March 28, 2024, 02:46:13 PM

Author Topic: 2015 International Tournament of Natal  (Read 17394 times)

Re: 2015 International Tournament of Natal
« Reply #60 on: December 12, 2015, 03:07:35 AM »
Diaz all? And they from Texas? Why they couldn't make the drive today?

Allyuh men is kicks yes... go ask the Brazilian embassy why they tell them to come yesterday and not today.

consulate.

« Reply #61 on: December 12, 2015, 09:21:25 PM »
Diaz all? And they from Texas? Why they couldn't make the drive today?

Allyuh men is kicks yes... go ask the Brazilian embassy why they tell them to come yesterday and not today.

sometimes ya really hadda wonder bout ppl on this forum yes..!
LOL!

« Reply #62 on: December 12, 2015, 09:22:14 PM »
jokey that we only have one GK in brazil now

Was this a last minute decision or they knew from before that Barron and Forbes would not be available?

« Reply #63 on: December 12, 2015, 11:30:51 PM »
jokey that we only have one GK in brazil now

Was this a last minute decision or they knew from before that Barron and Forbes would not be available?

Forbes got hurt in the collision with Morgan, remember?  Barron even subbed on late in the game, but I'm not sure why she pulled out.  In short, they didn't know they'd end up with just one keeper.  This Tournament is quickly descending into farce.  Even without the benefit of hindsight this was a poor decision to accept the invitation, but I still understand some of the reasoning why they did... so say what, time to make lemonade.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #64 on: December 13, 2015, 01:31:16 PM »
http://esporte.band.uol.com.br/aovivo/

Brazil vs Mexico on right now

Trinidad vs Canada right after

« Reply #65 on: December 13, 2015, 04:02:40 PM »
What was the score?

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #66 on: December 13, 2015, 04:18:25 PM »
What was the score?

6-0 Brazil.  Not sure if our match started yet.

« Reply #67 on: December 13, 2015, 04:33:13 PM »
What was the score?

6-0 Brazil.  Not sure if our match started yet.

Thanx.

« Reply #68 on: December 13, 2015, 05:22:06 PM »
T&T 0 Can 4 85th min.

« Reply #69 on: December 13, 2015, 06:03:13 PM »
4 nil FT.

« Reply #70 on: December 13, 2015, 06:24:48 PM »
lineups?

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #71 on: December 13, 2015, 06:39:08 PM »

« Reply #72 on: December 13, 2015, 06:41:52 PM »
Whatever the results at the end of this last min. tournament, TTFA better have a proper plan for the Olimpic qualifications. This past week was a sham.

« Reply #73 on: December 14, 2015, 07:20:37 AM »
Canada get past T&T women in Natal.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Canada proved to be too much for this country’s senior women footballers in Sunday’s contest at the Natal International Women’s tournament with the Concacaf powerhouse coming away 4-0 winners in the second encounter for both teams at the Arena das Dunas in Natal.

The result pushed Canada through to the final leaving T&T to settle for third place against Mexico after they were beaten 6-0 by hosts Brazil. T&T’s next match will be against Mexico on Wednesday and both teams will clash again on Sunday December 20th,

T&T headed into the match led by captain Arin King who also wore the armband in the 6-0 defeat to the United States last week and coach Anthony Creece was able to inject some more experience into his starting team with the likes of Mariah Shade, Janine Francois, Khadidra Debesette, Ahkeela Mollon, Karyn Forbes all getting first team picks.

Just as they did against the Americans, T&T were able to keep their opponents to one goal in the first half with Diana Matheson’s 10th minute goal being the only item separating the teams at half time. But a minute into the second half, Rebecca Quinn doubled the advantage Nichelle Prince added a third goal in the 81st minute and veteran Christine St Clair scored her 186th international goal in the 85th minute to complete the win against a tiring T&T outfit at that stage of the match.

Creece later described Canada as a disciplined unit, adding that he was not unhappy with T&T’s effort on the evening.

“Today we lost to a very disciplined, well coached Canadian team,” Creece told TTFA Media after the match.

“Our ladies played well in spite of some tired legs and few injuries. We gave up a very soft opening goal and the score remained 0-1 at half time.

“We came out determined to continue to take it to Canada but again gave up a soft goal just one minute into the half. The last two goals came near the end when our legs just gave out on us. But we were able to control some spells in the game and I am happy with the performance given the circumstances,” Creece added.

“The incoming players although not all that we expected were able to help raise our level in this game against a very strong Canadian group that was very strong tactically and physically,” Creece said.

T&T and Canada are in the same group in the CONCACAF Olympic Final Round of Qualifying for Rio 2016 next year and will meet on February 14th in Houston. T&T’s other opponents in that tournament are Guyana and Guatemala. The top two teams from the 8-team tournament will qualify for the Olympics.

Results

Canada 4 (Diana Matheson 10, Janine Beckie 46, Nichelle Prince 79, Christine Sinclair 81) v T&T 0

Teams

T&T: Tenesha Palmer; Jenelle Cunningham, Arin King (capt), Anastasia Prescott, Afiya Matthias, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes, Ahkeela Mollon, Maylee Attin-Johnson, Khadidra Debesette; Mariah Shade.

Subs: Annalis Cummings, Sharain Cummings, Joy Daniel, Renelle Findley, Shenelle Henry, Tamara Johnson, Jo Marie Lewis, Melissa Woo Ling, Patrice Superville, Victoria Swift.

Coach: Anthony Creece.

Canada: Erin McLeod; Allysha Chapman (Marie-Eve Nault 64th), Shelina Zadorsky (Kennedy Faulknor 46th), Rebecca Quinn, Josée Belanger, Diana Matheson, Jessie Fleming (Nichelle Prince 46th), Desiree Scott (Kadeisha Buchanan 69th - Yellow 71), Deanne Rose (Marie Levasseur 64th), Christine Sinclair, Janine Beckie (Melissa Tancredi 64th).

Coach: John Herdman.

« Reply #74 on: December 14, 2015, 07:08:02 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 4-0 loss to Canada
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/na0wTiWHUQs?start=12" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/na0wTiWHUQs?start=12</a>

« Reply #75 on: December 15, 2015, 04:03:08 AM »
Them playing like them eh get paid.

What horrible football.

Offline Coach

« Reply #76 on: December 15, 2015, 08:52:37 AM »
I understand lack of preparation can be a result of poor performances, but when you see senior national players in the video making basic defending mistakes that they should have learned as youths it's difficult to accept excuses from poor team defending in the video.

For i.e.
1. Players are slow to close down the ball (ball gazing)
2. No second defender to back up the 1st defender
3. 1st defender diving in and getting beat easy
4. Players seems to not know if they are playing zone defense or man to man, everyone is standing around watching the 1st defender and then reacts to the pass at the last minute.
5. Defending in front your goal the keeper should be the most vocal but it seems that there is 0 communication from all. 

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #77 on: December 16, 2015, 04:13:24 PM »
1 nil at half for Mexico over the Women warriors

BET365 has match tracker

http://aovivoagora.com/aovivo-hd/band-esportes-ao-vivo

had the link up for a few seconds however too many pop ups / malware

The T&T Starting Team: Palmer, Shade, Prescott, King, Debesette, Cummings, Superville, Lewis, Mollon, Henry and Cunningham.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 05:54:46 PM by Flex »

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #78 on: December 16, 2015, 05:13:59 PM »
3 nil final
2 more goals in 86 and 93rd

No details

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #79 on: December 16, 2015, 05:51:33 PM »
3 nil final

No details

So that makes it what??....24 unanswered goals  in our last 4 matches ?   :o

« Reply #80 on: December 16, 2015, 05:59:18 PM »
FINAL: Trinidad and Tobago Women 0-3 Mexico Women. Goals scored by Katlyn Carreón, Mónica Ocampo, and Desiree Monsivais.
Both teams will meet again on Sunday in the third-place match.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #81 on: December 16, 2015, 06:27:44 PM »
http://esporte.band.uol.com.br/aovivo/

Canada / Brazil

Link works

« Reply #82 on: December 16, 2015, 06:28:15 PM »
3 nil final

No details

nothing. just good practice!. better play top teams and get licks, rather than stay home and do nothing.

« Reply #83 on: December 16, 2015, 07:55:40 PM »
3 nil final

No details

nothing. just good practice!. better play top teams and get licks, rather than stay home and do nothing.

Once we can admit we played shit and we not ready then we can say anything after that..

« Reply #84 on: December 16, 2015, 09:08:55 PM »
smh...Critics, our girls loss to 3 of the top 30 teams in the WORLD. Ranked #1,11, and 26. #1,2,& 3 in our region (Our c team had to deal with #7, #1 in south america). 1st team managed to keep the score to 6 and lower, and man say we girls don't know basics, from watching the goal highlights  and others, say they play badly (to put it nicely)...allyuh good yes..that's all the top teams score and we so bad.. them big guns must be play shit too then..oh well. as usual, the football experts allways know best from their armchairs.
I could only say as the 14 yr old who dressed for us said "it's a great experience". 

I see some highlight goals score on some men.. it's any wonder them and they teams reach a world cup...and even win it

« Reply #85 on: December 16, 2015, 11:16:14 PM »
smh...Critics, our girls loss to 3 of the top 30 teams in the WORLD. Ranked #1,11, and 26. #1,2,& 3 in our region (Our c team had to deal with #7, #1 in south america). 1st team managed to keep the score to 6 and lower, and man say we girls don't know basics, from watching the goal highlights  and others, say they play badly (to put it nicely)...allyuh good yes..that's all the top teams score and we so bad.. them big guns must be play shit too then..oh well. as usual, the football experts allways know best from their armchairs.
I could only say as the 14 yr old who dressed for us said "it's a great experience". 

I see some highlight goals score on some men.. it's any wonder them and they teams reach a world cup...and even win it

You need to WATCH how they are playing. FORGET they lost to top teams. Watch how they are playing. It does not help to sugar coat everything. Sometimes you have to call a spade a spade. The way they are playing is very poor at the moment. You want to play blind because they losing to top teams.

« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 11:20:20 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #86 on: December 17, 2015, 03:40:55 AM »

You need to WATCH how they are playing. FORGET they lost to top teams. Watch how they are playing. It does not help to sugar coat everything. Sometimes you have to call a spade a spade. The way they are playing is very poor at the moment. You want to play blind because they losing to top teams.

Sando, we were never a big team. It just so happened last year we almost made the WC thru a determined coach and young ladies. Then all the bakannal unraveled because of money. There was no continuous training and friendly games. Then we so happened to get we self into two sets of games. We had to split the team in to two. Come on man. Just give it a friggin break. If TTFA had turned down the opportunities to play, we would have said the TTFA real doltish not to have the team play USA or Brazil. I eh taking nothing out of this. I rather they get the licks than stay home and do nothing.
Let us see what DJW and his crew have for these ladies for the Rio qualifications. That is the goal. So after Christmas TTFA should come up with a plan for WAldrum and the team. Nothing more, nothing less.

« Reply #87 on: December 18, 2015, 09:56:02 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 3-0 loss to Mexico
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ZaJb4uGNb4E?start=12" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ZaJb4uGNb4E?start=12</a>

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #88 on: December 19, 2015, 07:16:12 AM »

Sando, we were never a big team. It just so happened last year we almost made the WC thru a determined coach and young ladies. Then all the bakannal unraveled because of money. There was no continuous training and friendly games. Then we so happened to get we self into two sets of games. We had to split the team in to two. Come on man. Just give it a friggin break. If TTFA had turned down the opportunities to play, we would have said the TTFA real doltish not to have the team play USA or Brazil. I eh taking nothing out of this. I rather they get the licks than stay home and do nothing.
Let us see what DJW and his crew have for these ladies for the Rio qualifications. That is the goal. So after Christmas TTFA should come up with a plan for WAldrum and the team. Nothing more, nothing less.

Coach Waldrum has advised President Williams that he has organized a camp in Houston with minimal cost to the TTFA. Waldrum has organized his Houston Dash " Host " families to house and feed the players. So the costs to TTFA will be minimal ( airfare and misc ). This extended camp will start in early January to give the team the jump start they need in order to properly prepare for Concacaf in Houston beginning on February 10th.

« Reply #89 on: December 19, 2015, 11:08:31 AM »
Forumites, this should be a piece of cake for TTFA, right??