March 29, 2024, 07:11:10 AM

Author Topic: Coaching  (Read 1634 times)

Offline gb8702

Coaching
« on: May 24, 2016, 08:51:58 AM »
Hi All,

I hope all is well in TnT. Are there any clubs looking for a coach for the new season?

Many thanks
« Last Edit: May 24, 2016, 09:00:58 AM by gb8702 »
Fail to prepare - Prepare to fail

Re: Coaching
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 10:44:15 AM »
U are aware that TT has 1.5 Million people (including foreign) of which 1 Million are coaches, right ?  :devil:

Offline gb8702

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 12:58:18 PM »
What is the standard of coaches like?

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2016, 08:58:34 PM »
U are aware that TT has 1.5 Million people (including foreign) of which 1 Million are coaches, right ?  :devil:

Hahahaha allyuh to idle yes :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline gb8702

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2016, 03:44:07 PM »
I take it No coaches are required?

Offline jason23

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2016, 08:12:52 PM »
to reply to you on the standard of coaching?
its very weak, mostly amaturish to and extent from kids go up to minor leagues and club leagues.
not many basic skills are even maintained or instilled from a early age in the coaching of kids down here,
where most coaches are more on winning rather than development of the game

so you wont see a big or any kind of standard that you can say we are a serious footballing nation etc
but there are some coaches who are few and few, like diamonds in the coal mines, actually doing and coaching the right way!! etc etc

hope that helps

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2016, 11:03:01 PM »
to reply to you on the standard of coaching?
its very weak, mostly amaturish to and extent from kids go up to minor leagues and club leagues.
not many basic skills are even maintained or instilled from a early age in the coaching of kids down here,
where most coaches are more on winning rather than development of the game

so you wont see a big or any kind of standard that you can say we are a serious footballing nation etc
but there are some coaches who are few and few, like diamonds in the coal mines, actually doing and coaching the right way!! etc etc

hope that helps

sounds like you're a coach home.....
by the way what's the right way? are you commenting on their knowledge or methodology

Offline gb8702

« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2016, 08:16:28 AM »
Player development and career pathways are key in football development, Football taught the correct way teaches players life skills. Some days you lose but its how you bounce back from a knock back.

TnT has some of the best raw talent around but, some need proper coaching and guidance to achieve greater things. I am a firm believer of coaching correct methods from an early age. Combine those ingredients and in 20 years time you have a successful national team, pro league and players playing in the best leagues in the world on a mass scale.