April 25, 2024, 09:43:37 AM

Author Topic: When is we next game allyuh?  (Read 3343 times)

When is we next game allyuh?
« on: January 20, 2016, 07:20:50 AM »
Or we going into St Vincent with the Haiti attitude and unprepared again.

De MLS on break, ah sure we could get a decent squad to play a warm up or two.

Tim Kee,,,,, David John Williams,,,, same kake pants.

Man barking like dawg !!! and biting like butterfly.

Doh piss on meh back and then tell meh it raining.

Nice lil squad here. It go be nice to see some new players.

Greg Ranjitsingh, Adrian Foncette.

Ross Russell Jr, Andre Ettiene, Kareem Moses, Aquil Selby, Weslie John, Uriah Bentick, Curtis Gonzales, Christon Thomas.

Jomal Williams, Sean De Silva, Nick DeLeon, Joevin Jones, Cordell Cato, Rundell Winchester, Neveal Hackshaw, Kevan George.

Shahdon Winchester, Makesi Lewis, Gorean Highley, Shackiel Henry.

First game
Foncette
Russell
Moses
Ettiene
Gonzales
Jones
Williams
George
DeLeon
Lewis
Shahdon

Second game
Ranjitsingh
Bentick
Selby
John
Thomas
Rundell
Silva
Hackshaw
Cato
Highley
Henry

And we still have Trevin Caesar, Jan Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip and Daneil Cyrus.

« Last Edit: January 20, 2016, 07:25:20 AM by Sam »

Re: When is we next game allyuh?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 07:55:11 AM »
Actually those two squads could play against each other..... I would pay to see that, but that is just me  :)

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2016, 07:58:42 AM »
Actually those two squads could play against each other..... I would pay to see that, but that is just me  :)

For real.

But de TTFA not so ambitious, and then when we lose DJW go say he disappointed.

One game every 2/3 months is real bad for any team.

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2016, 08:05:54 AM »

For real.

But de TTFA not so ambitious, and then when we lose DJW go say he disappointed.

One game every 2/3 months is real bad for any team.

They might say that the players out of season and dont want to chance injury..... but the fact is they should well be in camp for at least a week with a game like this coming at the end.... even a closed door game would be beneficial.

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2016, 09:30:36 AM »
Excellent idea.

Possibility, highly doubtful.

DJW may not put to much effort into the men's team because the quicker they fail, the faster Stuart Charles will be in.

Then everyone will say, I told you so.

You have to blame Hart as well, for accepting to work under such poor terms and its only him that will get the bad name in the end.

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2016, 10:03:36 AM »
Excellent idea.

Possibility, highly doubtful.

DJW may not put to much effort into the men's team because the quicker they fail, the faster Stuart Charles will be in.

Then everyone will say, I told you so.

You have to blame Hart as well, for accepting to work under such poor terms and its only him that will get the bad name in the end.

Allyuh watch.... wait and see.

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2016, 02:26:10 PM »
LOL!!!@ KAKE pants!

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2016, 07:16:56 PM »
Onasi Forde from Phoenix should get a look even though he's in the Super League. Two foreign clubs showing interest at present. He's at his best right now and still only 22. Worth a look, I see him first hand everyday.

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2016, 07:50:44 PM »
Onasi Forde from Phoenix should get a look even though he's in the Super League. Two foreign clubs showing interest at present. He's at his best right now and still only 22. Worth a look, I see him first hand everyday.

Two foreign clubs showing interest at present.
Gouave United and who?  :devil:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2016, 06:27:53 AM »

Two foreign clubs showing interest at present.
Gouave United and who?  :devil:
Lol that actually made me laugh smh

« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2016, 10:18:10 AM »
When is we next game allyuh?

A Tobago 11 self?

Do something nah David, say something nah?

Yuh talk yuh shit before election, now yuh hiding.

Manifesto man ass.

« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2016, 09:01:50 AM »
Guatemala play Honduras tomorrow, USA played Canada, Haiti and St Vincent playing games, Mexico playing Senegal.

Who we playing?

Anybody better than nobody.

« Last Edit: February 09, 2016, 10:53:22 AM by Sam »

« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2016, 10:45:30 AM »
If we were to have a game that consisted of local based NT players against a Pro League select XI or Tobago XI, do you think will the federation have to pay the players the amount they agreed on for international fixtures?

« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2016, 01:14:44 PM »
Whenever W connection playing...

« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2016, 05:04:31 PM »
Can't understand why we fighting up when the coach himself not worried.

It would be a hell of a thing if St Vincent beat us.

If Stephen Hart doesn't have a local/US foundation of players, the TTFA will not spend their money to fly in his foreign based players from Asia and Europe to play any warm up especially if it's against a small team.

I respect what Sam is saying though, we have a full team of decent players based in T&T, North and Central America that may not cost must to play a game or two.

« Last Edit: February 09, 2016, 05:06:04 PM by Errol »

« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2016, 06:48:44 AM »
Guyana Shabaaz knock we out of de last World Cup.

Jamaica beat we in de last Caribbean Cup and before that Cuba.

Haiti knock we out of de Copa America.

We eh win a home game since October 2014.

St Vincent - I eh saying nothing. De last time we beat them in St Vincent was 2004.

We does catch we ass to beat Haiti, Nicaragua, Curacao, Jamaica and Cuba, all running teams.

Leh we keep sending we team unprepared and keep underestimating these Caribbean teams and then when de team get they ass buss, every man jack here blaming de coach.

« Last Edit: February 10, 2016, 06:52:44 AM by Sam »

« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2016, 10:25:04 AM »
We will continue to be Trinidad and Tobago in every aspect of life,if only all our institutions can be as organized as the Carnival fraternity,we would conquer the world.

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2016, 01:27:09 PM »
We will continue to be Trinidad and Tobago in every aspect of life,if only all our institutions can be as organized as the Carnival fraternity,we would conquer the world.

Maybe.  But we would also we national team breaking away to form other national teams so we could end up wit Yuma T&T, Tribe T&T, Island People T&T, Harts T&T (we know who de coach go be), Young Harts T&T (ahmmmm...maybe not) etc

« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2016, 01:53:44 PM »

Maybe.  But we would also we national team breaking away to form other national teams so we could end up wit Yuma T&T, Tribe T&T, Island People T&T, Harts T&T (we know who de coach go be), Young Harts T&T (ahmmmm...maybe not) etc
See wot ah mean,me serious an you joking. :)

« Reply #19 on: February 16, 2016, 07:09:38 AM »
Without taking sides, I know DJW and he will get us a game if we really wanted one.

I am sure that because of the FIFA date there can be the main issue.

But yes, maybe if we can get the North American and local base together, it may worth a shot to play a game before the SVG games.

« Reply #20 on: February 16, 2016, 09:25:02 AM »
Without taking sides, I know DJW and he will get us a game if we really wanted one.

I am sure that because of the FIFA date there can be the main issue.

But yes, maybe if we can get the North American and local base together, it may worth a shot to play a game before the SVG games.

On wired868 chat, saw that Shabbaz "requested a game" vs Guyana

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2016, 06:15:58 PM »
If we get a game during non FIFA dates then great for the local based/North American players but at the end of the day the squad for the 2 Qualifiers in March will be filled with foreign based pros

The real question is who will be our friendlies in JUNE 2016 ! Having missed out on the Copa we have to play 2 friendlies in June to gear us up for the September qualifiers vs Guatemala and USA.

It cannot be games in March then nothing till September. That would be criminal and unacceptable.

Get it done Mr President