March 29, 2024, 09:54:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)  (Read 32789 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
« Reply #120 on: May 27, 2016, 05:49:50 PM »
who get injured like it bad

I now coming to ask that.....didn't see what happened.....
Look like he get stomped on wasn't malicious though

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #121 on: May 27, 2016, 05:50:04 PM »
lmaooooooooooooo and yet i doh no why we persist with Marvin na sigh

Yes if we have learned one thing it is that it is time to cut ties with Phillip

Offline jason23

« Reply #122 on: May 27, 2016, 05:50:11 PM »
why levi playing so shakey boy sigh
and why we keep playing these soft passes that not going anywhere man..jeez......
must say very average first half for Uruguay. and above average for TNT minus the damn giving away the blasted ball.....
levi need to soak in d moment an stop giving d ball away but still a above average first half..!!!

« Reply #123 on: May 27, 2016, 05:50:22 PM »
Khaleem is not a dead ball specialist.

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #124 on: May 27, 2016, 05:50:49 PM »
who get injured like it bad

Think it is Tristan Hodge
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #125 on: May 27, 2016, 05:51:19 PM »
I think it was Tristan Hodge that got injured probably broke his hand as it got stomped on really hard. It didn't look on purpose.

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #126 on: May 27, 2016, 05:51:39 PM »
Well they just gifted Uruguay those two goals. Give away a penalty and the keeper drop the ball. You make those mistakes at this level, you get punished.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #127 on: May 27, 2016, 05:52:30 PM »
I must say that I am impressed with our performance in the last 15 mins. Goal or no goal I believe that we are holding our own.

The score line might not go in our favor but we are not getting run over in the slightest.

« Reply #128 on: May 27, 2016, 05:52:53 PM »
my stream gone to comercial half time or what ???

« Reply #129 on: May 27, 2016, 05:53:07 PM »
Much more confident. See how our mistakes make the difference.

Why wasn't Levi called for Haiti game??????? He would have got us into Copa.

Offline jason23

« Reply #130 on: May 27, 2016, 05:53:41 PM »

dude just watching the man in Goal , makes me weary of the amount of Goals will reign on us!! the man cyah even man he defense good and then u wanna collect a ball from a corner kick with dem flappy hands u have they na man!!! his clearance was weak no ass!! we really need to start grooming some Goalies or find one with trini blood somewhere an groom them yes!!

« Reply #131 on: May 27, 2016, 05:55:03 PM »
I think it was Tristan Hodge that got injured probably broke his hand as it got stomped on really hard. It didn't look on purpose.
the Players boot hit him in the face/side of the head.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #132 on: May 27, 2016, 05:56:12 PM »

dude just watching the man in Goal , makes me weary of the amount of Goals will reign on us!! the man cyah even man he defense good and then u wanna collect a ball from a corner kick with dem flappy hands u have they na man!!! his clearance was weak no ass!! we really need to start grooming some Goalies or find one with trini blood somewhere an groom them yes!!

Co sign

« Reply #133 on: May 27, 2016, 05:56:21 PM »
you know!!!...he took every spot kick last game..and is like a ranks ting with them and spot kicks. lucky thing kenwyn actually decent with his b/c is always peer ranks.

Offline jason23

« Reply #134 on: May 27, 2016, 05:56:37 PM »

na he has a broken hand.. the player stamp down on his hand when he was running for the ball. so i assume that something was broken

« Reply #135 on: May 27, 2016, 05:57:38 PM »
you know!!!...he took every spot kick last game..and is like a ranks ting with them and spot kicks. lucky thing kenwyn actually decent with his b/c is always peer ranks.
who else on the team can take free kicks ??????

« Reply #136 on: May 27, 2016, 05:57:58 PM »

Yet still he wants to kick every free kick....smh. We already have two extreme liabilities in Marvin And Cyrus. Marvin is a vampire and cyrus is the easiest man to dribble past. He is such a liability!

I read where a man say Cyrus getting better as the game goes on.. What do these guys be watching? Hopscotch? Overtime I see these two jokers on a starting line up all I does think is licks......for we that is.

Is meh country. I just have to suffer through it until.....

Offline panterry1

« Reply #137 on: May 27, 2016, 05:59:13 PM »
T and T we want a goal and a goalie

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #138 on: May 27, 2016, 05:59:24 PM »

When we finally get the Bostock situation sorted out we will actually have a consistent dead ball specialist on the team.

« Reply #139 on: May 27, 2016, 05:59:55 PM »

na he has a broken hand.. the player stamp down on his hand when he was running for the ball. so i assume that something was broken
i saw him reach up and hold his face......and all the attention when they were going back to him was to his face. 😀We will find out soon enough.

« Reply #140 on: May 27, 2016, 06:01:09 PM »
the defending is atrocious and that's putting it mildly...

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #141 on: May 27, 2016, 06:01:42 PM »
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.

« Reply #142 on: May 27, 2016, 06:04:37 PM »
d main problem with our defenders growin up is dat dey learn to fraid "shake" and dat does go up through d ranks.....man only escorting attackers and won't put a foot in, and we coaches does not fix it from early

« Reply #143 on: May 27, 2016, 06:05:23 PM »
the defending is atrocious and that's putting it mildly...

That comes from the fact that Cyrus destroys any defense. He is very poor tackler, the opposition just seem to single him out whenever he is on the field. He is like a magnet. And almost always caught out of position. He causes an already porous defense just look like a sieve.

« Reply #144 on: May 27, 2016, 06:05:48 PM »
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.

« Reply #145 on: May 27, 2016, 06:06:41 PM »
Do we have forwards in this game? I eh see them yet

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #146 on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:11 PM »
Finally

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #147 on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:40 PM »
Phillip subbed off

« Reply #148 on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:46 PM »
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Aubrey David been playing for T&T for a long time

« Reply #149 on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:55 PM »
I seen a replay of the injury. I could be wrong. But it looks like has  arm twist. I don't think it was a stamp.

We see how valuable Jan is. TT just sub Marvin .