March 28, 2024, 05:19:21 AM

Author Topic: Who say Jack, T&TFF and LOC are as*holes  (Read 1754 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Who say Jack, T&TFF and LOC are as*holes
« on: November 11, 2005, 10:42:41 AM »
I was 20ft from the ticket booth since before 6am in Arima and still didn't get tickets, looks like i watching football on my tv tomorrow >:( :( >:( >:(

Tomorrow in the stadium will be one set of band wagonist, while the game going on, they will be chatting and they somehow get tickets to buy and without even joining a line. PRESSURE!!!
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: Who say Jack, T&TFF and LOC are as*holes
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2005, 10:49:25 AM »
You is a real joker

If you 20ft from the ticket booth you should be able to see the line moving up.

how much ticket they had for sale?......... 19

Alyuh men dont know how to protest
They would have to photocopy the ticket and give me one before I leave Arima.

The real line is not for tickets but to get in the stadium.

Nuff men with ticket not getting in

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2005, 10:50:52 AM »
FATZ I am very sorry to hear that boy.

This just makes it more imperative that th eTTFF sets up a proper system for the future.

To be fair to them though the distribution system that they had worked for th eprevious games and they can't be faulted for the anything for a lime but nothing for football attitude opf Trinis in general. If each game was sellling out from th eatart of the hex we would have had a proper system in place by now.

I just hope that they take this opportunity to organize a proper system, if it have to be by lottery then so be it, but come up with something.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2005, 10:57:50 AM »
JDB, your words can't comfort me but thanks, i was 20ft from the hole and didn't score, that was because the police, coast guard and soldiers who were supposed to be controlling the crowd, were buying tickets by the 10 for them friend who was outsude the barricade then there was the 200 or more people in front of me so it was salt for the small fry who had to push with all the other fries. hahahhaa... i will prevail, something go work out for me and i go jump up when we hit Bahrain 4 tomorrow
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2005, 11:03:53 AM »
FATZ if you really from Trinicity Stern supposed to have a ticket for you.

Just walk up by the Small goal field in cassleton and them them KND send you for a ticket.

Tell them I say give you one.

I think you is a Trinicity imposter

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2005, 11:42:59 AM »
Perhaps TTFF and dem have a role to play etc fuh real.  Dey shoulda organise more security etc.

HOWEVER

TO ME

A LOT OF DE BLAME HAVE TO BE PLACED SQUARELY ON DE SHOULDERS OF DE PUBLIC

And I eh necessarily talkin about a man like FATZ who try he bess and who I feelin it for.

I talkin bout de NORMAL TRINI STORMIN AND PTSC BUS ROUTE BEHAVIOUR whey man feel dem could jes jump de line jes so and want to guff up if people tell dem bout it.

Some might say daz a minority but de reality is it have nuff people does do dat.

Besides dat....I sure it have a setta people who were given responsibility for ticket distribution and passin dem off to fren, family, compere etc.

I know dat fuh a fact because meh padnah who went dong fuh a nex occasion and doh really study T&T football too tough but he have ticket b4 dey went on sale because he know de right people.

Finally.....it eh really have no way to determine who was true true supporter and who is waggonist.  Given all dem ting....is a serious hard luck fuh people who may have been there right through and cyah get no ticket now.

Everybody feel like dem entitle to be in de stadium (again, I eh talkin bout man like FATZ and dem) and is only X amounta people could hold dey.

At de end of de day, interest in T&T football at a peak and daz a positive ting because is long time now people didn't give 2 cents about we football.

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2005, 12:21:05 PM »
Palos the fact that they not limiting the tickets is disturbing.

All  over the world they does do this from Ticket master to FIFA

If a man could go on line and buy 10 tickets then scalpers galore

The TTFF is basically giving man freedom for comess

at the end of the day Jack will say fraud tickets just like Nov 19th

Block seats for corporate  citizens is a next set of nonsense.

Jack and them bribing people to be sponsors which is a set of nonsense.

If man want to now sponsor the team they could get tickets after these 2 games

dont promote waggonism

But at the end of the day this mess was always going to happen

The sad thing is that the TTFF acting like they not even trying a lil bit to stop it.

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2005, 12:28:47 PM »
Block seats for Corporate sponsors is a fact of sporting life sah.  Dat does happen everywhere.  When a company put out dem money to sponsor a team...especially when dah team was scruntin all de time and grateful fuh de sponsorship, yuh eh tink de sportin body eh go give dem tickets as part of de deal?  Dah money dey sponsor in certain intances could sell out a whole flikkin stadium alone.

De simple fact of de matter is.....stadium holdin 25,000 and T&T population over 1 million.

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2005, 12:51:58 PM »
yes they could get bloack seats but not for this game for the next game moving forward.

wham you dont know how to give man red tape.

Documentation process paperwork whatever you want to say.

My point is if Carib come Monday and want to sponsor big money them cannot gst no tickets for this game.
If they they since last month of course, but no Johnny come lately unless is 10 year sposnsorship deal.

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2005, 12:56:11 PM »
yes they could get bloack seats but not for this game for the next game moving forward.

wham you dont know how to give man red tape.

Documentation process paperwork whatever you want to say.

My point is if Carib come Monday and want to sponsor big money them cannot gst no tickets for this game.
If they they since last month of course, but no Johnny come lately unless is 10 year sposnsorship deal.

Is all relative.  If Carib was sponsorin TT$10,000 yes..tell dem Hull dey tail.  But leh we say dey sponsorin $500,000 or more and want some tickets....yuh go tell dem no?

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2005, 01:27:03 PM »
FATZ if you really from Trinicity Stern supposed to have a ticket for you.

Just walk up by the Small goal field in cassleton and them them KND send you for a ticket.

Tell them I say give you one.

I think you is a Trinicity imposter

KND, stop antagonizing d man when he vex and disappointed  :devil: