March 28, 2024, 06:31:46 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)  (Read 32762 times)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
« Reply #180 on: May 27, 2016, 06:39:50 PM »
Winchester off Lewis on. I think Winchester had a decent match.

Offline jason23

« Reply #181 on: May 27, 2016, 06:41:29 PM »
the trying to frustrate the man oui lmao.......i feeling for coach oui

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #182 on: May 27, 2016, 06:43:35 PM »
Man marking has completely gone out the door. T&T all over the place
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #183 on: May 27, 2016, 06:47:46 PM »
Good chance for Leston Paul there

« Reply #184 on: May 27, 2016, 06:48:58 PM »
I have never seen such atrocious passing in my life,what kind of a league do our players play in,you have to wonder.I feel we played better against Peru.I had to stop watching this shyte we are playing,it is heart breaking.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #185 on: May 27, 2016, 06:52:26 PM »
Levi off. Don't think he's played well on this tour.

« Reply #186 on: May 27, 2016, 06:53:43 PM »
To think that only a few months ago Levi was playing for Marabella, and not much more before he was sweating SSFL. Imagine his thought process to be sweating v. Uruguay in the Centenario.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2016, 04:02:15 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #187 on: May 27, 2016, 06:54:13 PM »
this is a  hard game to watch as these pro league players have absolutely zero quality.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #188 on: May 27, 2016, 06:58:20 PM »
To think that only a few months ago Levi was playing for Marabella, and not much more before he was sweating SSFL. Imagine his thought process to be sweating v. Uruguay in the Centenario.

This is true. Hopefully the pressure won't be as much vs Guatemala and the US because we will need him at his best for those 2 games.

« Reply #189 on: May 27, 2016, 06:58:55 PM »
Sorry I missed the game what was the final score?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #190 on: May 27, 2016, 07:00:01 PM »
this is a  hard game to watch as these pro league players have absolutely zero quality.

To be fair I think Jomal Williams and Winchester played a decent game.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #191 on: May 27, 2016, 07:00:56 PM »
3-1 Uruguay. Jomal Williams. Cavani x2 and Vecino

« Reply #192 on: May 27, 2016, 07:01:08 PM »
slightly jus slightly better.....d pro league needs serious looking at if DJW really intend on having d league be a good feeder to d NT

« Reply #193 on: May 27, 2016, 07:01:44 PM »
That was exactly my thoughts,but there are so many other parts of their game that needs to be looked at.They just seem to get in each others way,words actually fail me.The good thing is we didn't concede more goals,thank God,and we scored one.

« Reply #194 on: May 27, 2016, 07:02:57 PM »
Only Vecino's third match with the Uruguayan big boys ... just as with Peru, the young guns enter and don't skip a beat. I recall when Rolan was a U-20. Now we are seeing him maturing.

Our only real, true young gun is Levi.

« Reply #195 on: May 27, 2016, 07:04:38 PM »
Jamaica 2-0 Chile in Santiago.
 :o

« Reply #196 on: May 27, 2016, 07:05:22 PM »

steups :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #197 on: May 27, 2016, 07:09:39 PM »
very tough South American tour...very Tough...maybe more Questions than Answers...

« Reply #198 on: May 27, 2016, 07:11:10 PM »

steups :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Getting ugly. Practically all Jamaica players on the pitch are on yellow. Chile throwing everything at the RBZ defence.
66 minutes gone.

« Reply #199 on: May 27, 2016, 07:12:35 PM »
lets keep our eyes on the big picture..SEPT 2nd....massive massive match...and if all players fit...and i not counting Bostock...
the 11 for the Guatemala match is

Jan

Hoyte... Abu... Bateau...Aubrey

J Jones... Boucaud...Hyland.. Garcia

Molino

K Jones...

« Reply #200 on: May 27, 2016, 07:13:21 PM »
Reggae Fan...Costa Rica and Panama...go to bed with that thought

« Reply #201 on: May 27, 2016, 07:13:53 PM »
i beg to differ. i have followed this winchester feller very carefully and he just like peltier and guerra went from bad to worst to off the wall.

every time he gets the ball in the attacking third he tries to dribble passed a wall of defenders or make errant impossible passes which results in a turn over.  these guys are lacking quality real bad mate and i can't see them taking none of the starters places.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #202 on: May 27, 2016, 07:20:25 PM »
i beg to differ. i have followed this winchester feller very carefully and he just like peltier and guerra went from bad to worst to off the wall.

every time he gets the ball in the attacking third he tries to dribble passed a wall of defenders or make errant impossible passes which results in a turn over.  these guys are lacking quality real bad mate and i can't see them taking none of the starters places.

Winchester actually tried I don't think he's the future or anything but he played better as a lone striker than Plaza did in the last game. There is no true heir to Kenwyne at the moment.

« Reply #203 on: May 27, 2016, 07:24:10 PM »
lets keep our eyes on the big picture..SEPT 2nd....massive massive match...and if all players fit...and i not counting Bostock...

Jan

Molino

K Jones...

Boss, Mikeil Williams is one of our top defenders and he cannot be left out in an important World Cup qualifier.

Seeing the shit Abu played against Peru I will not risk playing him in an important game such as a World Cup qualifier

« Reply #204 on: May 27, 2016, 07:28:35 PM »
ok Sando...thats your 11 then...simple...i just gave mine...Hart will give his...
and what "shit " did Abu put down vz Peru ??..he get a great dribble ??.. he tackle a man and gave away a penalty ??.. thats what he did ??

looked like football to me..

and yes...Mikel doing well...

« Reply #205 on: May 27, 2016, 07:31:27 PM »
guess there will be some new faces to China...with all the injuries etc...plus it was always no Garcia and Hyland to China...

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #206 on: May 27, 2016, 07:32:21 PM »

Jan

Molino

K Jones...

Mekeil Williams??? At cost of being repetitive Yohance Marshall starts in Ascenso MX and is a fan favorite at Murcielagos. Ascenso MX is on par with MLS. Also Aubrey is playing RB at Saprissa.

My back four:

Aubrey - Marshall - Bateau - Williams
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 07:36:59 PM by Dutty Love »

« Reply #207 on: May 27, 2016, 07:35:03 PM »

Wrong thread boss.

« Reply #208 on: May 27, 2016, 07:38:23 PM »
I hope we get a friendly in august. We need all our big guns for that match .

JA.. surprising. Chile jus score.

« Reply #209 on: May 27, 2016, 07:50:06 PM »
Final Score Chile 1-2 Jamaica @ Estadio Nacional, Santiago Chile.
Clayton Donaldson 36th Joel Grant 53rd for Jamaica, Castillo 83rd for Chile.

Final Score Argentina 1-0 Honduras

Later Tonight CRC vs Venezuela

Sunday USA vs Bolivia
Panama vs Brazil