimKee's challengers hence the Sunshine article and the TTFA Exec signed letter. Any ideas which candidate it might be???

« Reply #94 on: November 18, 2015, 08:54:33 PM »
There is a rumor out there that Jack is financing one ofTimKee's challengers hence the Sunshine article and the TTFA Exec signed letter. Any ideas which candidate it might be???

Looks like we have to take a good look behind de candy wrapper tuh see what it is they really selling we.

« Reply #95 on: November 18, 2015, 09:45:55 PM »

Looks like we have to take a good look behind de candy wrapper tuh see what it is they really selling we.

"All my champagne campaign, bottle after bottle, it's on!" --- lyrics from 50 cent and Candy Shop.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2015, 03:52:21 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #96 on: November 18, 2015, 10:04:12 PM »
Again from a historical perspective the man who brought Jack Warner, a virtual unknown at the time, to run for Secretary was also the head of the Referees Association.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #97 on: November 19, 2015, 02:46:30 PM »
I can tell you who it's absolutely not. As Ramesh Ramdhan's campaign manager. I can emphatically state that Jack has absolutely nothing to do with his campaign. When Ramesh shared his plans with me and asked me to assist. My #1 condition was that if he had any dealings with Jack I want no part of it. But one of the other candidates (we know who it is) is spreading a Ramesh/Jack rumour. People realising that we have a good chance, so the gutter politics start. Men getting desperate. Watch out for real character assassination over the next 10 days.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #98 on: November 19, 2015, 03:39:05 PM »
SP, dah vettin' question eh songin' thorough dread.
SP: Ram, yuh know I eh tolerating no Jackula business eh, look me in de eye & tell me, do you have any connection at all to Renraw?
RR: Absolutely not!!!! Hardly ever heard of the guy.

SP, gimme a break. Daiz how he convinced you? An you fall hook line and sinker? Or gorm. Dig a li'l deeper nah. Ask him how much time he has spent talking to the real participants, footballars in this sector and not just the powerful. Ask him these simple off the cuff question and come back with a reply please.

1. Did he ever speak out publicly about Jackula's, Scampito's and Rodent's transgressions. Please direct us to the newspaper article or socawarriors.net article. What committees if any did Renraw or Scampito have him on? What year was it that Renraw voted or requested him to be a FIFA referee for the World Cup?
2. Should we pursue the trail of lost money and have some kind of commission of enquiry or should we, as Uncle Tim wishes, just bury the Renraw syndicate crimes and jess forget about the syndicate associates and let it rest with the cancer still festering?
3. Rate Renraw's, Scampito's, Uncle Tim's and Rodent's performances over the years on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the best.
4. Did RR support Nakhid's candidacy. In what way? How vigorously? If not, why not?
5. Why is he more audible now that Renraw is out if the way. Is that just accidental? He claims to be an outspoken man but was seemingly relatively silent until recently. Why?
Leh we give this a try. Respect.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2015, 03:40:38 PM by dreamer »

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #99 on: November 19, 2015, 04:12:30 PM »
SP, dah vettin' question eh songin' thorough dread.
SP: Ram, yuh know I eh tolerating no Jackula business eh, look me in de eye & tell me, do you have any connection at all to Renraw?
RR: Absolutely not!!!! Hardly ever heard of the guy.

SP, gimme a break. Daiz how he convinced you? An you fall hook line and sinker? Or gorm. Dig a li'l deeper nah. Ask him how much time he has spent talking to the real participants, footballars in this sector and not just the powerful. Ask him these simple off the cuff question and come back with a reply please.

1. Did he ever speak out publicly about Jackula's, Scampito's and Rodent's transgressions. Please direct us to the newspaper article or socawarriors.net article. What committees if any did Renraw or Scampito have him on? What year was it that Renraw voted or requested him to be a FIFA referee for the World Cup?
2. Should we pursue the trail of lost money and have some kind of commission of enquiry or should we, as Uncle Tim wishes, just bury the Renraw syndicate crimes and jess forget about the syndicate associates and let it rest with the cancer still festering?
3. Rate Renraw's, Scampito's, Uncle Tim's and Rodent's performances over the years on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the best.
4. Did RR support Nakhid's candidacy. In what way? How vigorously? If not, why not?
5. Why is he more audible now that Renraw is out if the way. Is that just accidental? He claims to be an outspoken man but was seemingly relatively silent until recently. Why?
Leh we give this a try. Respect.

Very Good points. Like you was peeping when I drilled him. lol. Trust me I drilled him properly. Actually we doing an interview with SWO. so maybe most of those would be asked.

« Reply #100 on: November 19, 2015, 05:04:13 PM »
SP, dis talk about WE doing an interview .... doh come wit' dat!
RR is a big boy. Let RR answer the questions himself without you doing any filtering please.
Let him do like "President", if you remember him, who came on here out of the woodworks, just like RR, but took questions like a man daily and then realized that he couldn't handle de fire and perceived residual stench of Jackula that kept following him around. He got a little annoyed with the damning questions, felt unjustly painted and seemingly said to himself "screw dis TTFA wuk seeking" ....
and retreated back into his hole washing his hands of the tTFA ... for now.

« Reply #101 on: November 19, 2015, 09:42:33 PM »
Watch out for real character assassination over the next 10 days.

Unlikely that anything will happen 10 days from now.  Elections will be postponed and FIFA will likely invoke Article 7 and step in.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2015, 11:11:37 PM by Bakes »

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #102 on: November 19, 2015, 10:30:57 PM »
Watch out for real character assassination over the next 10 days.

Unlikely that anything will happen 10 days from now.  Elections will be postponed and FIFA will likely invoke Article 17 and step in.
Really can't see the justification for such. But Win, Lose or Draw, I would hate for that to happen. That would really be the end of T&T football

« Reply #103 on: November 19, 2015, 11:12:58 PM »
Really can't see the justification for such. But Win, Lose or Draw, I would hate for that to happen. That would really be the end of T&T football

That should read "Article 7"... not 17.

No offense, but the fact that none ah allyuh (who vying or helping vie for the Presidency) ent pick up on de heights yet is actually cause for great worry.  This pool ah candidates eh ready.

« Reply #104 on: November 20, 2015, 05:51:03 AM »
Executive committee reports Tim Kee to FIFA.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

The world governing body for football, FIFA, has been asked to intervene on a number of issues in T&T football administration to ensure that the promise of development and stability in the T&T Football Association (TTFA) are achieved.

A letter to FIFA’s acting general secretary, Markus Kattner, at the association’s office in Zurich, Switzerland was received from members of the executive committee of the TTFA on November 13. The letter was critical of the Association’s president Raymond Tim Kee, and in particular, his firing of the former general secretary Sheldon Phillips.

It also stated that several matters have made it exceedingly difficult for the association to make the transition from adopting the reform constitution to holding the postponed Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Election of Officers that would include the election of a Board of Directors to guide the TTFA into the future.

Phillips was dismissed by Tim Kee on October 20, for his failure to adhere to directives regarding the operational activities of the association.

The letter to FIFA—signed by three vice-presidents, Krishendath Kuarsingh, Rudolph Thomas and Lennox Watson and board members Roland Forde, Neville Ferguson and Brian Layne—is contending that the action of Tim Kee was done without consultation with the executive committee and noted that Tim Kee’s actions could have serious industrial relations implications, one of which was the fact that the president did not have the constitutional authority to dismiss the general secretary.

At a specially convened meeting of the executive committee on October 30, called to address the dismissal of Phillips, the embattled president accepted that he did not have the authority to dismiss Phillips and it was agreed to rescind the termination letter and replace it with a letter of suspension.

The executive members also stated in their letter to the FIFA that Tim Kee was mandated to approach attorney Derek Ali to produce appropriate letters to the general secretary, with regards to the decision of the executive committee. A deadline date of November 9 was given for Tim Kee to adhere to the decisions of the executive committee.

However, the members are now complaining that in spite of their agreed position that Tim Kee has been tardy in implementing the decisions of the committee and said he appeared to be reluctant to do so.

They have directed FIFA to article 39:2 of the constitution which states that the “President is primarily responsible for implementing the decisions passed by the general meeting and the Exco/Bopard of Directors.”

They have said the the reluctance of the president to implement the decisions agreed on impedes the executive committee continuing to address the critical matter of the president unauthorised termination of the general secretary. Attempts to reach Tim Kee proved futile.

« Reply #105 on: November 20, 2015, 07:10:32 AM »
 >:(

« Reply #106 on: November 20, 2015, 07:25:29 AM »
Yuh see how the pen is mightier than the sword? Just so Alibey make Pellerud American. Thought he was in on de 'secret'. Not so great considering how long Pellerud was around football in T&T.

John-Williams launches his TTFA Presidential Bible for T&T football.
« Reply #107 on: November 20, 2015, 08:06:42 AM »
By Inshan Mohammed.

Now that football on the playing field is over for the remainder of the year, all eyes will focus on local elections as 5 individuals vie for the right to become the new Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) President.

The TTFA presidential elections will be staged during their AGM (Annual General Meeting) on November 29th and will see four new faces in the race as they look to dethrone current TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee as the TTFA boss.

The aspirants are; vice-president of the Trinidad and Tobago Referees Association Clynt Taylor, Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago vice-president Selby Browne, ex-2002 World Cup referee Ramesh Ramdhan, W Connection president David John-Williams and off-course current TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee.

There are 49 voting members; Pro League (ten votes), Super League (eight votes), Central, Eastern, Eastern Counties, Northern, Southern and Tobago zonal bodies (three votes each), Women’s, Referees and Futsal associations (two votes each), Primary School, Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL), Beach Soccer, Veteran Players, Coaches, Players and Trinidad and Tobago American Soccer Youth (TTAYSO) associations (one vote each). However, at present, there are no active players or coaches association.

Meanwhile, W Connection's CEO Mr. David John-Williams couldn't wait for the completion of T&T's last game on the 17th against USA to officially launch his “Imperatives for Change‏” presidential campaign and give the T&T public and his competitors a taste of what to expect if he wins.

Read all about it.

FILE: - Here is a PDF Link to Mr. Williams ambition to become the TTFA Head-Man.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2015, 08:34:22 AM by Flex »

Re: John-Williams launches his TTFA Presidential Bible for T&T football.
« Reply #108 on: November 20, 2015, 08:13:04 AM »
Finally an answer to my "voting" question in another thread.

« Reply #109 on: November 20, 2015, 08:31:54 AM »
Finally an answer to my "voting" question in another thread.

read .......and there are things in there that while it seems noble on the surface makes me nervous particularly the distribution of association monies to clubs at the expense (it would appear) of solidifying national programs

I have already stated that I don't trust him and that position hasn't changed one bit with this....on the other hand ah tink it is also abundantly clear that Timkee ent d man for the job

« Reply #110 on: November 20, 2015, 10:33:40 AM »
Some impressive ideas by DJW.

I think it will be a close race between him and RR, but DJW may have the edge because we are yet to hear RR full review and financial backing for T&T football.

Would love to hear DJW take on SWO and what he can do to improve fan base. SWO have been a staple in T&T football for over a decade and still going strong, it has the most visitors and biggest supporters and everything about T&T football starts here, the current TTFA failed to capitalize on.

Nigel and Flex would be a great addition to T&T football, but doubt they will get a chance because they may outshine the others.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2015, 10:36:23 AM by Errol »

« Reply #111 on: November 20, 2015, 11:29:54 AM »

read .......and there are things in there that while it seems noble on the surface makes me nervous particularly the distribution of association monies to clubs at the expense (it would appear) of solidifying national programs

I have already stated that I don't trust him and that position hasn't changed one bit with this....on the other hand ah tink it is also abundantly clear that Timkee ent d man for the job

only commenting on knowing who votes... (There are 49 voting members) a question I had a while back.  :cheers:

Offline Thomo

« Reply #112 on: November 20, 2015, 01:27:42 PM »
I'll be honest, I'm suspicious of the guy for some reason but admittedly he has set out his stall well, while the other candidates are still lagging! At this moment if I had the opportunity, I'd vote for him. His policies seem sound and  are what I'd endorse, especially how he wants to streamline the professional league into a 3 tier system allowing for relegation and promotion. Good ideas on the Colleges league too.

« Reply #113 on: November 20, 2015, 01:53:18 PM »
Great ideas that many mention here a long time ago, not sure if he reads the forum, but members here share some of the same ideas.

Love what he said about getting the leagues to work together, including the SSFL.

I remember Flex asking Sheldon the same, look at questions number 2, 6 & 7

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=61249.msg880143#msg880143

All of these ideas are great, getting them to work is another thing.

Errol asked it here to, about football in Tobago.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=63734.msg915139#msg915139

Glad someone is taking notes..

Like the energy from David, he seems serious and eager to get the job and I like that.

I just hope he doesn't try to fire Hart and bring in Stuart Charles.

Like the way this was done, very professional.

Good luck.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2015, 02:02:40 PM by Sando »

« Reply #114 on: November 20, 2015, 02:03:53 PM »
By Inshan Mohammed.

Btw, I really love the headlines Flex.

« Reply #115 on: November 20, 2015, 03:54:57 PM »
Serious talk Tim Kee will be voted in as the next President of TTFA.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 04:01:15 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #116 on: November 20, 2015, 04:26:45 PM »

Taylor promises fresh ideas, new image *

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151119/sports/taylor-promises-fresh-ideas-new-image

CLYNT Taylor, first vice-president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Referees Association (TTFRA) is going to be one of five contenders for the post of president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA).

Elections for TTFA's president and three vice-presidents are scheduled for November 29 at the Hasely Crawford National Stadium in Port of Spain.

Current president and Port of Spain mayor, Raymond Tim Kee, will also be vying for the post again along with W Connection president David John-Williams, the first Caribbean referee to have officiated at a World Cup, Ramesh Ramdhan and Selby Browne, vice-president of the Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #117 on: November 20, 2015, 07:01:39 PM »
Serious talk Tim Kee will be voted in as the next President of TTFA.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2015, 04:06:18 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #118 on: November 21, 2015, 07:39:13 AM »
Just like de ole TTFA, when I see it I will believe it, because all of this to me is just talk.

De last TTFA promise so much including a top class training center and they even get de money from FIFA to do it and nothing.

John Williams want to bring Stuart Charles to coach T&T, soon as Hart lose one or two games or he might even bring him to coach de women team, but either way, Stuart Charles will be involved in T&T football at some capacity and Charles eh bad, he just backward, W Connection does still play like a football team from de 80's.

Everybody want to use our country sports to they own benefit and shop to make money.

He will make sure W Connection players get pick on de national teams so he could sell them to make money for his club.

Ah hope he make me eat my words.

« Reply #119 on: November 21, 2015, 08:47:45 AM »

Selby Browne, TTFA Presidential candidate:

Newly interviewed this week (different from the episodes above) in preparation for the upcoming TTFA election.
Interviewed by Steve David, legendary T&T striker and the very sharp Narada Wilson, on the former's show "Field of Dreams".

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/qAR_clCr0aU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/qAR_clCr0aU</a>
« Last Edit: November 23, 2015, 10:49:51 AM by dreamer »