March 28, 2024, 06:57:51 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Peru Game (23-May-2016)  (Read 34114 times)

Thread for T&T vs Peru Game (23-May-2016)
« on: April 20, 2016, 03:32:17 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on T&T vs Peru game on the 23rd of May 2016 in Peru will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Glenroy Samuel (North East Stars).

Defenders

Daneil Cyrus (W-Connection), Alvin Jones (W-Connection), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC/Mexico), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa/Costa Rica), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge/Denmark), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Andre Ettienne (Central FC), Tristan Hodge (W-Connection), Weslie John (CD Universidad de El Salvador).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo/Belgium), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Hughtun Hector (W-Connection), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jomal Williams (W-Connection), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Unattached), Shahdon Winchester (W-Connection), Makesi Lewis (Police FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Peru Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 01:52:27 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for T&T vs Peru Game (23-May-2016)
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2016, 03:32:30 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Senior Team to face Peru in an International Friendly on May 23rd
TTFA Media

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association has secured another International Friendly for this country’s National Senior Team for the month of May.

Having announced a friendly with current world number 9 ranked Uruguay for May 27th, TTFA President David John-Williams disclosed today that the “Soca Warriors” will travel to Lima to face Peru’s Senior Men’s Team on May 23rd. In what can be dubbed T&T’s “Copa America” campaign, as the team continues to prepare for their 2018 World Cup qualifying bid in September, Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart welcomed another high-end international friendly for the National Team.

“We now have two games against quality opposition who will be in the final stages of preparation for their Copa America Centenario.” Hart told TTFA Media on Wednesday.

“I am extremely grateful for this opportunity, with all that playing away from home entails. Football is physically and psychologically demanding, and these are the type of games that demand complete concentration to maximize both individual and collective performances. One cannot ask for much more.” Hart stated.

In March 2013, T&T lost to Peru 3-0 in a friendly at the Estadio Nacional in Lima, conceding two goals in the closing seven minutes. Members of the current squad who were involved in that game include Kenwyne Jones, Aubrey David, Daneil Cyrus, goalkeeper Marvin Phillip, Carlyle Mitchell and Joevin Jones. T&T also lost 2-0 to Peru in February 2013 at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Peru, who is currently ranked at 46th on the FIFA table, has won the Copa America twice and qualified for the FIFA World Cup Finals four times.  Captained by former Bayern Munich forward Claudio Pizarro, they finished third at the 2015 Copa America. Peru is preparing for Copa America Centenario matches against Brazil, Ecuador and Haiti. Following the May 23rd game, the Soca Warriors will journey to Montevideo to face Uruguay on May 27th.

The “Warriors” next 2018 World Cup qualifier will be at home against Guatemala on September 2nd at the Hasely Crawford Stadium before leaving for Jacksonville, Florida to face the United States on September 6th in the closing fixture of the CONCACAF Semi-Final Round.

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2016, 03:50:43 PM »
good...well done to the FA...

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2016, 03:54:18 PM »
Great for us. Hart will get a look at the team and new considerations in game situations.

Not a FIFA date, so it all depends on who get released. We at the mercy of the Clubs.

Maybe Bostock, DeLeon and others may get a run out.

Good team for a friendly.

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2016, 04:10:24 PM »
Great for us. Hart will get a look at the team and new considerations in game situations.

Not a FIFA date, so it all depends on who get released. We at the mercy of the Clubs.

Coco, we have local guys who can be  used. DeSilva, Caesar, Guerra ..... just to name a few.

« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2016, 04:59:26 PM »
Charter flight co$t just went north.

« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2016, 05:00:40 PM »

« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2016, 05:29:21 PM »
Good going again by the TTFA.

Credit where credit is due !!!

« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2016, 05:48:20 PM »

« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2016, 06:39:30 PM »

This is great. But its not much of a surprise. Some of us on here knew another friendly was coming. This is the closest we coming to a copa. I see a Copa commercial yesterday. Boi.. it still bunning meh.

All we need now is a game in August and we good.

« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2016, 06:47:30 PM »

Coco, we have local guys who can be  used. DeSilva, Caesar, Guerra ..... just to name a few.

True dat, Deeks. Ah ain't mean to ignore or forget dem. This is an excellent opportunity for the team, period.
 Also, Hart is always talking about exposure and right mindset for away games (and rightly so); however, sometimes it seems we perform poorly at home games. Ah wonder if it has to do with our (Trinis) highly critical nature? And/Or players want to showboat in front of family and friends? Or underestimate the opposition aggression? Don't know. I hope our staff is paying attention to that trend (poor performance at home) as well. Yea, yea, I know we destroy Vincy Heat recently, but we historically don't take advantage of our home status.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 06:59:04 PM by Cocorite »

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2016, 06:50:48 PM »

This is exactly what I was thinking. We need a couple more closer to the September games.

« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2016, 07:21:27 PM »

This is great. But its not much of a surprise. Some of us on here knew another friendly was coming. This is the closest we coming to a copa. I see a Copa commercial yesterday. Boi.. it still bunning meh.

A independence day game with fireworks and barbeque would be nice, possibly against Jamaica or USA.

A good avenue to raise funds.

« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2016, 07:52:28 PM »
You forget we play USA the early in September, they won't play us a friendly then. We may stand a chance against Canada.

« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2016, 07:58:48 PM »
Canada, Panama, Honduras, Guadalupe, Nicaragua

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2016, 08:06:43 PM »
Well done! Peru is a good side.
Agree we also need some games closer to the wcqs.

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2016, 08:11:11 PM »

Yes this is good. I have to give them credit

« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2016, 08:23:41 PM »
The TTFA has secured another international friendly for this country's senior men's football team for the month of May.
WATCH: https://www.facebook.com/csportslive/videos/1158520540866243/

« Reply #18 on: April 21, 2016, 04:52:43 AM »

Agree !!!!

« Reply #19 on: April 21, 2016, 09:15:30 AM »
good...well done to the FA...

CO-SIGNNNNN

COSIGNNNNNN

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2016, 09:32:22 AM »
I would like to see the TTFA go one step further than the previous regime and ensure LIVE coverage of both games for the fans.

FLOW Sports have been brilliant so far broadcasting the T&T games for World Cup qualification.

I hope the TTFA go after them to bring these 2 games live.

« Reply #21 on: April 21, 2016, 11:16:00 AM »
As the big man said
All in the fullness of time.....ha ha ha
But wait there is June July and August.....like the baseman in my head keep saying....all in the fullness of time.... waiting to see or hear of his next move.....check or checkmate
Go Warriors Hart's Red Army to my heat carriers and all my Buffalo soldiers

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #22 on: April 21, 2016, 12:16:25 PM »
FIFA have scrapped the August friendly date btw

So it's this window then nothing till our game vs Guatemala on the 2nd September.

We HAD to get two friendlies so well done DJW and the TTFA.

Now it's just to get those 2 games live on TV here in T&T to show this new administration mean business. We are in 2016 man, all our games should be televised live.

Let's do this.

« Reply #23 on: April 21, 2016, 01:28:19 PM »
We still need a game in August before the Sept 2nd clash against Guatemala simply because most of our must players will be rusty from coming off break and only now getting into a new season with their clubs. We need a game for players to get back into groove after not playing any football for weeks. Maybe a game against a regional team. Does not have to be against a top team.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2016, 06:09:14 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #24 on: April 21, 2016, 05:03:26 PM »
Both Peru and Uruguay games will be shown live either on Sportmax or Flow...

The TTFA have the rights for all the games.

« Reply #25 on: April 21, 2016, 05:16:01 PM »

using a flow only channel cuts out a lot of people......why won't a more mainstream tv outlet pick it up :(

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #26 on: April 21, 2016, 06:11:26 PM »
FLOW Sports have been top class so far. Hope they get the game

« Reply #27 on: April 22, 2016, 05:04:33 AM »

using a flow only channel cuts out a lot of people......why won't a more mainstream tv outlet pick it up :(

It depends on who bids for it.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2016, 11:18:00 AM »
Still cautious about getting excited that we getting live coverage but I would love for DJW and the TTFA to prove me wrong.

« Reply #29 on: April 23, 2016, 02:47:13 PM »
You mean to say we could have played Brazil... >:(

Good friendlies.

We need to figure something like a camp for those months in between