March 28, 2024, 01:04:27 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)  (Read 32768 times)

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
Re: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
« Reply #150 on: May 27, 2016, 06:08:07 PM »
Marvin offff  ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #151 on: May 27, 2016, 06:09:06 PM »

The backline are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Aubrey David been playing for T&T for a long time

« Reply #152 on: May 27, 2016, 06:09:48 PM »
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Mitchell been playing for T&T for a long time
new or not. Right now in this game and on this tour we have a weakened team. Ease up on the guys nah......

« Reply #153 on: May 27, 2016, 06:10:53 PM »
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Mitchell been playing for T&T for a long time
new or not. Right now in this game and on this tour we have a weakened team. Ease up on the guys nah......

My point is they have no excuse for not even plying basic level football. They look confused and out of place. We should not judge them as inexperienced players because they are NOT.

Offline jason23

« Reply #154 on: May 27, 2016, 06:11:13 PM »
finally phillps of.. !!!

« Reply #155 on: May 27, 2016, 06:11:35 PM »
Uruguayan commentators noted that Foncette is "below the average height for goalkeepers".

« Reply #156 on: May 27, 2016, 06:11:58 PM »
experienced supporters   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline jason23

« Reply #157 on: May 27, 2016, 06:12:58 PM »

My point is they have no excuse for not even plying basic level football. They look confused and out of place. We should not judge them as inexperienced players because they are NOT.

exactly, you cant be on the National Team for donkey years and wen u playing a big team you still playing donkey shit!! learn to up yuh game or just dont play and waste people time on u  who not taking your game serious

« Reply #158 on: May 27, 2016, 06:15:33 PM »
dat defense boy lord

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #159 on: May 27, 2016, 06:15:59 PM »
Terrible defending.

« Reply #160 on: May 27, 2016, 06:17:06 PM »
the defending is atrocious and that's putting it mildly...

That comes from the fact that Cyrus destroys any defense. He is very poor tackler, the opposition just seem to single him out whenever he is on the field. He is like a magnet. And almost always caught out of position. He causes an already porous defense just look like a sieve.
Cyrus stand up and admire vecino goal... Why this man even around a national team is a mystery!!

« Reply #161 on: May 27, 2016, 06:17:25 PM »
A reminder of a fundamental in football: The 1 v. 1 battle. Dahis where that 3rd goal emerged. 

« Reply #162 on: May 27, 2016, 06:18:32 PM »
Jamaica 1-0 Chile. Sanchez running Riot.
Jamaica scored through Clayton Donaldson.

« Reply #163 on: May 27, 2016, 06:18:57 PM »
experienced supporters   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #164 on: May 27, 2016, 06:20:23 PM »

why you posting that here in this thread? Yuh love a lil Trini vs Jamaica bachannal eh.  :D

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #165 on: May 27, 2016, 06:20:30 PM »
Only hearing Hart talking tactics and yelling on the sideline...ahahaha
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #166 on: May 27, 2016, 06:21:04 PM »
Jamaica 1-0 Chile. Sanchez running Riot

Oonoo nevah bun a candle and arrange de same thing we arrange fuh Suarez?  :P

« Reply #167 on: May 27, 2016, 06:22:03 PM »

also since you posting this here. do not be afraid to come and give eu step final score when that game done  :D

« Reply #168 on: May 27, 2016, 06:22:52 PM »

I now see why Cyrus back home playing in the local league.

« Reply #169 on: May 27, 2016, 06:26:49 PM »

I now see why Cyrus back home playing in the local league.

Actually that is where he should be at this very moment. He could cause SH his job!! Conspiracy theory without trying. He is soooooo shitty I really have to question SH sanity whenever i see his name in a 23.

« Reply #170 on: May 27, 2016, 06:28:18 PM »
This is a critical moment in the match for us. It's important not to get bogged down into a mentality of defending. Any player who demonstrates that he can influence the transition to attack, will find his stock soar.

Can we bring this match to 3-2?
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 06:40:12 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #171 on: May 27, 2016, 06:29:34 PM »
these players have zero composure on the ball and  only giving away possession with the smallest amount of pressure from the uraguyans.

by the way who came on in place of phillip and who was the  keeper that conceded the third goal? aubrey david and levi garcia shitting down their self.

« Reply #172 on: May 27, 2016, 06:29:56 PM »

also since you posting this here. do not be afraid to come and give eu step final score when that game done  :D

If you don't hear from me for the rest of the game, you know how it went down  :rotfl:

« Reply #173 on: May 27, 2016, 06:31:41 PM »

why you posting that here in this thread? Yuh love a lil Trini vs Jamaica bachannal eh.  :D

Argentina 1 - 0 Honduras HT

« Reply #174 on: May 27, 2016, 06:32:12 PM »
hart soundin frustrated on d sidelines

« Reply #175 on: May 27, 2016, 06:32:31 PM »
these players have zero composure on the ball and  only giving away possession with the smallest amount of pressure from the uraguyans.

by the way who came on in place of phillip and who was the  keeper that conceded the third goal? aubrey david and levi garcia shitting down their self.

Foncette. Keeps for Police. Has been the third choice keeper for several outings.

« Reply #176 on: May 27, 2016, 06:33:30 PM »

Rastaman, ah hear yuh but Marvin Phillip playing too long now to be making basic mistakes man.....oh geez!!!  He never looks like he is in command of that 18 yd box......geez and ages!!! on that 2nd goal, he did what he always does which is he could never decide if he will punch de ball or hold it.... he does just run out in de area wile, wile with no purpose....steups!!

He around too long for that foolishness.....lawd fadder, we eh have anymore goal keepers in de country??!!   :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #177 on: May 27, 2016, 06:35:27 PM »
At least we making it tough for them physically.

« Reply #178 on: May 27, 2016, 06:35:37 PM »
hart soundin frustrated on d sidelines

Coaching in the game. Comments are very directed to off the ball movement and positioning. The game is supposed to be the best teacher, but this might be happening too quickly for some.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #179 on: May 27, 2016, 06:37:41 PM »
Gonzalez looks lost since he came on