April 24, 2024, 04:34:30 PM

Author Topic: Registering a business in TT  (Read 1327 times)

Registering a business in TT
« on: December 06, 2015, 06:47:48 PM »
For those of you in the know.

What documentation do you need to register a business in TT and where does one go to do so.

Re: Registering a business in TT
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2015, 07:05:12 PM »
You can find all of the information here.

CLICK HERE for Companies Registry
CLICK HERE for Companies Registry Forms

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2015, 07:21:39 PM »
Thanks TM.

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2015, 06:25:33 PM »
Guys,

I don't know if you have any feedback on this.

I have a Canadian passport and was trying to register a business as a TT citizen. It's taking a WHILE to get all the docs I need and I have to leave TT in a few weeks.

I was told by a Guyanese that he has a business here, he has no TT status and he has no disadvantage. However, he is Caricom.

To your knowledge would there be any disadvantage to me if the Co. is registed by a "Canadian citizen."

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2015, 06:48:37 PM »
Guys,

I have a Canadian passport and was trying to register a business as a TT citizen. It's taking a WHILE to get all the docs I need and I have to leave TT in a few weeks.

I was told by a Guyanese that he has a business here, he has no TT status and he has no disadvantage. However, he is Caricom.

To your knowledge would there be any disadvantage to me if the Co. is registed by a "Canadian citizen."

Yuh doh have ah T&T passport?

« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2015, 07:31:21 PM »
Guys,

Yuh doh have ah T&T passport?

Expired.
And it's in storage in Canada. I've been out of Canada for most of the last 15 yrs.

« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2015, 12:02:55 AM »
Guys,

It shouldn't matter what your nationality is... registering as a TnT citizen shouldn't accord you any special privileges.