21 (38.9%)
Clynt Taylor
1 (1.9%)
David John-Williams
8 (14.8%)
Other
5 (9.3%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.  (Read 73498 times)

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: T&T Warrior Fan Zone's TTFA Presidential Election Special
« Reply #210 on: November 29, 2015, 08:38:28 AM »
ttfa is really a license to print money mr tim kee, you came in and met tt$38. M in debt, that's peanuts, watch how the Syrians print money, they don't jus own carib they own stag too, they don't own one mall they buy up all the malls, they shift the whole scene from st james to de avenue and de blvd, charlotte st alone turns over billions yearly, the very city you are mayor of, something doh smell right, like you an touches paco rabanne have de same thing in common allyuh is imitation...

Wait Syrians are not Trinis or you talking about some immigrant group who just come yesterday? You talk about the, as if they outsiders. Hmmm time for allyuh old fellas to run away and leave Trini for people who want to be Trinis and see everyone as Trinis

when we trinis talk we don't say trini Indians or trini Africans or trini chinee so it is understood when we say Syrian it is our born and bred trini Syrians we speak of, if you were a trini you would know this...

Old man I born in Trinidad and have been living Trini most of my life and I know your type. When you said 'watch how the Syrians' you think we don't ketch yuh drift. Like I said is time for allyuh old men to run away and leave Trinis for Trinidadians. A flicking plague in society.

born an grow in pos an when we mention ansa mcal etc it is Syrian owned  there is such a thing as the Syrian community in tnt they themselves don't say trini Syrian community, because it goes without saying, may be in "sando" the Syrians different the Syrians in town..

Re: 2015 TTFA Presidency Polls; The countdown to election begins.
« Reply #211 on: November 29, 2015, 12:04:16 PM »
On this day of the TTFA election, we pray for this TTFA, & that:

1. Elections are held fairly, without manipulation of the constitution for nefarious national and zonal backroom agendas and that the simultaneous AGM is properly utilized to discuss the true financial health or crisis of the TTFA. TTFA is at a crossroads and we pray that they all get it.
2. Should Uncle Tim win, that he would somehow feel enormous pressure to improve the TTFA and not blacklist and persecute all those that, for good reason, challenged him to change course.
3. Should SB or DJW win, or say even an unlikely CT, that we see a new day of passion for T&T football, that galvanizes the talent in the twin island.
4. Should RR win, that he adopt a love for players before power, bling & money and distance himself from Renraw, having already used him to get want he wanted.
5. The real beneficiaries be the numerous male & female Warrior players, coaching staff and dedicated true fans.

We pray for the various stakeholders in T&T football, that they see not just how they can keep their pockets lined or their influence preserved or increased but that they honestly support & promote game that T&T loves, and in a united fashion. Good luck T&T and may our hearts soften and accept the results or any democratic challenge to the results.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 03:20:57 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #212 on: November 29, 2015, 01:59:13 PM »
we need up to de minute updates..... where insider?

« Reply #213 on: November 29, 2015, 02:14:00 PM »
Well done with the videos guys.

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #214 on: November 29, 2015, 03:33:30 PM »
David John Williams - 18
Raymond Tim Kee - 13
Clynt Taylor - 8

Ramesh Ramdhan and Selby Browne have been eliminated. There will be a second round of voting after a  5-minute break.

In.order to be elected President, the candidate must have 50 percent of the votes or more. There were 45 delegates.

#TTFA Presidential Elections

« Reply #215 on: November 29, 2015, 03:36:12 PM »
David John Williams - 18
Raymond Tim Kee - 13
Clynt Taylor - 8

Ramesh Ramdhan and Selby Browne have been eliminated. There will be a second round of voting after a  5-minute break.

In.order to be elected President, the candidate must have 50 percent of the votes or more. There were 45 delegates.

#TTFA Presidential Elections

thanks

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #216 on: November 29, 2015, 03:40:20 PM »
Stop d Press!!! Ramdhan eliminated.... We hadda put some men here on suicide watch...   

« Reply #217 on: November 29, 2015, 03:59:46 PM »
RR out. Looks promising. Thank you.
DJW and SB together would split the vote.
DJW there by himself as the single cancer surgeon outsider could do it. Prayers.
I don't think that if Uncle Tim's syndicate offered CT some good money, that he will sell out & vote for RTK , as a man talking plenty religious motivation for running. De kinda dullahs that Renraw was talkin', I eh so sure.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 04:05:39 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #218 on: November 29, 2015, 04:02:30 PM »
David John Williams new TTFA President

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #219 on: November 29, 2015, 04:06:48 PM »
DJW is the new TTFA president. He won the second round 25 votes to RTK 19.
In the first rounds it went  DJW-18, RTK-13, CT-8,  RR-3, SB-3
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #220 on: November 29, 2015, 04:08:35 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
A historic day people. Historic. Game changer!!!
Thanks Sweetie paper for being so gracious to post this.
The Jackulito era is over. Now to pay attention to the new developments to keep them honest
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 04:10:42 PM by dreamer »

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #221 on: November 29, 2015, 04:09:00 PM »
Jus heard news that Williams in, Tim Kee out

« Reply #222 on: November 29, 2015, 04:12:55 PM »
Thanks for the news...

Re: T&T Warrior Fan Zone's TTFA Presidential Election Special
« Reply #223 on: November 29, 2015, 04:39:59 PM »
Congrats to President DJW. What lovely soul-boosting news to hear that Uncle Tim and his lackeys were thrown out of the TTFA.
Kudos to all those that made this happen. Congrats to T&T. Congrats.
Good to see passion, competence, patriotism replace deceipt, traitorism, cronyism, nepotism, corruption, player despondency and unending bankruptcy
Now we ready for developmental football for the first time in donkeye's years
Investors, after DJW and team do some inspection of de bank, and leveling wit de people, ... will be all cleared to come on board.
BraveHart, yuh could have some fresh sincere talks and sign the contract with a clear conscience now.
Let's go Warriors!!!
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 08:34:02 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #224 on: November 29, 2015, 04:52:30 PM »
Lasana on de ball ......
http://wired868.com/2015/11/29/david-john-williams-replaces-tim-kee-as-ttfa-president/
Also addresses what's coming next in terms of filling the other post like VPs etc.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 05:01:48 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #225 on: November 29, 2015, 05:54:50 PM »
Ewing Davis has been elected as a Vice President of the TTFA

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #226 on: November 29, 2015, 06:10:15 PM »
The VPs are Ewing Davis, Joanne Salazar  and Colin Murray.

« Reply #227 on: November 29, 2015, 07:09:03 PM »
Coops boy, is a new dawn in TT. RIP. Congrats to Mr. Williams.

« Reply #228 on: November 29, 2015, 07:13:01 PM »
ah find de forum rather quiet tonight for what is transpiring for the future of T&T football.

« Reply #229 on: November 29, 2015, 07:16:34 PM »
ah find de forum rather quiet tonight for what is transpiring for the future of T&T football.

The quiet before the storm.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #230 on: November 29, 2015, 07:19:07 PM »
The VPs are Ewing Davis, Joanne Salazar  and Colin Murray.
Sorry Warner from Tobago. Not Colin Clean sweep by the DJW camp,

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #231 on: November 29, 2015, 08:07:45 PM »
Would have preferred to see two independent VPs in there though.
Joann Salazar, Colin Murray and John Sabga would have been great as the 3 VPs.
DJW and his 3 VPS. Hmm. Slippery slope. I wish them all the best though and really hope they are all embracing in their approach.
Certainly interesting time ahead.
Good Luck Presi.

« Reply #232 on: November 29, 2015, 08:20:16 PM »
Congratulations to Mr. Williams.

Stick a fork in Tiny Tim's arse. He is done like a turkey. Just a figure of speech, eh partner.

P.S. Don't let Tiny Tim back into that office unescorted. He is not to touch any files, computers, if you have that, or any documents related to the past 20 years since he and the Jackarse era.

On another note. There's no way any grown man should be calling another grown man "Sweetie". F&$king retards.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 08:23:50 PM by King Deese »

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #233 on: November 29, 2015, 08:33:21 PM »
On another note. There's no way any grown man should be calling another grown man "Sweetie". F&$king retards.
Where all yuh illiterate jack arses does come out from boy.
If you don't know what sweetie paper is yuh is ah backside. And clearly not a Trinbagonian.

« Reply #234 on: November 29, 2015, 09:00:18 PM »
Well well well. We've finally done what we should have done 25 years ago. Anyway, thank God for new beginnings.

« Reply #235 on: November 29, 2015, 09:02:47 PM »

Mixed bag for me personally.  I think voting Tim Kee out was the rightest thing, I think his decision-making down the stretch has been very questionable where it concerns the clear conflict of interest in overpaying his son on a no-bid contract to re-do the website.  I think he handcuffed Phillips all along the way in preventing a smoother administration of things properly within the purview of the General Secretariat.  The final disgrace was him jettisoning Phillips on some pretextual nonsense, admitting he was wrong, but still refusing to undo the mess that he made.  His own arrogance in the end was his downfall... good riddance.

As for David John Williams... I like the ideas he presented in his manifesto, but there are still questions left to be answered.  There needs to be a clear separation of his interests in W-Connection while President, and I worry about the involvement of Jamal Shabazz.  This traitor can't even get a visa to enter the US and should not be anywhere our national set-up.  Yet he was one of the more visible campaigners for DJW. 

Final three comments:

1) sweetiepaper yuh hitch yuh horse to the wrong wagon.  Yuh deny RR connections to Jack high and low, and in the end it turns out he's an active politician within Jack's ILP... smh. 

2) Wish there was a way for Clint Taylor to be more of an active participant in the administration of TnT football.  His candidacy was always a longshot, but I get a real good vibe from him.  In the end his inexperience did him in, not even sure he submitted a manifesto, but he should use this opportunity to grow and come back stronger in 4 years.

3) In the end, this has been the most hotly-contested, most transparent electoral process the TTFA has been through in a generation.  Not only that, but armed with a proper framework, in the form of the new Constitution, I expect the TTFA to grow from strength to strength.  The new administration might get the credit and reap the rewards, but this much we should give to Tim Kee and Phillips, without them leading the charge this reform would never have seen the light of day.

« Reply #236 on: November 29, 2015, 09:07:55 PM »
Would have preferred to see two independent VPs in there though.
Joann Salazar, Colin Murray and John Sabga would have been great as the 3 VPs.
DJW and his 3 VPS. Hmm. Slippery slope. I wish them all the best though and really hope they are all embracing in their approach.
Certainly interesting time ahead.
Good Luck Presi.

Would have liked to see Sabga involved... but now is time for him to put his money where his mouth is and get some corporate backing for the TTFA.  I think you should make your own push with your former folks at PHL.

« Reply #237 on: November 29, 2015, 10:03:07 PM »
Congratulations to DJW and I wish him all the best as president.

I hope he will not use this platform to benefit W Connection but rather to seek the interest of the nation in the sport.

« Reply #238 on: November 29, 2015, 11:00:31 PM »
What a far cry from the days of wondering when "elections" would be held.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46142.msg609357#msg609357

« Reply #239 on: November 29, 2015, 11:37:29 PM »
Congratulations John W. wish you all the best going forward in ttfa football admin biz.