Ozone beating Rangers (or vice versa) is irrelevant.
I agree. Just like Cornell Glen being in the national team is moot. Neither of us pick the team, nor have any influence over who is or isn't selected.
Well...I shouldn't speak for you bro...I just know bout me
Whappen, Palos? Yuh geh unfriended?
We dealing with an open secret. The recognizable, underlying, undeniable reality is that we lack two items.
1. A purist finisher consistently in advanced areas of the pitch.
2. A purist finisher consistently on the field for the bulk of 90'.
Well ...
3. Perhaps, a purist finisher. Period. Granted, some nuances have been manifest.And that's NO disrespect to anyone because ALL GOALS count equally.
HOWEVER, what do you think the solution is?
Agree? Disagree?
Obviously from this comment you should tell I mention Glen to stir discussion ("moot"), not as the solution per se or as an all-encompassing option.
Guatemala has an entirely different tactical posture than T&T ... that on good days capitalized on Ruiz being opportunistic and a deft, intelligent reader of tight and potentially available/available space (separate things). If he were (1) less dynamic and (2) less prolific, he would be watching Dallas on TV rather than signing with them.
I ask: Locate a pure finisher or "make" or reinvent something close to one combining through the central channel?
Agree? Disagree?