March 28, 2024, 02:14:50 AM

Author Topic: Charlotte World Cup  (Read 2180 times)

Charlotte World Cup
« on: June 13, 2016, 11:20:30 AM »
Lehwe geh some post-event reaction nah.

How was it? Success? Failure? Gih we someting.

Re: Charlotte World Cup
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2016, 10:23:40 PM »
 ??? What was this event about?

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2016, 09:23:49 AM »

Hopefully about success.

http://www.charlotteworldcup.com

Certain men need to report. :devil:
« Last Edit: June 14, 2016, 09:25:40 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2016, 09:37:39 AM »
Nice! It have a Trini team too....how can one get selected for the team in the future? Through a resume? Agent? By taking DJW advice and play for a Pro League team?

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2019, 09:49:19 AM »

Hopefully about success.

Don't know who generally reports to you but T&T won this year. Won 2-1 in the final against Canada.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2019, 10:41:21 AM by soccerman »

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2019, 01:54:37 PM »

Hopefully about success.

Don't know who generally reports to you but T&T won this year. Won 2-1 in the final against Canada.

Good shout. Yuh play? Ranjitsingh geh cap?

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2019, 02:05:02 PM »
 :rotfl: Greg would've gotten a cap there for real. Actually I was coaching a game at the same facility and noticed the commotion with drums and flags and multiple games playing. Then it dawned on me that it was the WC. It just so happened that I was able to catch one of their games after my game. If you look at the bottom right it's Avery John, a man who played in an actual WC ;D
There were lots of countries represented so those guys did well to win.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2019, 02:09:10 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2019, 02:31:18 PM »
:rotfl: Greg would've gotten a cap there for real. Actually I was coaching a game at the same facility and noticed the commotion with drums and flags and multiple games playing. Then it dawned on me that it was the WC. It just so happened that I was able to catch one of their games after my game. If you look at the bottom right it's Avery John, a man who played in an actual WC ;D

Yuh could sweat next year, then. :)

« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2019, 02:44:01 PM »

Yuh could sweat next year, then. :)
Yea! I have to make a highlight tape and send it in.

« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2019, 04:36:17 PM »