April 26, 2024, 12:28:07 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs China Game (03-June-2016)  (Read 29017 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs China Game (03-June-2016)
« Reply #90 on: June 03, 2016, 06:26:42 AM »
that aboobucker boy shiddy for spite .....is he really the best we have

« Reply #91 on: June 03, 2016, 06:29:21 AM »
that aboobucker boy shiddy for spite .....is he really the best we have

Not anymore.  We have about 3 -4 center backs thay are much better than him. Mekeil Williams, Sheldon Bateau, Aubrey David/Carlyle Mitchell.

« Reply #92 on: June 03, 2016, 06:33:34 AM »
TT just not capable of having 2 teams,this is our second team,either we play our best or doh play at all.Painful to look at so I've had nuff headache after 15 minutes and I'm f**kin off,I'll check to see how it went later on.

Yeah. And to add insult. Today is the opening day of Copa. I was hoping for a win to offset my  ongoing disappointment with missing out on the Copa.

Can anyone confirm the first half line up? There are only 3 faces a recognize. Which might explain the score line

Get over it. The facts bear out why we didn't (and don't) deserve it.

« Reply #93 on: June 03, 2016, 06:35:14 AM »
HALF-TIME: China 1-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored on headers by Jiang Ning (1’), Zhang Yuning (31’).

Typo. It's 2

Corrected.

« Reply #94 on: June 03, 2016, 06:36:15 AM »
TT just not capable of having 2 teams,this is our second team,either we play our best or doh play at all.Painful to look at so I've had nuff headache after 15 minutes and I'm f**kin off,I'll check to see how it went later on.

Yeah. And to add insult. Today is the opening day of Copa. I was hoping for a win to offset my  ongoing disappointment with missing out on the Copa.

Can anyone confirm the first half line up? There are only 3 faces a recognize. Which might explain the score line

Get over it. The facts bear out why we didn't (and don't) deserve it.

In 3 weeks Asylum.

« Reply #95 on: June 03, 2016, 06:37:02 AM »

T&T’s starting XI:
22. Adrian Foncette (GK), 25. Alvin Jones, 6. Radanfah Abu Bakr (capt.), 3. Yohance Marshall, 2. Aubrey David, 14. Andre Boucaud, 12. Sean De Silva; 17. Nathan Lewis, 23. Jomal Williams, 9. Marcus Joseph, 10. Shahdon Winchester

« Reply #96 on: June 03, 2016, 06:41:04 AM »
Someone tweet Hartie and tell him to keep #17 far away from this team.

« Reply #97 on: June 03, 2016, 06:59:36 AM »
Goal. Look like Abu. 3-1

« Reply #98 on: June 03, 2016, 07:01:39 AM »

« Reply #99 on: June 03, 2016, 07:05:36 AM »
China is working the clock to deflate the game.

« Reply #100 on: June 03, 2016, 07:09:57 AM »
Cyrus' detractors probably bawling with his entry, buh ah could see why the change occurred.

TM, I think Alvin Jones was #15.

« Reply #101 on: June 03, 2016, 07:14:23 AM »
Technical issues ... China shows as technically superior.

« Reply #102 on: June 03, 2016, 07:18:58 AM »
3-2. There is hope

« Reply #103 on: June 03, 2016, 07:21:21 AM »
3-2. There is hope
Not really nah

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

« Reply #104 on: June 03, 2016, 07:28:49 AM »
so what have we learned

« Reply #105 on: June 03, 2016, 07:31:47 AM »
I suggest sending the video of Plaza's two goals to Alianza with #putamadre.  :angel:

Offline Trin

« Reply #106 on: June 03, 2016, 07:46:02 AM »
so what have we learned

This team is slow on the ball. Too slow for international football. They need to up the speed of play....

China was killing on the overlap over and over. They were quite good technically but it was simple football and speed of game.

We had no center mid presence. Yes we missed Hyland or someone to hold that down. Boucaud was playing a bit deeper as a result and couldn't affect the game with his passing.

Holdup play and control of the forward men was frustrating to watch to say the least. Plaza actually was an improvement.

The third goal was a farce. We still can't clear our lines properly and its the second and third ball das kill.

Had a good spell mid way through the second half when they scored twice held possession a bit better but even then China was killing them on the counter. Abu is slow. We knew this already. Alvin Jones kinda wild go to ground too quick, I hope das not what he learning from Abu. Abury and all get burn wid a couple of those overlapping runs but was good enough to recover.

#17 try hard but quality lacking especially with first touch, hold up play and decision making in the final third. Winchester run whole second half mostly tracking back like a poor man rooney after losing the ball in the final third.

Plaza took his two chances well.

btw final score was 4-2 China score a bullet in the last min. Glenroy didn't move. (probably should have cut down the angle a bit better. Need to see a replay)

« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 08:06:12 AM by Trin »

« Reply #107 on: June 03, 2016, 08:02:51 AM »
so what have we learned

1. Pothounds at the Westminster Kennel Club will be exposed.
2. Sean Da Silva should be kept in the mix.
3. Cyrus' offensive-mindedness outweighs his defensive virtues.
4. Winchester's international ambitions should max out.
5. SH's substitutions tend to withstand scrutiny.
6. We deal better with defensive headers on balls played straight, rather than in situations in which balls are played across the face of the goal or penalty area.

My list is longer, but ... will stop there.

« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 08:54:06 AM by asylumseeker »

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #108 on: June 03, 2016, 08:07:02 AM »
I suggest sending the video of Plaza's two goals to Alianza with #putamadre.  :angel:

I hope that is sarcastic :)

The problem is that some of these players do think that scoring a goal in a bad loss with the NT makes them worthy of $200,000/year contracts

« Reply #109 on: June 03, 2016, 08:11:27 AM »

I hope that is sarcastic :)

The problem is that some of these players do think that scoring a goal in a bad loss with the NT makes them worthy of $200,000/year contracts

Completely tongue in cheek.

« Reply #110 on: June 03, 2016, 08:16:09 AM »
Onlhy saw the last 20 minutes.

Who is the tall fella playing on the right (resembles dennis Lawrence), he seemed to have a good game.

Plaza may not be great but he tries hard.

Can´t blame the GK for the last goal, it got past the defender and with the curl he ws never going to reach it. From what I saw he made some good saves, granted I saw only 20 minutes.

« Reply #111 on: June 03, 2016, 08:17:40 AM »
Lehwe call up Equatorial Guinea for a game in de Oval on Tuesday

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #112 on: June 03, 2016, 08:30:04 AM »
What happened to Weslie John? I thought he was one of our best players in the first two games. Interesting that he didn't start.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #113 on: June 03, 2016, 08:37:06 AM »
What happened to Weslie John? I thought he was one of our best players in the first two games. Interesting that he didn't start.

Groin injury. Preserving himself for Houston Dynamo trial.

« Reply #114 on: June 03, 2016, 08:37:43 AM »

1. Pothounds at the Westminster Kennel Club will be exposed.
2. Sean Da Silva should be kept in the mix.
3. Cyrus' offensive-mindedness outweighs his defensive virtues.
4. Winchester's international ambitions should max out.
5. SH's substitutions tend to withstand scrutiny.
6. We deal better with defensive headers played straight rather than across the face of the goal or penalty area.

My list is longer, but ... will stop there.

was never a fan, however he's making me me one now

« Reply #115 on: June 03, 2016, 08:48:22 AM »
i hope someone could post the game. please.

« Reply #116 on: June 03, 2016, 08:51:41 AM »
i was hearing a lot about nathan lewis at jablote this season, did he make any kind of impact on the game today?

« Reply #117 on: June 03, 2016, 08:59:25 AM »
Them man need to work on possession...just basic
To many give away after winning the ball
T&T man of the match goes to DeSilva..nice touches

« Reply #118 on: June 03, 2016, 09:05:37 AM »
do we just try to get games, then see who's available? Is there any basic planning done in acquiring games? If DJW just looking for money, Hart needs to think about protecting, the country, the team and his rep.     

« Reply #119 on: June 03, 2016, 09:11:40 AM »
It wasn't the mother of comebacks,but in the end it wasn't that bad a result.I didn't look at the match after the second goal,but let's consider the boys are humans and not robots,many teams suffer after such long journeys,with so many first team players missing,it's not too bad.A longer rest and we would most likely would have got a better result.I can't say what SH have learnt,at least Plaza knows how to find the net,he may do even better with our first choice players.